Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Aprill D Plainville, Connecticut | August 11 2020
I am & have always been skeptical about dog trainers ( after having several bad ones ) & now by far I am convinced it CAN HAPPEN FOR EVERY DOG BECAUSE IT HAPPENED FOR OUR WILLOW by Michael coming out & literally teaching us how to get the dog we loved to enjoy her the way we’ve wanted to but couldn’t. He’s soo personable happy genuine and extremely knowledgeable ( more then I have space to write ) but we my family are beyond thankful, grateful & elated that our willow is now such an amazing WELL BEHAVED HAPPY PLAYFUL DOG can’t thank Michael enough I truly can’t rave enough but anyone out there at all hesitate DONT BE THERE’S HOPE & HE WILL MAKE IT WORK, TRUST ME!!!! Highly recommended just a phone call away so make it you won’t regret it !!! I am PROOF & OUR WILLOW / golden doodle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
John A
John A Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | August 08 2020
How do I compliment thee, let me count the ways.... Prior to our meeting yesterday, I had several lengthy conversations with Michelle Rodriguez about our dog Mame. I was totally bought into the performance-based training approach (lifetime guarantee rather than hourly). Based on our conversation, Michelle and I decided that her husband James Rodriguez would be the best person to do the training (clear, direct and pithy communication). The initial 30 minute no obligation introduction turned into a 1 hour consultation. James recommended an alternate path where he would receive no fee as he thought that would be best for Mame. Think about what I just said: thinking about what is best for the dog first, caring more about the results than the money, and recommending a path forward that has the best possible chance for success. Every professional of course pays lip service to these values, but James and Michelle Rodriguez are those values in practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
George/Kathleen M
George/Kathleen M Casselberry, Florida | August 08 2020
Amazing turn-around& new behaviors. We were frustrated & in a few hours saw tangible results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Gavrielle T
Gavrielle T Daytona Beach, Florida | August 07 2020
I completely enjoyed this session with John! He helped me better understand my puppy and on a better track to being great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Scott C
Scott C Altomonte Springs, Florida | August 06 2020
Very friendly, very informaive, easy to learn believe this will help us greatly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kathy R
Kathy R Naples, Florida | August 06 2020
Very impressed with Colin and June Glass. Great education on teaching myself and my son to think like a dog and Jet did a complete turn around on his walks - or should I say "I did". Love the results so far. Can't wait to see them again for further training tips. The training pillow is great. So glad the Glass's are in our lives to help Jet become the obedient and loving dog we know he can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Jet was a star, and took to his new Wagg Walker almost immediately! We too look forward to his first follow-up lesson on Thursday evening.
review image
Michelle G Lacona, Iowa | August 05 2020
It was a great to have Deb in our home to help with our pack! I feel like I am becoming the “top dog” as where before the pack ruled me!! Thank you Deb!! Permalink
review image
Kim B skokie, Illinois | August 04 2020
After first session I noticed a difference and learning how to manage my confident puppy. I enjoyed her last evening until it was time to be crated for bed. She cried on and off for 45 minutes. The day after session one I see the need for consistent repetition as puppy recall is short lived. And I am working on my "tools". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you.
review image
Abby N Chicago, Cook, Illinois | August 04 2020
Marlene is great! We love working with her. I love the service and attentiveness. I can call with questions and Marlene is always helpful and knowledgeable. The tools she's given us have really helped me train my dog in only a few sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Beth D
Beth D Boynton Beach, Florida | August 04 2020
I am so relieved and happy! My dogs immediately responded and i am so excited to enjoy my them. My trainining is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management