Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jonathan W Parker, Douglas, Colorado | April 26 2019
Let me start by saying that I was a bit amused that when BarkBusters was presented to me I was very much in disbelief that what I was told would happen. Dan was referred to me by someone at work and the claim was my dog was "literally trained in minutes". I am now a believer. Dan showed up early, very professional and personable. I expected someone who wasn't a strong human communicator. Dan sat us down and took the time to learn about us and our dog, what we wanted and what we were hopeful for. He was very honest and direct about what his technique could do IF we were willing to do the work. Maybe 10 minutes of work per day which is nothing. We hired another trainer before this and it was over an hour per day. We started the training after Dan showed us how things would work and WOW!!! Blown away. Again within minutes Ruby, a somewhat confident Beagle mix was immediately respecting us and we became pack leaders. Dan checked in with us and made sure that we were comfortable with what we were learning and if we had questions. Ruby had some aggression towards strangers in the home and the irony is that she could care less that Dan was there and was actually engaging with him being super friendly. Apparently she lived in stress because she thought she had to protect and lead myself and my family. Well that's now over and we are in charge. What a relief because now our home is calm and relaxed and Ruby is so much happier. Dan we cannot thank you enough and are so appreciative of your time and efforts. We have been able to reach him when we need him and he has checked in with us to make sure we were good. Love the experience and HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone needing help with their furry family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sara T Naugatuck, Connecticut | April 24 2019
We just moved to Connecticut and Richard was incredible to work with. He showed us how to deal with issues that arise with having 4 dogs, especially since one is still new to our family. My husband and I have just as much work to do as the dogs, and I’m sure with Richard’s guidance, we will all get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sherri M
Sherri M Boynton Beach, Florida | April 24 2019
Very professional and addressed all our concerns. Gave us a lot of clear ways to address problems we have been having. Hopefully we can 1/2 as good a job (Ha Ha) as Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kathleen J
Kathleen J Debary, Florida | April 24 2019
Willie responded well to John and then to me. John was helpful giving me guidance to ensure I was consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute Morkie
review image
Laurel R HIghlands Ranch, Colorado | April 24 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Carlos and Noemi C
Carlos and Noemi C Apollo Beach, Hillsborough, Florida | April 23 2019
Joanne was super helpful with our 1 year old Portuguese Water Dog - Bear! She gave us the overall training basics but then spent time with us going through exercises with Bear, targeting our specific problem areas. We have a lot of homework ahead of us but are already seeing the benefits of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Joli G greenwich, Connecticut | April 21 2019
Wow! What a difference one session with Mike makes! Our 3 dogs would frenzy bark when people would come over; they'd jump on us and our guests; and they would not come when we called them. Mike came over to our house the day before Easter and worked with us for a few hours. We had 30 people over today and our dogs didn't bark or jump and they came back to us when we called them. IT WAS AMAZING! Our family and friends couldn't believe what a difference the training made -- and especially after one session. During the session, Mike did a very thorough job educating us on the theory behind the Bark Busters method. He showed us how to correct our dogs' behavior before it escalated and also how to pre-empt it. And he gave us training tools and a suggested practice schedule. We highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you Joli! I'm so happy to have the opportunity to work with you and your pups :)
Johanna B
Johanna B Vero Beach, Florida | April 21 2019
Eye opening, very pleasant for our dog & trainee (me). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Gloria N
Gloria N Fort Pierce, Florida | April 21 2019
Very knowledgeable for us & our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Earvin L
Earvin L Deltona, Florida | April 21 2019
The ease and how quick our dog picked up the training with Johns expertise was purely amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Nice family has given this dog a great home