James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Shauna S Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | August 15 2018
I love James and Michelle! They were both so professional both on the phone and in person! James came over the next day from when I called and had a bunch of personalized training stuff already put together for me! With a new baby in the family I wanted to get control of my dogs aggressive tendencies towards children and James 100% helped me prepare to have Lou around children! I feel so much more comfortable going into these situations now than I did before and I cannot wait to continue the training techniques we worked on to help Myself establish more of a leadership role in Lous life! I highly reccomend them for any and all dog related issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Brandy W
Brandy W Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | July 10 2018
This is my second time working with James. The first was 4 years ago. I had just moved to SC with 2, 9.5 year old labs , Reesie and Charlie. Reesie and Charlie were used to having a home with a fenced in yard and lots of room to play, thus no need for leash walking. SC was a different story as we moved into an apartment near a retirement community. I quickly learned that my dogs were far from good on a leash and had a HUGE aversion to white fluffy dogs. I'm not exaggerating when I say every person who lived in the retirement community had a white fluffy dog. Needless to say, walking them was a nightmare! It was impossible to avoid the fluff and many times I ended up face planted on the ground trying to prevent my fur babies from attacking the little white fur balls. My vet recommended Bark Busters. Yes, I was concerned with the price but I needed help!! James was amazing and I was amazed at how quickly Reesie and Charlie responded. The training was worth every penny! It got to the point that neighbors loved seeing us come because I had 2 , 90lb labs walking side by side in cadence with their 118lb human mom followed by 4 white fluffy ducks. It was Hilarious and sweet :)! Life became so much easier and definitely more fun. I wish I had started with Bark Busters from the beginning which is why I'm back for my second success story. Reesie and Charlie recently passed at the age of 13.5 and now I have a 9 week old labradoodle that I want to raise right from the beginning. After just one day, my sweet Sophie Rae is going into her crate with no problems, not leaving the crate until I "free" her and knock on wood, accident free for 24 hours. I'm usually not this wordy but I could go on and on with praise when it comes to James and Bark Busters because my dogs are my kids and I want to enjoy them as much as possible !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Danielle B
Danielle B Ladson, South Carolina | June 22 2018
I have a one year old GSD. Such a sweet girl, and a great listener, however she does terrible when strangers or even friends come over to my home. I have done professional training with an e collar and she walks like a dream and is very obedient, but she doesn't react well to strangers or people in my home . I feel like I can't have people over because I don't know if my dog will be have or act aggressively, so I have to keep her kenneled. It's gotten to the point where I know it will only get worse if unchecked. After my first visit with James I feel so relieved!!! He is teaching me how to communicate with my dog and show her that I am in control of the situation. There is already such a huge improvement after the first session. I couldn't believe how relaxed she was after using his methods which was only a short time. I can't wait to learn more and progress in being able to effectively to communicate with my dog so we can enjoy each other and activities more. I was skeptical about ditching the e collar at first, but after seeing this method and using, I'm glad to be rid of it for good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Samantha U
Samantha U Charleston, South Carolina | June 06 2018
Michelle was very knowledge and was able to quickly have my husband and I become the leaders in the house again. I am pregnant and had concerns about our dogs jumping, leash walking, coming in from the yard, being on the furniture,etc. Michelle was able to help with all my concerns. We feel in control now and our dogs seem happier! Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kate W
Kate W Charleston, South Carolina | April 13 2018
My dog Bo is so sweet to us but had issues with other people and other dogs. James has been so helpful and straight forward about the learning process. He is incredibly knowledgeable and seems to have an answer for every weird behavior we encounter. Another wonderful aspect of this training is that James works specifically with your dogs issues. I was able to call him between sessions and talk about what was or wasn't working and what new behavior had popped up! We are still working but we have seen so much improvement in Bo's behavior in less then a month, I can't believe it. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Hannah C
Hannah C Charleston, South Carolina | April 03 2018
We adopted our dog, Lennie, about 8 months ago. She is the sweetest however is very nervous, skiddish and was occasionally aggressive in new and unfamiliar situations. It was to the point that we were nervous to have people over to our house because we weren't totally sure how she would act and no one wants to be those people with the aggressive dog. We would also come home many days and she had torn up her bed, phone chargers and chewed on the cabinets due to separation anxiety issues. We found bark busters and they have been the best thing we could've done for our dog and ourselves. James has taught so much about why she is acting the way she is and the best way for us to respond to correct those actions. We, as well as our friends and family noticed an immediate change. She is much more at ease and everyone can see the sweet dog that we always saw! One of the most amazing changes has been how she walks on a leash, I never thought we would be able to walk without a harness and with a few changes that is exactly what is happening! I can't recommend Bark Busters enough, they have made a HUGE impact in our lives and to know that in the future we can call James if any new behaviors come up is extremely comforting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacqueline L Moncks Corner, South Carolina | March 01 2018
From start to finish, we've had a great experience with BarkBusters. Michelle was my first point of contact via phone. She answered every question that I had about pricing, our chance of success at working on our older dog's aggression, and how the training process works. Happy with all of the information that Michelle provided, we signed up with BarkBusters for both our older dog and our very young puppy. James has been our trainer, and he has been wonderful. Rather than lobotomize our older dog's personality with strict training, James taught us how to work with her natural instincts to help her feel comforted by our new pack-leader skills. Our puppy has grown into a social, happy dog. Both of our furbabies are happier and calmer thanks to the techniques (which I swear are magic) that James has taught us. As a result, my husband and I are much happier and calmer, too! I highly recommend investing in Bark Busters' fantastic methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Morgan N
Morgan N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | February 22 2018
My dog struggled with resource guarding-snapping and snarling and even biting when people got too close to certain things or areas. I thought I could control it, but I reached a breaking point and realized that I needed professional help. Bark Busters was recommended to me by my vet. James was able to explain to me on a psychological level how my dog was thinking and why she was taking the actions she was taking. He taught how me to communicate and establish control in a way she could clearly understand and obey. She responded to it immediately, although this program is not a quick fix. During lessons, it's just as much about training you to train and effectively lead your dog as it is about training your dog. In between lessons, James is incredibly supportive and it's apparent that he truly wants you and your dog to succeed. The difference in my dog is night and day and I'm so grateful to James and Michelle for being so knowledgeable, committed and reliable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Olivia W Johns Island, South Carolina | February 18 2018
Bark Busters has been invaluable in helping us taking control of our house. We thought we were in good shape, but after working with James just once, our household dynamic changed drastically for the better. We adopted an anxious, high-intensity 3 year old Cane Corso, and James jumped right in and gave us great confidence in our ability to gain our dog's respect and trust. James taught us how to interact with both of our dogs in a way they could understand. Within hours of his first visit, things were very different. And after continued training, our extremely stubborn husky has even learned to come-when-called! We are so thankful to Bark Busters for changing our lives and opening up a world of resources that will help us continue this journey with our pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Marea M
Marea M N. Charleston, South Carolina | February 06 2018
You can't get better training from better people. Consider them apart of our family now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter