James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jennifer J
Jennifer J Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 27 2019
I’ve had such a great experience with Bark Busters. James was my trainer. He taught me the basics of dog psychology and how to understand my dog better. My dog and I are continually training and there has been great progression. I asked for more help from James, and he was willing to come for another session. My dog and I have bonded more because of this experience and I can finally enjoy taking him outside without being anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Deanna B
Deanna B Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 08 2019
James is absolutely amazing!! A true animal behaviorist. Brilliant. Talented. Skillful. He so clearly explains the psychology behind the training methods and thoroughly demonstrates the techniques. It’s fascinating to watch the way our dogs respond to him. They have gone from wild, misbehaving, barking and jumping pups to calm and attentive when we apply what James has taught us. (He holds the humans accountable! No bad dogs - just untrained owners) And when we need any additional help, he comes back any time!! So cool to have humans and fur babies that continue to advance and learn new ways of communicating with each other. Worth every cent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
James & Becky K
James & Becky K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | October 30 2019
James has been amazing at training us :) Our veterinarian has commented on how well our little Australian Shepherd is behaving. We thank James for that. He truly is a dog whisperer and even as a small puppy Sumpter responded immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Kyle E
Kyle E Summerville, South Carolina | October 15 2019
I'm so thankful for the help and guidance James has given me with Squeak my Shih Tzu Mix. In all my years of having dogs I've never had one that was timid and fearful which has made my interactions with her very different. James explanations made perfect sense as to the "why" of the situation. The exercises he outlined for us will help me be a better leader and Squeak more comfortable. It's very reassuring to know James is available by text, phone or visit to answer questions or monitor our situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Sera H
Sera H Moncks Corner, South Carolina | October 10 2019
Our dogs have benefited so much from Bark Busters! Michelle is always very knowledgeable and dependable when we need her help. Their methods are effective and based on your relationship with your dog, which we love! We’re getting our dogs to obey & be attentive without bribery or punishment. It’s a win for both our dogs and us ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Shirley B Charleston, South Carolina | September 25 2019
Ruby is a 1 yr old yorkipoo that is full of energy and independent. She Ioves people but also likes to do it her way. James has been awesome and patient helping me to work with Ruby since she was 10wks old. We have covered everything from potty training to understanding the command come. Ruby is still a work in process but James has helped me with each behavior that needed to be changed and it has worked as long as I stay consistent with the change in my behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
April R
April R N. Charleston, South Carolina | August 22 2019
We are very pleased with Bark Busters so far! We have seen great improvement already and we are only on our third week of training. James and Michelle are wonderful to work with and continually check up on you and are always available if you need anything. It also relieves stress knowing that you have them for life. Highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Megan K
Megan K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 11 2019
James was great! Our little yorkie wasn't obeying us, would bark at everything and guarded his food. With just 2 sessions, our yorkie has changed tremendously. He listens when we command him, he no longer guards his food, he's like a completely new dog! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their pups, they were amazing to work with and we can't thank them enough for all of their help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Clint S
Clint S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 02 2019
While we all believe training our dogs is all about training the dog, I have learned the true training is with us as dog owners! James has in three short meetings taught us how dogs process information and has taught us how to effectively use that to tell our dogs what we want them to do. The dogs enjoy the effective communication coming from us and they happily and promptly behave the way we want them to behave. It’s a win win for all of us! Happy dogs happy people! Engaging James and Michelle at Bark Busters is the best thing we have done for ourselves and for our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Susan S
Susan S Charleston, South Carolina | July 23 2019
Our rescue GSP Charlie, was starting to act like a spoiled dog! He would occasionally snap at me when he didn't want to do something that I wanted him to do. He barked a lot at someone walking down our street. He was difficult to take on walks. So I called Bark Busters and James came to our house and discussed the problems we had. He was very patient with us and very knowledgeable. Within a week of practicing with Charlie, he started to follow our lead and do what was asked of him. Our biggest problem was how he would "counter surf". He would snatch the slices of bread off the counter when I'd turn to get something. He now knows to go sit on the chair or couch without me even saying anything to him. He does keep an eye on me while I'm fixing my food and eating. I usually put some leftovers in his dish and as soon as I say, "Free," he's at his dish! While we still have some work to do, I am happy to take him on walks now and have no problems. Thanks so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter