Bark Busters Charleston Reviews

Reviews

337 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    We really enjoyed our experience with Bark Busters - our 3 year old Lab Mix, Grommit, is improving his behavior at the front door daily. We definitely recommend them!

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    I immediately felt a sense of empowerment and could really tell this was going to work with my 7 month old puppy, Tux after the first lesson! The techniques are humane and really put me in charge of my dog. James is very easy to talk to and is very knowledgeable and honest. I will recommend Bark Busters because it is WELL WORTH IT! The training allows you and your dog to communicate and build a better relationship.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of I will recommend Bark Busters, I thought the therapist explained the training in a way that was easy to understand and the results with my 9 month old boxer mix were good! Hendricks had been returned to the to the SPCA twice before coming with me.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of They were great at using the visuals to explain the techniques then setting up situations to demonstrate them. Right away my 9 month old Lab Mix puppy responded to my commands and was looking to me for direction, which she had never done before without using treats. Our previous treat training had not translated out of using the treats, with the new techniques she has learned and continues to demonstrate the right choices. I am loving my training experience as it is making my relationship with Ginger easier and more enjoyable. I recommend Bark Busters because I have found this to be a very effective way to help change behavior. Ginger and I are loving our walks now that she is not pulling and I can even see her thinking now!

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of We had used two other trainers to help gain control over the aggressive behavior of our 6 yr old dog Sampson. We have more confidence knowing that we can control Sampson in various situations. We are much happier walking him around our downtown Charleston neighborhood. Sampson is not as nervous and no longer rules the house. We recommend Bark Busters because it is simple AND it works!

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of Michelle was easy to understand. My 6 year old Husky/Lab Mix Gator had actually caused me to break my finger walking her! It's like a miracle. She sits calmly for me to leash her for walks and walks at heel. I am totally pleased with the natural training methods used and it was amazing how much I learned.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of James & Michelle are very knowledgeable and professional trainers! I would encourage anyone to invite them in their home to help form a stronger animal/owner bond. We learned a lot about our dogs and ourselves! The concept of training your dog to realize you are the pack leader is very powerful. My 6 year old Australian Shepherd (Didge) almost immediately responded and my 10 year old Jack Russell Terrier (Dexter) improved greatly by the end of the first session!

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of Michelle was very thorough and I learned a lot to help me with Levi, my one year old golden retriever puppy. The overall experience was excellent and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters!

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of My 1 year old dog Beauty was experiencing separation anxiety to the point she was barking and destroying things when I wasn't home. I have learned that I need to be a leader to her! I would recommend Bark Busters because they knew exactly how to handle my problem. The experience was excellent.

  • Anonymous
    14 years ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of Our four year old Jack Russell Terrier lost the vision in one of her eyes due to an injury. Bark Busters training experience has been more successful than any of the other training techniques we tried. By the end of the first training, barking at doorbells and for attention had greatly lessened. We have also been able to apply the techniques to other issues which have arisen and has been extremely helpful! Carolina's behavior has improved dramatically, her aggression towards other dogs was making it difficult to continue her normal lifestyle after the injury. Now we can take her to restaurants, shops, parks and beaches without having to panic about safety issues that could arise.