James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Lane W
Lane W Summerville, Dorchester, South Carolina | September 08 2018
Years ago we decided on purchased the Life of the Dog Support on our Beaglier. We live on a busy street and our fear was that if she got out she would run thinking it was a game. Listening to commands and following instructions was difficult for her, and frustrating for us. I needed to be trained on how to be a better dog dad, and Bark Busters was our solution. It has been the best decision we have made with our pups training and they do honor that support as promised. Anytime we have a question, or we find ourselves with a training challenge, James is always available to us, and even comes to the house for training and follow up sessions. It is simply one call or email, and they have the answer or visit to teach us. I would give them five more stars if it was an option, thanks James for all of your training and advice !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Shauna S Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | August 15 2018
I love James and Michelle! They were both so professional both on the phone and in person! James came over the next day from when I called and had a bunch of personalized training stuff already put together for me! With a new baby in the family I wanted to get control of my dogs aggressive tendencies towards children and James 100% helped me prepare to have Lou around children! I feel so much more comfortable going into these situations now than I did before and I cannot wait to continue the training techniques we worked on to help Myself establish more of a leadership role in Lous life! I highly reccomend them for any and all dog related issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Steve B
Steve B North Charleston, South Carolina | July 12 2018
In just 2 visits there has been a dramatic turn-around in both our dogs' behavior. The training is fun and easy. Well worth the $. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brandy W
Brandy W Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | July 10 2018
This is my second time working with James. The first was 4 years ago. I had just moved to SC with 2, 9.5 year old labs , Reesie and Charlie. Reesie and Charlie were used to having a home with a fenced in yard and lots of room to play, thus no need for leash walking. SC was a different story as we moved into an apartment near a retirement community. I quickly learned that my dogs were far from good on a leash and had a HUGE aversion to white fluffy dogs. I'm not exaggerating when I say every person who lived in the retirement community had a white fluffy dog. Needless to say, walking them was a nightmare! It was impossible to avoid the fluff and many times I ended up face planted on the ground trying to prevent my fur babies from attacking the little white fur balls. My vet recommended Bark Busters. Yes, I was concerned with the price but I needed help!! James was amazing and I was amazed at how quickly Reesie and Charlie responded. The training was worth every penny! It got to the point that neighbors loved seeing us come because I had 2 , 90lb labs walking side by side in cadence with their 118lb human mom followed by 4 white fluffy ducks. It was Hilarious and sweet :)! Life became so much easier and definitely more fun. I wish I had started with Bark Busters from the beginning which is why I'm back for my second success story. Reesie and Charlie recently passed at the age of 13.5 and now I have a 9 week old labradoodle that I want to raise right from the beginning. After just one day, my sweet Sophie Rae is going into her crate with no problems, not leaving the crate until I "free" her and knock on wood, accident free for 24 hours. I'm usually not this wordy but I could go on and on with praise when it comes to James and Bark Busters because my dogs are my kids and I want to enjoy them as much as possible !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Danielle B
Danielle B Ladson, South Carolina | June 22 2018
I have a one year old GSD. Such a sweet girl, and a great listener, however she does terrible when strangers or even friends come over to my home. I have done professional training with an e collar and she walks like a dream and is very obedient, but she doesn't react well to strangers or people in my home . I feel like I can't have people over because I don't know if my dog will be have or act aggressively, so I have to keep her kenneled. It's gotten to the point where I know it will only get worse if unchecked. After my first visit with James I feel so relieved!!! He is teaching me how to communicate with my dog and show her that I am in control of the situation. There is already such a huge improvement after the first session. I couldn't believe how relaxed she was after using his methods which was only a short time. I can't wait to learn more and progress in being able to effectively to communicate with my dog so we can enjoy each other and activities more. I was skeptical about ditching the e collar at first, but after seeing this method and using, I'm glad to be rid of it for good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Allie C
Allie C Charleston, South Carolina | June 22 2018
James has met with me and my 2 dogs (one a very unruly puppy) twice now and it's already making a phenomenal difference. He is professional, knowledgeable and kind. I've found his very straightforward instruction to be surprisingly effective and am very happy with the decision to employ Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Bryan K
Bryan K Isle of Palms, South Carolina | June 15 2018
James has changed our life! In one session, I have learned how to interact with my dogs in a way that has dramatically affected their behavior for the better. Our household is quiet, orderly and we are now in charge. I didn’t realize how little control I actually had. Do not hesitate to use Bark Busters for your dog issues - they will assess your situation and come up with a plan that truly works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Samantha U
Samantha U Charleston, South Carolina | June 06 2018
Michelle was very knowledge and was able to quickly have my husband and I become the leaders in the house again. I am pregnant and had concerns about our dogs jumping, leash walking, coming in from the yard, being on the furniture,etc. Michelle was able to help with all my concerns. We feel in control now and our dogs seem happier! Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Shelby O
Shelby O Charleston, South Carolina | April 23 2018
This company is great! I have a 1.5 year old german shepherd and I just felt lost when it came to her behavior. Now I say that because she has always been a great dog when I am at home with her; however, whenever we had company over or attempt to go on walks it was a completely different behavior. I had tried 2 previous obedience schools for her and it only had minor effects on her ability to do certain things. But when I tried to apply it in public she reverted back to her anxious uncontrollably ways. Bark Busters not only came to my house, but got the chance to observe her behavior in the house and helped me realized my dog wasn't completely misbehaving. She was merely reacting to a situation because she was nervous. With several sessions over 6 months I have seen vast improvement with her overall behavior. They gave me insight to different ways to read my dog's change in behavior and give simple guidance and feedback to help her maintain her calm demeanor. This was the best dog training possible for my nervous dog. They are so helpful and listen to any problems that occur. Bark Busters cared for my dog just like I do. They encouraged me to reach out and call them if I had any problems with training exercises or if any new problems arose. I highly recommend this company to anyone that is frustrated as I was with other training techniques didn't work for their pet. They help you to treat the reason for the behavior not just the specific behavior itself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kate W
Kate W Charleston, South Carolina | April 13 2018
My dog Bo is so sweet to us but had issues with other people and other dogs. James has been so helpful and straight forward about the learning process. He is incredibly knowledgeable and seems to have an answer for every weird behavior we encounter. Another wonderful aspect of this training is that James works specifically with your dogs issues. I was able to call him between sessions and talk about what was or wasn't working and what new behavior had popped up! We are still working but we have seen so much improvement in Bo's behavior in less then a month, I can't believe it. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter