Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
William A Denver, Colorado | December 01 2021
I had tried several other methods for my dog who had pretty bad separation anxiety not only when left alone but even when I was not in the room. So bad he chewed through the bedroom door and rug trying to get out of the room alone. The other methods used treats and I was desperate enough to try a shock collar which only made things worse. I emailed Dan and within an hour I had a booking on his calendar, albeit a but down the road due to how busy he was. What can I say. He arrived on time and took the time to ask lots of questions. He explained me something called the circle of symptoms which at first seemed a bit different but the more he detailed it I stared to understand the why of Abba's anxiety and how we were going to treat it. He was VERY honest about what it would take and that this wasn't an easy case but if I was willing to put in the time, about an hour per day which isn't terrible, that we had a chance. I am happy to report that his method has almost totally cured him and only in two visits with him. Abba is calmer, more relaxed and not constantly panicked about where I am. He is even WAY better walking outside on a leash having lost his reactivity to other dogs on walks. I am so grateful to Dan for his guidance, he is always available actually calling me back while he was away on a short vacation. Thank you Dan and BarkBusters for all you've done. It is apparent that you care about the welfare of your customers and highly recommend him for your dog challenges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Roseanne P Naples, Collier, Florida | November 30 2021
Talk about a pandemic pup with horrible separation anxiety! Like many people, I worked at home for 1 1/2 years. When I went back to the office, my dog would bark uncontrollably and even try and rip the door off its hinges. It would break my heart! John came over and worked with Cocoa and I and the separation anxiety is getting better all the times. I am so grateful to Bark Busters for helping me with this issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Theresa Z Naples, Collier, Florida | November 30 2021
I forgot how much work a puppy can be! John and Elizabeth taught me a whole new set of rules so that Monroe will finally start listening to me. If you do the homework and are consistent in your training, the results are AMAZING. I liked the fact the training did not involve shock or prong collars or even treats. Now I feel more confident Monroe is going to grow up to be well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Dina P Burlington, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 30 2021
So glad I found Bonnie. I was surprised by the change in my dog's behavior after just 1 session. We went through my list of issues one by one and she taught me how to address each of them. Bonnie made sure that I was comfortable with the training and let me practice over and over to make sure I understood how to handle each situation. She is always available in between sessions if I forget something or a new issue pops up. My dog is still a work in progress but we're getting there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Rachel Y
Rachel Y Naples, Collier, Florida | November 27 2021
It is a great company and they can help your dogs be better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : It was a pleasure to work with Rachel and her two dogs, CIci and Rico. Thank you for your review.
Rachel Y
Rachel Y Naples, Collier, Florida | November 27 2021
It is a great company and they can help your dogs be better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Jon K
Jon K Laguna Niguel, California | November 27 2021
Really good session, Ellie is definitely going to be a challenge, but now we have the tools and resources. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Jon is struggling with his dog Doug being aggressive with new people in the home. Also is dog Ellie is barking at everyone and anything. Today our lesson went great and Doug was really responsive. Ellie was also responding well to our training techniques.
Kristin H
Kristin H Apple Valley, Minnesota | November 26 2021
Ryanne has been great to work with on several issues we have had with Wilson, including leash work and greeting people at the door. We can call or text her anytime for help. Our training sessions with Ryanne have been very helpful for us and Wilson. She is willing to take time to answer our many questions and tailor the training to Wilson’s specific needs. We saw positive changes in Wilson after his first training, much to our surprise. We would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you so much for the feedback Kristin. We really appreciates your business!
Shirley D
Shirley D Trabuco Canyon, California | November 23 2021
The training was experience was exceptional and rewarding. We were giving the tools we need and have the recourses now as well. We are really thrilled that we have this service for the life of our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Scout is a really great and responsive pup! She is going to a great dog and well behaved. Really looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.
review image
gaetana M Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | November 22 2021
Michelle is the "Dog Whisperer" I purposely waited a few days to write this review, as I wanted to make sure I wasn't dreaming. Angel & Bella improved 95% within 3 days of training. Their barking is almost nil. Our front door can be left open now without a peep from our girls. What an Amazing accomplishment. We're no longer on pins and needles; we are all much more relaxed. Thank you to our "Dog Whisperer" Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It has truly been my pleasure and joy to help you with your sweet dogs. I love getting to show a client a new way to teach their dogs. Your dogs did amazing and responded immediately. Keep up the great work.