Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Colleen N
Colleen N Taylors, Greenville, South Carolina | October 19 2018
When we started, Biscuit constantly barked aggressively at our neighbor or anyone who walked past our yard. Additionally, he would charge out the door whenever it was opened and run right into whoever was trying to get out the door. With Larry’s help, he now will sit and wait. When he is outside and we say “in,” he immediately goes to the door. He has also quit barking at our neighbors! We were a little taken aback by the price but now believe it was a fantastic investment. Clearly, WE needed to be trained! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Collen. I am glad I was able to help out you and Biscuit.
Sharon & Bob A
Sharon & Bob A Ft Pierce, Florida | October 19 2018
Karen was great! Very informative with our dog. She was great in explaining what we need to do, she trained us to train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Lynn G
Lynn G Jensen Beach, Florida | October 19 2018
Very informative and helpful. Corrected many misconceptions about training our dog and who is the boss. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Loren & Mary K
Loren & Mary K Boynton Beach, Florida | October 19 2018
Marc was informative ad so very helpful. The training we received today took a load of worry off my shoulders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Amy R Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | October 18 2018
I had read Marsha's reviews and was hopeful but skeptical. How can behavior that has been occurring for years change? Well, my dog's did. In minutes. I now need to continue the exercises that program the dog to make it last forever. And I will! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Haley M
Haley M Broomfield, Colorado | October 17 2018
Scott was a life-saver when it came to training my Pitbull/ lab mix puppy I adopted in 2016. This is my first dog and I had created some bad habits with her prior to calling bark busters including but not limited to; leash aggression, visitor aggression, overly protective, anxiety with new people (especially men), the list goes on. Scott really took the time to teach me how to communicate with my dog and earn her respect. Now, a year later, she is a completely different dog! You can rest assured Scott will be there whenever you need him. Sometimes a simple phone call is all it takes. He is great with dogs that are nervous and anxious, that I know from experience, and always reassures me that the disobedience is only temporary with the right training. Very encouraging trainer, I 100% recommend to anyone looking for someone to help with their pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing
Traci H
Traci H Wyandotte, Wayne, Michigan | October 16 2018
Maril really helped me how to understand my puppy’s behavior, and how to modify my behavior to get Quincy to be a less anxious, happier dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Traci and Quincy were a joy to work with and quick learners!
Brad G
Brad G Schwenksville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | October 16 2018
I need to start by saying I was skeptical. Not about Jeri or Bark Busters, but about Bentley, my almost 2 year-old Golden Retriever. Bentley is a great dog. A little rambunctious as young Goldens are and very smart. The training we have done on our own has been very successful. We've been dog owners for a long time and most of the tried & true methods have worked. Additionally, this was not our first Golden. We thought we knew what to expect. Walking, however has been miserable. This has been so bad that it was becoming an undesirable chore to walk our dog. Our other dog, Lilah was even starting to pick up bad habits on the walk with Bentley, so the entire situation was degrading quickly. We tried every command, multiple leashes, different styles of walking mixed with positive and negative reinforcement and nothing worked or at least progress was always minuscule and short-lived. We were ready to try anything and spend anything to resolve the situation. We already knew of Bark Busters through local professional relationships and we decided to give Jeri a call. We explained everything that was going on and she said she could correct this behavior in one session. Here is where my skepticism kicked in. I know this dog. He likes to test and push on the leash. He wants to dominate the other dog, chase squirrels and try to 'herd' the walker when he wants to go see something. Jeri came to the house. She took a few minutes to get to know Bentley. From the moment she walked up our driveway, he was excited to see her like she was returning home from college. He had never met her before. She talked to him, talked to us and then we did some practice inside the house using a different style of collar and new commands with a mix of verbal tones. Within minutes Bentley began to respond. I was amazed. We took our training outside and began to work there using our normal walking route including all the favorite spots to stop and meet the local kids, favorite dog areas, etc. It was like night and day. Next we came up on two usual problem areas.The deer path and the basin. I thought to myself, here is where we are going to go south. Let's see how Jeri handles this. NO PROBLEMS. Reinforcement of the techniques we had learned mixed with a stern but not mean demeanor and Bentley was a changed dog. Still, after all that, I was not ready to write this review. I thought, let's see what happens when Jeri is not here. Well, as you can see, I am writing the review. He and I still have a little work together to understand our tones and commands but I have to say, this is now a completely different and enjoyable experience walking my best friend. The last walk we took was actually a walk and not a contest! My arm is still in the socket and Bentley is no longer foaming at the mouth and panting from over excitement, pulling and exhaustion. This has been well worth the time and dollars spent, which were very reasonable and I would do it again in a heartbeat. If you are having the same problem, do not hesitate to give Jeri a call. Well done and thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Lana R
Lana R Coral Springs, Florida | October 16 2018
Very informative with lots of good strategies to work on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lisa B
Lisa B Marco Island, Florida | October 16 2018
I find it very expensive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Colin and June : Whilst we respect your right to your opinion, we rarely receive comments like this from clients who have used the Bark Busters system. We do note that, despite aggression being one of the issues, you opted for the Bronze Program, whilst both our Silver (one year guarantee) or Gold (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) Programs we feel offer better value for money. What you paid us for the Bronze Program would be less than a vet bill for one dog bite, so especially as you were happy with every other aspect of our training, our opinion is that it is not expensive.