Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Emily S Westminster, Maryland | December 16 2018
I am in awe! Today was only my dogs first day training with Dave and I can’t wait to see what the future has in store! My dog Zoe could never be around dogs in my house and on the FIRST day I was able to have her off leash with another dog in the house without trying to go after him! The only thing I would have done differently is contact Dave sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Emily, for the kind words. Keep up the great work
Elizabeth R
Elizabeth R Charleston, South Carolina | December 15 2018
James and Michelle are absolutely fantastic! I am a Vet Tech at All Creatures Vet Clinic in Charleston and they have done demos for our team at the clinic to teach us how to handle different dog behaviors. In addition, James came to my house to help with my 6 month old puppy, Luna. James helped me claim spaces in my house, correct barking behaviors, stay away from the door when people come and go, and walk on the leash better. Even when i'm shaking a bag of treats, she no longer comes in the kitchen or jumps on me to grab food (even though she is extremely food motivated). They show you how to speak dog; that way, you don't have to rely on treats, shouting, shock/bark collars, etc. to help with your training. I now understand how to speak to my dog and effect her behaviors in a way that she understands. James and Michelle are so motivating and truly care about helping and supporting their clients! I highly recommend their training services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Chris C
Chris C Oakland, Florida | December 15 2018
John is a amazing resource. His expertise and patience are what we needed. Minnie's progress is quite visible and we're excited to see the results continue. Thanks John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Thank you for the kind words, great meeting you.
review image
Steve L Issaquah, King, Washington | December 14 2018
Jenny and Jordan are amazing! I'm still a little shocked at how quickly my dog Finn responded to their training techniques. I work from home and clients come to the house and Finn barks and jumps up on them unless I crate him. He seeks attention and interrupts or he barks and whines when I put him away. Well, that's what he used to do. Within 30 minutes I was able to redirect him and get him to settle down. It's been 4 days and Finn is more relaxed, obedient and he seems happier. I'm happier and my clients immediately noticed the change. The steps were easy to put into action and I really liked that I don't have to use treats or have to be mean to my dog to get results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jenny & Jordan : Awesome folks to work with!
Anthony & Christy G
Anthony & Christy G Stuart, Florida | December 14 2018
We were very happy with our first training session. Already we feel we have been given tools to give Hunter a mutch happier, secure home and a safer experience with strangers and other dog's. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Tyler B
Tyler B Fort Myers, Florida | December 13 2018
Patrick the trainer was super helpful by explaining different techniques step-by-step on how to correct my dogs behavior in the most efficient manner. Getting help from Bark Busters is a great decision if you want a truly happy and respectful dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety
Teri T
Teri T Port St Lucie, Florida | December 13 2018
Learned how to properly talk "dog" and communicate in a way that gets my dogs attention. Thanks! Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Brittany W
Brittany W Port St Lucie, Florida | December 13 2018
I really enjoyed being able to be in control of my dog's. They were really badly behaving and as soon as we began training they showed immediate progress Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Veronica S
Veronica S Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | December 12 2018
I've waited over six months to write this review because I wanted to see if Duckie's training would "stick" - and it has! I have a small dog with small-dog syndrome. She barked like mad, lunged at people when they walked by her, barked at people outside, barked at noises in the hallway, and HATED my landlord in particular. She would not come when called and couldn't redirect when she was getting in a frenzy. I had to keep her in a room with the doors and windows closed all day, and still got fined by my landlord for her barking. Fast forward six months. After only two sessions with Jean, I have an angel of a dog. She LOVES my landlord (who asked if I put "the demon dog" on tranquilizers), and my office manager asks me to bring her to work every day because she is so friendly and calm. I need both hands to count how many people have said, "is this really the same dog? Did you get a new dog?" Duck comes when I call, redirects significantly more easily, and though she barks on occasion, it's due more to my lack of follow-through with the exercises than her anxiety. This is some of the best money I've ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : I am thrilled to hear that things are going so well with Duck. You are obviously being a very good "Canine Leader" for her. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season.
review image
Gianmario A Oviedo, Florida | December 12 2018
My training session experience was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety