Bark Busters Reviews

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

  • 4.97 Average Rating Average rating 4.97 out of 5 based on 15998 reviews.
  • 99.6% 4 or 5 stars 99.6% rate their experience with Bark Busters as 4 or 5 out of 5 stars.
  • 99.8% Would Recommend 99.8% would recommend Bark Busters to their friends and neighbors.
  • 99.7% Dog Responded 99.7% think that their dog responded to the training.

Looking to leave some feedback on your Bark Busters experience? Find your trainer, to add a review.

  • Shelby M.
    15 days ago — East Orange County, CA

    since working with, both dogs seem even happier than they were before and it’s only been a couple days. For anyone considering it, dogs really are happier with structure and the mental stimulation does truly help them not have pent up energy. Just 15 minutes a day of training and these dogs pass out for hours.

    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Ivy L.
    15 days ago — East Orange County, CA

    This place is amazing. Saw improvements within a day!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Eric L.
    15 days ago — East Orange County, CA

    Johnny was great! He took the time to explain everything to us. He was very easy to understand and willing to answer any questions we had. He tailored the training session to our dog and his needs and made sure we were all comfortable. He was great with our dog, and we are already seeing improvements. We couldn’t be happier and would recommend him to anybody!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Cody R.
    15 days ago — East Orange County, CA

    Absolutely amazing!!! The results with our 2 dogs were immediate and lasting. Our trainer was so informative and we feel so confident!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jennifer F.
    15 days ago — East Orange County, CA

    I was cautiously optimistic about hiring Bark Busters to train our beloved beasts, as I am very instant gratification minded. But after the first hour they were obeying commands I thought only possible in my dreams! It was worth every dollar and every minute spent with Johnny and i will recommend them to everyone I know with pups! We had barking door bell alarms, counter surfing and potty training along with some personal space issues that we feel confident now will quickly be resolved. Our dogs are 3 and 9 respectively so its never too late to teach an old dog new tricks! I’m a full believer and supporter of Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Barbara P.
    15 days ago — Treasure Coast, Florida

    Photo of carly We feel so much better prepared to tackle our sweet dogs behavior issues. We are looking forward to implementing the method. Karen gave very clear directions, easy to understand. Now our work begins.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Barbara!
  • Ray & Lisa W.
    15 days ago — Treasure Coast, Florida

    Photo of Copper,Kiwi, Levi & Garrett It was amazing to see such a change in the first session.We started with four barking dogs and ended with being able to talk and move around in a silent house.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Ray!
  • Suzanne C.
    15 days ago — Austin South, Texas

    Photo of Teddy I have an amazing dog, really. But, we had an issue with manners, boundaries and walking. The first session we had with Amanda, teddy wasn't as involved. She took time with the family unit to understand our dynamics and how we interact with not only each other but with Teddy. I love how she called out human behavior that impacts a dogs stability and made real (and realistic) recommendations that made such a huge impact in the first session. I mean, I feel like I have a lot more power in my household and boundaries while still loving my Teddy as intensely as I do. We have our next session tomorrow and I can't tell you how excited I am to hit the next milestone under her direction. Are you thinking about getting a dog trainer? Call her. She's amazing.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Jeff P.
    16 days ago — East Louisville, Kentucky

    My wife got me a surprise Christmas gift, an 8 week old puppy, Winston. It was a joy to start raising him. Unfortunately he turned out to be a very stubborn and rather rowdy Corgi. He was chewing furniture or anything else he get his teeth on including me!!! He would try to run out the door whenever it was opened ( he succeeded a few times) and barked at anyone coming by. After 7 months I found out about Bark Busters here in Louisville. When Doug arrived for our first 2 hour training session I was very hopeful. We were not disappointed. Doug had Winston minding in no time and very quickly had us trained on how to get Winston to do what we wanted him to do. In less than a week I had a new dog. What a blessing Bark Busters and Doug were. I would highly recommend their services to any dog owner. Unbelievable how easy it was. Thanks Doug and bark busters.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Pedro A.
    16 days ago — Treasure Coast, Florida

    Photo of Tank Tank showed improvement on control. He improved on showing he understood no means no.

    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Pedro!