Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lauren R Rockville, Montgomery, Maryland | November 13 2019
My roommates told me my dog barked the entire time I was away and wanted me to move out. Instead, I got help. Mike's separation anxiety wasn't what I thought, I thought it was a sign of love by instead learned it was misplaced responsibility. Since I've been practicing leadership he is happier and calmer when I'm gone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Separation anxiety
jody M
jody M Stillwater, Washington, Minnesota | November 13 2019
Lynne has given us hope. She carefully watched our dog's behavior and gave us recommendations for training steps to try to help him overcome his separation anxiety. We know it will take time, but we are seeing progress towards the goal of reducing his fear and gaining confidence. Our training is customized to our dog and instructions specific to life in our home. We are dedicated to following the training plan and know that Lynne is available to help us along the way with modifications as needed and insight into behavior so we can adjust the plan to help relieve his separation anxiety. Thank you, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Sam L
Sam L Orlando, Florida | November 09 2019
Helped us understand what the dog needed to communicate better. Taught us techniques to get dog to stop bad behaviors. Made us feel more confident in training and teaching good behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Monica L
Monica L Boca Raton, Florida | November 09 2019
Directly addressed the issues in a manner that was easy to understand, logical and clear. I feel that this method provided a safe, caring and loving protocol. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Natalie and Jarred G
Natalie and Jarred G Vero Beach, Florida | November 09 2019
Extremely helpful and informative with instant results. Cash's intelligence has been unlocked through submission We are very thankful for Karen and Bark Busters. We had been doing it all wrong with treats instead of exactly what he needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kristina R Crystal River, Florida | November 08 2019
Laura is such a pleasure to work with. She is very patient and explains things clearly in a meaningful way. I honestly would never have tried this service if it wasn't for a referral from my parents, because it seems too good to be true that someone can make corrective action in one visit. Laura has come to our house twice now, and each time we have seen immediate improvement in Lukes behavior (he is currently a 5 month old alpha American Bulldog). She helps us understand how we can make corrective action to better build a meaningful relationship with our adorable puppy. Thank you Laura!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
M B
M B Lake Mary, Florida | November 08 2019
Great Experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Deanna B
Deanna B Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 08 2019
James is absolutely amazing!! A true animal behaviorist. Brilliant. Talented. Skillful. He so clearly explains the psychology behind the training methods and thoroughly demonstrates the techniques. It’s fascinating to watch the way our dogs respond to him. They have gone from wild, misbehaving, barking and jumping pups to calm and attentive when we apply what James has taught us. (He holds the humans accountable! No bad dogs - just untrained owners) And when we need any additional help, he comes back any time!! So cool to have humans and fur babies that continue to advance and learn new ways of communicating with each other. Worth every cent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Heather K Winter Park, Florida | November 08 2019
I was amazed at how quickly the dogs responded to the techniques John taught me. I feel much better about my ability to lead my dogs into good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : best names ever Frank and Beans
Fred S
Fred S Sanford, Florida | November 08 2019
Trainers method provided nearly instant results. Bella responded very well to John and seems eager to continue what she learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Smart GSD puppy