Bark Busters Cypress, Spring & the Woodlands Reviews

Reviews

160 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Marie D.
    10 years ago — Houston, TX

    We had Bob come to our house to help with a recently adopted 12 month old retriever mix from a shelter. Barley would continually bark at me and our 11 yr old German Shepherd. She was also jumping on people when they walked in the door, basically just doing whatever she wanted. We were at our wits end with her. I called Bob and he came to the house. He taught us the techniques to use to stop the bad habits she had developed. When my husband came home that evening he could not believe the change from only one session. We are new to this method, but working everyday. Our house is so much more pleasant for us as well as Barley. I almost didn't do it because of the price, but I am so glad that we did!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Andrew B.
    10 years ago — Spring, TX

    Bob came to our house to help train a 1 1/2 year old boxer. We needed help with walking her - she is 60 lbs and pretty strong and would "pull" a lot. Bob came over and showed us how to communicate with her and keep her in line and keep her from pulling anymore.

    But one of the biggest things Bob did was unexpected. He helped train our 7 year old Boston Terrier when he was really there in the first place to work with us on our Boxer. I did not think our Boston Terrier could be trained. Anytime the door bell rang or someone came to the front door, this Boston Terrier would go bananas.

    Well Bob came along and he showed us the Barkbuster technique and after 30 minutes she is no longer barking at that front door when the doorbell rings. It was definitely amazing. People can come over to our house now without getting jumped on by 2 dogs. If they do approach the front door, we give the command and they back off. It is like night and day from where we were prior to Bob's help.

    This is definitely worth the investment because now we have the techniques and methods to use for all future dogs we may have.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Alaina L.
    10 years ago — Cypress, TX

    Photo of Beignet & Dimples This was a great experience and I am very impressed with the results after only one session!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Andy & Janice A.
    10 years ago — Houston, TX

    Photo of Abby My husband and I are the proud parents of a six month old Yorkshire terrier, named Abby. Abby has been a challenge for my husband and I from day one. She is very hyper, does not respond to direction, jumps on people, mouths; which lead to hard biting, and will not come when called. Abby has a mind of her own and is a true terrier through and through.

    After trying several other training methods and even enrolling in Puppy Socialization training, we contacted "BarkBusters". We were fortunate enough to speak with Bob Williams who set up an appointment to discuss the issues we were having with Abby.

    When Bob met with us to evaluate Abby; he was very warm, friendly, attentive, and listened to all our concerns. We were absolutely amazed at how quickly Bob took over and had an immediate response with Abby. Within the first hour, Abby was a lot calmer, was no longer jumping on us, trying to steal our food, and has not even attempted to bite us since we trained with Bob.

    Thank you Bob for giving us the direction and confidence we "ALL" needed to begin our journey together as one big happy family.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Rachel R.
    10 years ago — Cypress, TX

    Photo of Fiona I never expected to see such a transformation in my baby. My Great Dane, Fiona, is 10 months old and has separation anxiety. Not only does she tear items up in the house when I am at work, but she injures herself during her panic. Her large size makes it worse. I am pregnant and due in 3 months, so her panic also scares me because of possible injuries to me, and the baby in the future. Bob understood my situation and did his utmost to help me. Not only did he teach Fiona how to identify key commands, but he taught me how to approach her differently. I am used to babying my animals which is likely one of the reasons her anxiety got so severe. Work is needed on both of our behaviors but with what Bob taught us we can practice these things daily until we are where we need to be for our health and family. We could not have done this without Bob.

    I wish more people would seek help like this. So many people give their dogs up, abandon them, mistreat them, or abuse them because they do not realize their dogs behavior can be controlled. With help like this there is hope.

    • #Separation anxiety
  • Katey M.
    10 years ago — Cypress, TX

    WOW!!!! We saw a huge transformation within the first 30 minutes of Bob's arrival. Our major concern was "fence fighting" and aggressive barking at kids/animals on the other side of the fence,(which was causing problems with us and our neighbors). With Bob's help, I think the problem is solved. He also taught us basic manners(stop jumping up, walking on a leash, door manners, sit & stay,etc...) We were almost ready to give up, until Bob came along. We highly recommend Bob and Bark Busters !!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Pam A.
    10 years ago — Spring, TX

    The place had gone to the dogs: sibling rivalry, barking, fighting, chasing the cats, chasing squirrels, neurotic behavior, door scratching. This behavior has changed since Bob's first visit. The tension caused by the dog's previous behavior is gone. Bob gave us all ways to gain and retain control of the dogs' behavior to the level we need: bark once (not continuous), no fighting, no running the fence line, sit and wait to go out, come when called. It even works from outside the front door! The dogs feel loved and cared for, but they are not in control of the household. We have control of the dogs and love them dearly. Bob continues to be available for the life time of our dogs. It has been and continues to be a life altering experience for us all. Bob is a life saver for us and our dogs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Scott N.
    11 years ago — Comment by Scott N on Cypress, Spring & the Woodlands

    SUCH AN EASY CONCEPT TO GRASP. ONCE YOU GET THE OWNER TRAINED, THE REST IS A PIECE OF CAKE !!!!!

  • Tamra K.
    12 years ago — Comment by Tamra K on Cypress, Spring & the Woodlands

    I am amazed how effective it is. I feel empowered as a pack leader. I'm a very happy dog owner with more confidence. I've treated co-workers to lunch just to tell them about my experience with Bark Busters. I'm very pleased with the humane training techniques. I was at a point of making a decision on whether I should keep my dog. Now I know that I can keep her, thanks so much !!!

  • Gillian S.
    13 years ago — Comment by Gillian S on Cypress, Spring & the Woodlands

    Bob was so patient and thorough with his instructions and we saw an immediate, huge change in all three dogs. It's very effective with no harshness. This training is totally the way to go !!!