Bark Busters Minneapolis-St. Paul Reviews

Reviews

135 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Dan V.
    6 years ago — Coon Rapids, MN

    Lynne was amazing in teaching me how to handle Chewie as well as how to bolster his confidence in smart ways whilst reminding me that I am the leader of the pack. I'm recommending Lynne to everyone I can! I saw results within the first hour!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    It was great to work with you and Chewie. Thanks for telling others about your positive experience!
  • Rhonda G.
    6 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Photo of Lucy Lynne did a fabulous job with Lucy. We have notice such a big change just after the first session. Lucy will now let us answer the door without barking like crazy, her walking on leash is incredible and will jump in the car when we are leaving places. It's amazing with the tools Lynne has taught us and made such an incredible change in such short time. Thank you Lynne

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Good work! Lucy is a sweetheart!
  • Kirsten E.
    6 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Very helpful and brought piece of mind working with Lacey and knowing we can help train her.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Your pup is very sweet and she did very well at our session.
  • Lindsay G.
    6 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Lynne was very helpful with both of my dogs. I’m so glad she was clear with me that for my anxious dog I’m going to have to be patient with him. I know both of my dogs can improve with hard work and training. I’m glad I hired Lynne.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Donna D.
    6 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Photo of Bella Lynne was amazing and she gave us a demonstration of her 'magic' in the first few minutes she arrived. Our dog is so beloved but she can sure get wild. She was a barker before Lynne arrived. We live in a multiple dwelling housing situation so it was very disruptive to others...it had to end. After Lynne gave us the proper tools we can settle her right down and avoid the 'please be quiet struggle'. Lynne is very professional and knowledgeable. Well worth the investment in such an important member of our family and we enjoy her even more now!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Nancy Z.
    6 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    The training was a technique that I had never experienced previously. Even the second day after the training I can see a big improvement with walking and just being more in control. He responds well and is excited to please. I am very glad to guide him on his journey to becoming a well disciplined dog with these new techniques.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Jake H.
    6 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Our trainer, Lynne, visited yesterday, and we have already experienced a night-and-day difference in our dogs' behavior. Both dogs can now walk on a leash without pulling (they used to pull so hard they were constantly choking themselves). The dogs no longer bark at people in the alley or bark while in the backyard. One of our dogs is neuortically anxious, whines incessantly, and needs 100% attention 100% of the time. Within the last 24 hours his whining is now 1/8 the amount that it was and he is content sitting on his own while we watch a movie. I wish we had spent the money years ago!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Lisa and Curt C.
    6 years ago — Circle Pines, MN

    Lynne and the program are amazing, by the time Lynne left our house we had already noticed a difference in Sammy. As we continue to work with Sammy, we have noticed even greater improvement with his aggressive barking, and have cut that down to a minimum, all within three days.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Recall
  • Rachel S.
    6 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Lynne was a huge help!! My recently adopted dog started showing aggression towards other dogs and it was turning into a huge concern. I found myself avoiding other dogs at all costs and it was making walks a chore. Lynne helped me understand the source of my dog's aggression and gave me the skills I needed to work with my dog. She was extremely thoughtful in her approach to training and I felt like it was very tailored to my dog. She also worked with my schedule and offered additional resources and opportunities to work with my dog's reactivity to other dogs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Mindi K.
    6 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Lynne has been an invaluable resource for all of our dogs. She has helped me to understand the 'why' behind the behaviors, and guided me in how to adjust my own response and be a more confident dog owner.
    Lynne is personable and easy to work with. She is patient and knowledgeable. She is easy to reach, and makes herself available within a reasonable amount of time.
    I give her the highest recommendation, without hesitation.