Bark Busters Minneapolis-St. Paul Reviews

Reviews

135 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Cheryl H.
    6 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Lynne was amazing with the dogs! She stopped incessant barking from both dogs and taught us how to handle it ourselves. By the end of the day they were waiting at the stairs, keeping out of the kitchen, staying off countertops and had stopped the barking. It was amazing!!! She gave the tools to do it ourselves and was so patient in teaching, us, the owners . We were ready to give up and tired of yelling, now there is peace. THANK YOU!!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Ellen P.
    6 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    We worked with Lynne Willeke and had an outstanding experience with her. She was patient, kind, and non-judgmental when it came to working with our rescue pup, Wally. I can't say enough good things about our experience with her. We were dealing with Wally's fear-based aggression around strangers, and as dog owners we were overwhelmed. We went through group training at an obedience school, but it was hard to translate the lessons to our home life. We liked that Bark Busters helped us deal with the issues in the place they were most prevalent - home. Lynne came in, assessed the situation, and gave feedback that was positive, realistic for our lifestyle, personalized to Wally, and also helped us shape Wally's mind set and our ours as owners (which is the most important part!). Lynne is very knowledgeable and you can tell she truly cares for her clients. I would recommend her services and the Bark Busters methodology in a heartbeat!

    • #Aggression
  • Connie M.
    6 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    We are so happy with Bark Busters. Lynne gave us the tools to deal with our dog's behavior. I can now "loose leash" walk with my dog and have no worries when we run into fellow dog walkers as our dog will just ignore them. I now enjoy taking him for walks. Additionally, Lynne continues to support our training efforts with our dog's occasional aggressive barking when other dogs walk by our yard. It's reassuring that I can continue to contact Lynne for extra help. If you are committed to the training, you will see great results! My neighbors continue to tell me how well behaved he is. I highly recommend Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    You have done great work! So glad you are now enjoying your walks!
  • Carol N.
    7 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Lynne's help with our Italian Mastiff, Kona, was invaluable. At about 90 pounds, Kona pulled her way through our walks, which made it impossible for me to walk Kona and our lab, Legend, by myself. Lynne demonstrated how to practice walking with Kona using a harness around her chest rather than the choke-chain I had been using. All of that together transformed the experience of walking Kona and now I don't hesitate to take the two large dogs out on my own.

    Lynne also helped us with some of Kona's aggression and barking issues. The small "Bark Busters" attention getting pillow works wonders. When Kona begins to bark, all we need to do is pick that up and she immediately stops barking.

    Thank you, Lynne!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks...I really enjoyed working with you and Kona. Glad you like the WaggWalker Harness!
  • L N.
    7 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    After the success another family member experienced (almost immediately) with Bark Busters, I decided to give it a shot after years of contemplating training for my dog. I am so impressed with our first lesson. Our trainer, Lynne, just left and we seem to already have a good handle on getting the jumping, barking and door dashing under control. My sweet but rather stubborn dog is now listening to my via firm yet gentle commands. It's such a relief! Even my dog seems happier knowing that I am in charge. I will be recommending Bark Busters to all my friends and family. It is worth EVERY penny.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Yes, we had a great session!
  • Patricia D.
    7 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    I was losing confidence and control of dealing with my dogs aggression towards other animals The training was excellent in showing me the tools to be a good leader, communicate well, and to have successful tools to work with my dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Good work! It's a pleasure to work with you. I love to teach people how to help their dogs stay calm on the walk!
  • Robin W.
    7 years ago — Cedar, MN

    Impressive! Lynne is friendly and professional. She taught us so much useful information in the hours she spent with us and our 6 month old German Shepherd. We put Lynne's training to work the very next day and have worked with our dog pretty consistently every day and have noticed extensive improvement! We have even been able to take him on 1 mile walks! (prior to training with Lynne, we didn't even make it out the driveway). Its fun and exciting to work with our dog and see him gain more confidence every week!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    It was a pleasure to work with your family and pup! Keep up the good work!
  • Aaron O.
    7 years ago — Circle Pines, MN

    Photo of Burtram We adopted a two year old Coonhound and wanted to make sure we addressed his issues right away, the right way and Lynne helped us do just that! Burt is an amazing dog and Lynne read him in the first half hour and was able to tailor our training specifically to how Burt learns and communicates! For example, Burt was pulling on his leash during walks. It didn't matter the collar, the time of day, or how many treats we had nothing worked. Lynne was able to show us techniques that start inside before we even go outside. She also helped show us how we could better communicate with Burt what we wanted from him. I honestly think that's why the at-home aspect is so integral to our success. Burt is shy and timid wherever we go, and to truly see our issues you had to see him where he's most comfortable. It's amazing how something that was so stressful has turned into something our neighbors will stop and compliment Burt on! Lynne is amazing with our dogs and so fun to work with. What we really appreciate is the ability to follow up with her, especially by email, and the follow up visits are so helpful! Thanks Lynne!! We so appreciate the time and care you put into our family!!

    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Working with Burt in his home, yard and neighborhood is really best for him and you. Thanks for rescuing this very special hound!
  • Kara J.
    7 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Without Bark Busters, and specifically the help of Lynne Willeke, our rescue dog, Jerzey, would not be living with us today. In tears, and as a last resort, I called Bark Busters for help. Lynne was extremely knowledgeable, understanding, passionate and dedicated! She helped us break Jerzey's bad behavior and also taught us how to work with Jerzey on a daily basis. We cannot thank Bark Busters enough for rescuing Jerzey and helping her stay in her forever home. Thank you!!!

    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    I am so pleased with Jerzey's progress! You all worked hard and it certainly paid off!
  • Tania F.
    7 years ago — Minneapolis, MN

    Lynne was so sensitive to our dog's needs and temperament, and is tailoring a program specifically for her. We were so impressed with Lynne's expertise, kindness, compassion, and genuine care for our dog. Based on only one visit, we are hopeful that Gracie's fear will diminish.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Tania, I am very happy to work with you and Gracie!