Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Katie O
Katie O Aurora, Colorado | October 26 2021
We adopted our Naughty Gnocchi in August, and he immediately showed us fear aggression, separation anxiety...the gamut. Adrienne's help has made DRASTIC improvements in our and Gnocchi's lives. He's no longer afraid of meeting new people or dogs, he walks next/behind us on walks, he doesn't have separation anxiety accidents...he's like a whole different dog. The shelter behaviorist AND the vet told us we should probably have to put him down, but after two training sessions with Adrienne, our little Gnocchi is on his way to being a gentleman. Seriously, we owe his life to Bark Busters. I cannot say enough about the drastically positive influence this training has had on us as dog owners and our pup. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Julie S
Julie S San Clemente, California | October 26 2021
I'm excited to feel like things can be different with Tink's behavior. Josh was great in instructions and breaking it down for me with simple steps and exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Tink has been really stressed out being on guard all the time in the home. She is now starting to relax that mom is taking charge of the home. She is starting to learn how to be calm when seeing dogs on walks. I will be hearing an update from her in the coming weeks and we will be progressing with her training.
review image
Diane B Staten Island, New York | October 25 2021
Rob was easy to talk to and listened to all of our concerns. He addressed our issues and provided us with the tools to correct the problems. Polar no longer jumps and nips when we walk in the house. He is doing well walking on leash. We are looking forward to our next training visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Great job guys!
review image
Ashley B Denver, Colorado | October 25 2021
Adrienne was fantastic! I adopted a 3 year old shepherd mix and he came with a history of aggression (explained to me as leash/dog reactivity). Within a few days of adopting him, he exhibited some other signs of aggression that concerned me. I contacted Adrienne/Barkbusters and she worked me in to her schedule almost immediately. Toby quickly responded to her techniques, and in a matter of hours, I had a far better behaved dog. It was amazing! It is clear I need to work on my "leadership" skills so my dog sees me more as the leader, but Adrienne provided me the tools, the knowhow, and helpful explanations so that I can be the leader my dog needs me to be! Adrienne is a confident, compassionate, patient, and effective trainer - I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jennifer C
Jennifer C Port St Lucie, Florida | October 25 2021
Cayman and Siri responded to Marc's recommendations immediately. Every lesson he did with the dogs worked with in a few minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Dawn W
Dawn W Port St Lucie, Florida | October 25 2021
Training was enlightening. Marc really showed Simon who the boss is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Makenzie & Mathew M Altamonte Springs, Florida | October 24 2021
Nella showed almost immediate improvement in her leash work and I finally felt like I was in charge. She responded so well to John immediately. We feel like we have the tools to work on her separation anxiety after feeling so lost on where to begin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathryn R Orange City, Florida | October 24 2021
John explained everything clearly and made sure I understood, and had the tools to work with ny dog, You're Amazing! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Denise L
Denise L Port St Lucie, Florida | October 23 2021
Training was easily understood and the instructure gained our trust & respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Dan M
Dan M Heathrow, Florida | October 23 2021
Worked out well. Made great progress. Training both dog and owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management