Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Heather & Ian C
Heather & Ian C Irvine, California | June 17 2021
I've studied dog training practices and techniques for years, but there was always a piece missing. Bark Busters behavior based rules training filled in that gap, and now my Ct dog is at least an A- ! I know it will take more work to get to where I want to be, but for the first time it feels achievable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Diane : Working with Heather was really great! She is very skilled and works very well with her pup, and picked up very quickly on the training. I am really looking forward to seeing the progress that she makes with Starry.
Jessica M
Jessica M Aliso Viejo, California | June 17 2021
Addressed all issues I was having. Patient and actually cared about me as the owner and the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Diane : Jessica was awesome to work with today and her pup Hazel was great! Lots of puppy basics to cover but she will do very well. Jessica picked up fast and I am really looking forward to the progress that they make in the future.
review image
Rita S Venice, Sarasota, Florida | June 16 2021
Susan was absolutely AMAZING. I have a two year old German Shepherd mix who was very difficult on walks and around new people. My dog suffers from sever anxiety and seeing other dogs or other people she was not familiar with caused her to act aggressive making it impossible to go on walks or have new people over. Susan came in and within the first lesson, I saw major improvements. Now my dog is very well behaved and I have little to no problems with her. She is meeting new people and new dogs and is not terrified or aggressive anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Susan : Thank you so much Rita! You worked very hard with Maya. I'm so glad that she is doing well.
review image
Alexandria P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 16 2021
Robert was so helpful. From the time he came in he immediately started working on training. He taught us what to do and what not to do with our puppy and everything has been effective so far. I am very happy that we found him and cannot wait for our follow up lessons Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : I am happy you guys found me, too!
Ginelle G
Ginelle G Dana Point, California | June 16 2021
Wonderful experience. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Diane : Hudson responded very quickly to the training the clients felt like he was a different dog by the end of the lesson. They will do very will with the training. I really enjoyed working with them and there pups!
Olivia L
Olivia L Mission Viejo, California | June 16 2021
Soli has been a barker since day one. Josh was able to show us some very simple exercises to get Soli to stop barking and listen to us. Most importantly he explained why Soli was doing hat he was doing which helped us understand when to correct it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Diane : Andrew and Olivia Little had great timing and really are learning fast. They were very please with how the training went and are feeling very confident moving forward they are going to really do well!
Tracey R
Tracey R Newport beach, California | June 15 2021
The philosophy and instructions were clearly articulated. The trainer was patient with both the people. The training exercises had immediate positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Diane : Ellie and Colleen were responding well, with some practice and consistency they will do very well. Tracey was very nice and I really enjoyed the training session with them!
review image
Dennis M Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | June 14 2021
"I want to let you know my experience with this company and trainer. At the beginning, I was very skeptical as they advertise that I will see improvements on the first day. I have a large breed Dogo Argentino, a strong dangerous dog designed to kill Puma and Wild Boar. I took him to puppy classes and socializing lessons but when he turned 11-13 month old, he became out of control -- very aggressive to strangers and even people or animals he knew before. So I decided to try Bark Busters. When trainer "Doug" came to my house, he told me a few things I must do before he met with Max. Magic works! It was the first time he let a stranger walk into the house. Don't be scared when you hear the price at the beginning, it is worth every penny. Plus, you get lifetime support for your dog and all the accessories required for training. I wish I went with Bark Busters when my dog was 15 weeks old and had not spent all that money for nothing. Most important, they don't use e-collars and other punishing stuff for training, only dog language. Such a happy, good experience!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Lauren C Dallas, Texas | June 14 2021
Never could have imagined that our stray pitbull we adopted would be able to be in the same room as our husky. Our pitbull was dog aggressive with a whole range of heart problems that complicated normal socialization practices. Mike Shamp helped us navigate both physical and emotional challenges with her, and as a result, the dogs don't just get along but are the best of friends. I cannot recommend Mike & Bark Busters more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the review. Your hard work and dedication to the welfare of the dogs is outstanding.
review image
kerri A Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 12 2021
Robert was excellent from the minute he walked through the door. My puppy responded to him immediately and he handled my crazy dog with love and respect. Robert explained why dogs behaved the way they do at certain times and how we need to counteract that behavior. His methods worked without using any yelling, forcefulness or aggression. We are so grateful that we found him to help us teach our puppy to grow into an obedient dog with a lot of practice and repetition. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You guys were great!