Bark Busters Minneapolis-St. Paul Reviews

Reviews

137 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Charlie & Jean J.
    15 months ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Very impressive session with Michael O'Leary teaching us how to establish boundaries with our 9 year old Cocker Spaniel, Zeva. We just needed a brush up course, to deal with a few issues. Excellent advice and pointers from Michael will surely do the trick. Thanks so very much, Michael!

    • #Other
  • Nancy K.
    17 months ago — Brooklyn Park, MN

    I didn’t know what to expect with Bark Busters home training all I knew was there was nowhere else to turn. Our house was chaos and my Morkie was out of control. Barking, excessive biting, showing his teeth and tearing up the house I couldn’t imagine how things would change. Michael the trainer spent three hours with Jack my dog, and myself going over methods to work on these behaviors. He was so patient, and professional going over everything we needed to work on. I couldn’t ask for a better trainer. After our session I felt hopeful that Jack and I would have a great relationship and that we would enjoy the life I had hoped we would have. I have been doing my homework and I see improvement already. I thank Michael so much and I am looking forward to the the continued relationship With Michael and the Bark Buster team.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Sheida S.
    2 years ago — Elk River, MN

    Overall, everything has been so organized and helpful. Our trainer Mike is awesome! He’s been very patient with us and makes sure we understand everything clearly. I highly recommend training with them if you have any concerns with your dog!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Michelle S.
    2 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Michael was great with walking us through all the steps to help us gain control of our house again while making our dog feel safe. His directions and step-by-step process were easy to follow and I love how the process is about establishing a sense of mutual trust with our dog. Our dog is very reactive with lots of barking whenever guests come into our house but with consistency, our dog is responding to our commands and settling down in a space that is safe for her.

    We recommend working with Bark Busters if you feel like you’ve run out of options on how to train your dog. There are no gimmicks here, just consistency and communication!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Jason L.
    2 years ago — Albertville, MN

    Michael was awesome! He came prepared and ready to help. The results spoke for themselves after our first session and I look forward to learning more from Michael.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Judy S.
    2 years ago — Robbinsdale, MN

    We are so pleased with our Bark Busters initial training for our little Anita. She came to us from Mexico, where she had been attacked by another dog. She was left with multiple bite wounds, her leg broken in two places, and serious trust issues. Since she came to live with us, she was very reactive with other dogs and people. Michael spent more than the planned 3 hours with us, first discussing Anita and all we wanted out of this training. Next was teaching us how to "talk dog" and claim "leader of the pack" status. By the time he left, Anita was a different dog. She is learning that she isn't in charge. Her job is to be our companion. We have daily practice to do, and many of the techniques are already part of our daily routine. Hiring Bark Busters is an investment but worth every penny to us. We feel reassured knowing that we will have support for the rest of Anita's life as circumstances arise. We highly recommend Michael and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Sandra O.
    2 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    With the very first session, we saw a big difference in our pup's behavior. He is so much more attentive now and is really learning his boundaries. This method makes so much sense and is truly effective. I highly recommend this company.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Chris P.
    2 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Michael is wonderful. Prompt, enthusiastic, patient, creative--he clearly loves his work and loves dogs. What I really appreciate is that he quickly picked up on how my dog and I operate (or try to operate!) as a team and continues to come up with training ideas that work for us. Michael is very easy to work with, and the Bark Busters approach (learning to speak dog) has worked very well for me and my Lou! Well worth the investment!!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Stefany U.
    2 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    A+!!! Bark Busters is amazing. Even by the end of our first session, we saw results and felt empowered, and confident that we WERE going to have a well-behaved canine member of our family. We literally went from feeling hopeless about our current situations to feeling excited about our future with our dog. It’s a game-changer, people!!! Much thanks and genuine gratitude for the help from Michael with Bark Busters.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Christine L.
    2 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Michael has been extremely helpful as we train our dog, who can be problematic with resource guarding. Michael helped us take a step back and address the issue from a psychological perspective. Neither my husband nor I had ever had a dog before, so this service has been extremely valuable. It’s much better than trying to Google problems yourself and was more beneficial than traditional puppy obedience school as well. He is very prompt with email and scheduling and is always on time!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up