Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dema A Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | August 20 2018
Marc was so helpful in helping us to understand Apollo's behavior and helping us learn to control him. He would constantly try to challenge us for the "alpha" position but Marc taught us series of exercises that would help break Apollo out of that habit. He would pull on the leash, jump on people, bite, and constantly take things that were not his but Marc taught us how to simply and effectively deal with it all. And I feel comfortable with his training knowing I can call Marc to come back if we are ever struggling or having problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary K Needville, Texas | August 19 2018
Everything was excellent. Showed up and immediately our dogs started fighting. He was able to use the technique we learned later to break up the fight. He was patient & helpful thru all of it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Joe P
Joe P Surprise,, Arizona | August 18 2018
After partaking in a 5 week daily training with another training school and seeing no results with my 1 year old German Shepherd, I began to lose hope on ever having a well trained dog, until Bark Busters. After the first time meeting, I was shown the root of my dog's issues and how to correct this behavior. Within the first 30 minutes of the lesson, I had seen more results than the entire 5 weeks of training for my hyper pup. I couldn't be happier with the results I'm seeing already and cannot wait to see my pups progression in these next weeks! 6 stars if I could! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Joe glad you finally found me. You have a great dog and I know she is going to grow into the companion you've always wanted. Best of luck and please reach out if you need any more assistance .
Judy M
Judy M Poughkeepsie, Dutchess, New York | August 17 2018
I have two dogs. One is hyper and anxious, the other is a diva. We wanted to give Bark Busters a try since we were at the end of our rope. I read all the positive reviews and decided to send an email. Barbara called within a day and gave me a lot of information over the phone. We set up an appointment and after 10 minutes of training, I already saw progress! It's been about a week, and both dogs are doing well. Barbara is super knowledgeable, patient, and kind. We can email/text/call with questions anytime and Barbara is there for us. Training is quick and easy and the resources available to us are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Its amazing what you can accomplish when you start communicating with the dogs in a way they understand. Thank you so much for your kind words. Keep up the good work.
Julie C
Julie C DeLand, Florida | August 17 2018
Thorough; very professional. Easy to understand explanations and instructions. I appreciated the structure John used will be easy to incorporate these routines into our daily activity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandra L Port Saint Lucie, St. Lucie, Florida | August 16 2018
Karen and Marc are awesome! We HIGHLY recommended them to anyone having behavioral/obedience type problems with their doggie! You will be impressed just like we were. Now our pup Henry is clearly learning how to obey our rules and follow us as the pack leader. Karen and Marc are very accommodating and explain how to easy it is to speak dog. Thank you guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Thanks Sandra. He is a beautiful dog and one of the best cuddlers we have worked with!
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Tallahassee, Florida | August 16 2018
Horatio has been having aggression problems and I was feeling very overwhelmed; but after his first training session he was already listening better and I was feeling more confident in my ability to take care of him. I could see results after one session, so I can't wait to see how much progress he'll make as we continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Rebecca did great at the lesson and I can't wait to see how well she and Horatio continue to do as well!
review image
Steve E Homer Glen, Will, Illinois | August 16 2018
Vicky was amazing! She came to the house to help us develop the skills that WE wanted to work on for our dog Harley! In just a few weeks we saw a huge improvement in our dog's behavior! She was so helpful and not only gave us tips on how to improve our dog's behavior, but also explained to us why she was doing everything she was doing! I highly recommend her for anyone looking to improve their dogs training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Dema A
Dema A Boynton Beach, Florida | August 16 2018
Mars Sat with us so he could understand our concerns and addressed most if not all of them in the first session. With in the first hour he taught us hoe to establish superiority with Apollo ad we saw a vast improvement with his walking on leash,etc. 10/10 would recommend to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Mary Lou F
Mary Lou F Naples, Florida | August 16 2018
We found the instructors very concerned and interacted very well with "Bubba". They were also very impressed with his behavior and response to the "new" training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 4-year old rescued black mouth cur who only needed a single lesson.