James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Diane S
Diane S Bluffton, South Carolina | December 17 2020
James has taught us a new way of understanding our pup ... I have much more confidence and I’m enjoying my well behaved Lily girl (9 month old Aussie) . Having a trained pup is a blessing and a comfort . James is patient, throughly explains and demonstrates everything we need to know. I highly recommend Bark Busters! - Most Sincerely, Diane and ‘Lily’ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jeannine H Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | December 07 2020
About 9+ years ago, Bark Busters (James) expertly helped me train my Cav King Charles. Time came for a new puppy. I researched a polar opposite breed, hub’s favorite. Found a breeder, picked a female, ready to get in 3 weeks. Christmas surprise for our teens!!! Exciting, right? My gut kept telling me differently. Thankfully, Bark Busters was still in town, left message for a consult. James called me back within an hour! He chatted with me as if we just hung out last weekend. All those years ago training Bella, we picked up right where we left off. (Jokes, laughs, and seriousness). After listening to James thoroughly and professionally explain, step by step, my new expectations of owning a large working class breed, was my gut instinct correct? Did I choose to give up the large $$$ deposit I just gave last week, miss the fun of a puppy in house? Disappointed my research proved fruitless? Yes. James talked with me for over an hour on the phone, for FREE!!! (i did ask to pay him for his time). James’ memory of our backyard setup, organized homelife, my personality, ha!, all helped me rationalize how my current situation would drastically change. The negatives outweighed the positives. But, most importantly, James reminded me how the new puppy would affect Bella’s remaining year(s). And that was the deciding factor. It simply was not the right time. Honestly, the next day I felt a H U G E weight was lifted off me. I was no longer worried and my gut was feeling great! All thanks to James and Bark Busters’ claim to fame. Since James gets to know his clients so well, I asked him what large breed he does see ME with. Did he have the answer? Of course!! When i heard the type, my gut AND my heart felt right. But will I choose Bark Busters to train the new puppy when “really” ready? In a heartbeat. Keep your ringer on, James! ❤️ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Jean F
Jean F Summerville, South Carolina | October 10 2020
Bark Busters is AMAZING!!! In a matter of days they helped us transform our spoiled little 15wk old Yorkie puppy into the dog of our dreams! Everything they told us to do has worked!!! Unbelievable! If you have a dog you owe it to yourselves and your pet to help them be the BEST they can be! Bark Busters and our puppy are two of the best things that ever happened to us! We are GRATEFUL!!!U Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Tori R
Tori R Summerville, South Carolina | September 30 2020
I am so so happy that someone recommended James and Michelle!! We have two, four year old dogs that just needed help figuring out where they were supposed to be in our pack. With the tools and lesson plan James provided, my husband and I are more aware of the roles we needed to be playing and the rules we needed to be enforcing. With a baby on the way these techniques have made my dog ownership life 100% times easier, within ONE month we saw results. But I cannot express this enough—> it is worth every penny if YOU are willing to work! This isn’t going to work if you don’t play your part, and James isn’t here to beat around the bush, he informed us that he is only there to share his knowledge, to show us HOW to be successful, and to provide support whenever needed. And tough love works, on you, and especially on your pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Peter W
Peter W North Charleston, South Carolina | September 17 2020
Our 3 dogs have made a complete turn around thanks to Bark Busters and James. What we once thought was impossible in fixing our dogs behavior is now a reality. We can’t thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Jaan R
Jaan R Charleston, South Carolina | September 12 2020
My wife and I cannot say enough good about James and Michelle and Bark Busters. Within the first 30 minutes of our first appointment, we saw results using their techniques. It’s now been a month, and we continue to be amazed and delighted with our pup’s progress. In the last month, we’ve had two appointments with James. He is warm, upbeat, reassuring, calm, and deft with both dog and owner. He’s also extremely responsive to questions over text, phone, or email. Separate from the progress we’re seeing with our pup, we’ve also just really enjoyed our appointments. For reference, our pup is a hound dog rescue, about a year and a half old, with separation anxiety, difficulty walking on a lead, and a tendency toward excessive barking. We’ve seen amazing progress on all of these fronts and others. James is teaching us how to do the things that allow our dog to relax and be his best good boy self. Again, we cannot recommend Michelle and James highly enough. If you are in need of help or just want to improve you relationship with your pup, call them. You won't regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Maddie H
Maddie H Charleston, South Carolina | September 02 2020
I could not recommend Bark Busters enough. James was so patient and understanding. My dog is a 7 month old rescue who suffered from seperation anxiety, was horrible on a leash, and was often impossible to control. I now feel much more confident and secure is a dog owner. Thank you, Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Chloe M
Chloe M Richmond Hill, Georgia | August 20 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value I cannot even express how amazing my experience with these trainers has been! They are extremely professional and definitely know what they are doing. My very large dog had aggression issues that were a huge problem for my family and I, but after even just one training session I saw INCREDIBLE progress! These training methods REALLY WORK! I'm not saying that they can waive a magic wand and all your dog's problems go away. It definitely takes some work and time on the dog owner's end, of course, but the difference it has made for my dog and I IS magical! I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Sandy & Rob L
Sandy & Rob L Bluftton, South Carolina | August 19 2020
We rescued Birdie about a year and half ago and she has been high-strung since day one. Barking at the window from a dead sleep every morning, running from side to side of our yard barking at the neighbors and manically barking and jumping anytime someone entered our home. James came to our house and within seconds of meeting Birdie he gave us the tools to get her under control. The results were literally immediate. She is new dog. She is much calmer, is no longer manic and we know she has a much better quality of life now. We do too. We can't say enough about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Dee P
Dee P Statesboro, Georgia | August 14 2020
I thought I could train my 2 Yorkie puppies myself but they proved me wrong, they are just 5 months old but with every passing day they became just a bit more crazy & not listening, with full attention & treats they do well, but obviously I can't carry treats with me all the time, not that it would matter because when they're crazy they're uncontrollable, our biggest issue was the pups chasing the cats, they saw them as big toys, James explained "dog" speak to us & how to start gaining some control, I must say the pups are doing pretty well, but the adults still need some work, but we're trying, the night after the 1st session I woke to find the pups sleeping on the bed but the amazing part was the cat was sleeping on the bed within inches of them, that never would have happened before; the pups & people, have a long way to go but I know we'll get there, especially as they grow older; making the 1st call & speaking with Michelle was very encouraging & James has reached out several times for support & encouragement, it's nice to know that all I have to do is make a phone call if I need help in between sessions, I can't say how things will be in the future but I'm hopeful, as of now I would definitely recommend giving Bark Busters a try Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter