James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
April R
April R N. Charleston, South Carolina | August 22 2019
We are very pleased with Bark Busters so far! We have seen great improvement already and we are only on our third week of training. James and Michelle are wonderful to work with and continually check up on you and are always available if you need anything. It also relieves stress knowing that you have them for life. Highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Megan K
Megan K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 11 2019
James was great! Our little yorkie wasn't obeying us, would bark at everything and guarded his food. With just 2 sessions, our yorkie has changed tremendously. He listens when we command him, he no longer guards his food, he's like a completely new dog! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their pups, they were amazing to work with and we can't thank them enough for all of their help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Clint S
Clint S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 02 2019
While we all believe training our dogs is all about training the dog, I have learned the true training is with us as dog owners! James has in three short meetings taught us how dogs process information and has taught us how to effectively use that to tell our dogs what we want them to do. The dogs enjoy the effective communication coming from us and they happily and promptly behave the way we want them to behave. It’s a win win for all of us! Happy dogs happy people! Engaging James and Michelle at Bark Busters is the best thing we have done for ourselves and for our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Susan S
Susan S Charleston, South Carolina | July 23 2019
Our rescue GSP Charlie, was starting to act like a spoiled dog! He would occasionally snap at me when he didn't want to do something that I wanted him to do. He barked a lot at someone walking down our street. He was difficult to take on walks. So I called Bark Busters and James came to our house and discussed the problems we had. He was very patient with us and very knowledgeable. Within a week of practicing with Charlie, he started to follow our lead and do what was asked of him. Our biggest problem was how he would "counter surf". He would snatch the slices of bread off the counter when I'd turn to get something. He now knows to go sit on the chair or couch without me even saying anything to him. He does keep an eye on me while I'm fixing my food and eating. I usually put some leftovers in his dish and as soon as I say, "Free," he's at his dish! While we still have some work to do, I am happy to take him on walks now and have no problems. Thanks so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Shumi M
Shumi M Charleston, South Carolina | July 06 2019
Bark Busters is worth every penny! Within one day we saw pretty amazing results. After progressing through the training it was incredible to see how a few weeks of work could totally change our dog’s behavior. They provided all of the equipment needed for training and have always been available for questions or tips throughout the training. I keep joking about how it’s like magic, but truly it’s crazy to see the positive changes in our dog and the way we communicate with him! Highly recommend these trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Emily S
Emily S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 26 2019
I have been working with Michelle now for a couple of months, and it has been night and day with my 5 year old lab/pit mix. I reached out to them because Riley started showing signs of aggression and was a nightmare on the leash and when people would come over. Michelle has taught me techniques that immediately worked. She has been walking so much better on the leash now and cannot wait to continue to see her progress. - Thanks Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Alma J
Alma J Charleston, South Carolina | June 13 2019
If I could give more than 5 stars I would - the results we've already seen with Bark Busters have exceeded our expectations in every way. We have two 2-year old standard poodles, one we've had since he was was pup and the other since October. Although he adored his new sibling, our normally timid dog had developed some aggression issues anytime they were outside. We dreaded taking them out because of having to break up multiple fights. The new dog also had some behavior issues we needed help addressing - mostly being aggressively affectionate (demanding attention and mouthing arms, etc.) and losing his mind over squirrels in the yard (barking and jumping on doors and windows). We were kind of at our wits end, and finally decided we needed professional help. We started exploring various options online, and chose Bark Busters after seeing a recommendation on Nextdoor and reading all the glowing reviews online. Our very first session with James brought immediate and dramatic results. We would never have believed it was possible, but we were able to correct all these problem behaviors from the techniques he taught us that first day. We are now in control of the environment in our home and yard, and there has not been one fight since the first session. We were able to move on to leash training on our second session, which is what we are working on now, also with amazing results. We were a little nervous about the amount of the investment, but factoring in the lifetime of the dog support and the amazing results we've seen it has been well worth it already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Dana L
Dana L Summerville, South Carolina | June 07 2019
We are very pleased with our experience so far. We have a 6 yr old lab-hound rescue and a 7 mo old Yorkie Poo. We saw marked improvement after only one session. Our dogs seemed displeased with our new role as the leaders at first, but they have gotten used to it. Breaking bad habits is hard, but when we are consistent the boys respond well. James gives very clear instructions and has always been timely to respond to a text or email. We love that they start in home because it helps with our busy schedule and makes the boys more comfortable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Amy M
Amy M Johns Island, South Carolina | May 20 2019
I had a shy Corgi puppy who didn't want to socialize or come out of his crate. James gave me the tools to help him get over this. Four weeks later he's an outgoing friendly puppy who is a joy to play with -- or will be once those sharp baby teeth fall out. I highly recommend Bark Busters' training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Sarah J
Sarah J Charleston, South Carolina | May 14 2019
James at Bark Busters was fantastic with helping with our dog Bella! He gave me the tools to make my life and Bella's better. It was incredible how quickly Bella's behavior changed once James taught me the way in which to interact with her and a few exercises to practice. She is truly a new dog - I am so happy with my experience and the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter