James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Katie B Goose Creek, South Carolina | July 16 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness My dog is a different dog! He used to be the boss of the house and would bite, scratch, and basically run all over me. Now I am learning how to be the boss and he has totally changed. I recommend James to anyone who is having trouble enjoying their dog. Your relationship with your dog will change so much for the better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Will B
Will B Charleston, South Carolina | July 09 2021
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value Bark Busters has been a life saver for us and our two dogs. We saw immediate results after the first visit! Our dogs are more confident and much more well behaved. James is great and is very responsive, following up in between trainings regularly to see if we needed any help. Just remember, they are training you to be the leader that you need to be for your dogs. You will need to put in work on the training daily, but it works! On top of the results, Bark Busters is a great value and comes to your house for the initial trainings. Most trainers in the area will charge at least double, and you have to travel to them. If we could give higher than 5 stars, we would! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Patti H N. Charleston, South Carolina | June 11 2021
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value Michelle is awesome! She’s very thorough and gives you real tools to help your and your dog. A lot of what she teaches just makes so much sense when you learn how to communicate with your dog. They are happier and so are we! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Andrea A
Andrea A Bluffton, South Carolina | May 21 2021
I am very happy with the results of using BarkBusters training methods with my new puppy. It has been a work in progress, but I see improvement everyday. James makes the training so easy to understand and apply. He is very responsive to my questions and scheduling additional training has been easy. I look forward to continue working with BarkBusters as my puppy matures. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Nicole S Charleston, South Carolina | April 22 2021
We were extremely pleased with the results we got after using Bark Busters. James was reliable and professional and really took his time with us and our dog. The tasks he gave us to work on were easy to follow and didn't take too much extra time but worked wonders. I cannot believe how well behaved our dog is on walks now....we went from horribly misbehaved to a perfect angel when walking. I never thought with such easy training tools we would get this far this fast with her. The transformation is truly amazing. I feel as though the results we got for the price were very reasonable, especially compared to other trainers we looked into. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone, even if you feel your dog's behavior is helpless, as we did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Barbara P
Barbara P Bluffton, South Carolina | April 07 2021
After only one session with James my 90 pound puppy is a different dog. Walking Buddy was a dreaded chore and is now a pleasure. We still have some work to do but with James's help I know we will get there. We are so happy with our experience with James and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Sarah K
Sarah K Savannah, South Carolina | March 20 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value I recently adopted a 6 year old chihuahua who was fearful/aggressive towards men, dogs, children and basically anything that moved. Within one session my dog understood I was the leader and she was very happy to be led! James taught me great training methods on how to diffuse situations or triggers that would normally overwhelm my dog and we are so grateful! Within one session and a few weeks of practice Peggy has learned to walk on a leash, become more trusting of strangers, and is able to navigate through downtown Savannah without hesitation or stress. 100% worth the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Brinley A
Brinley A Richmond Hill, Georgia | March 05 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value We think Bark Busters was the best thing we could’ve done for us and our dog. The training methods are excellent. James guided us through the tough early puppy times and continues to be there for us making our lives and our dog’s life much more enjoyable. He makes himself readily available to us whenever we need guidance or training in the next development stage we are in with our pup. We would recommend their services to anyone who wants a happy and well behaved dog. James has trained us as well as our dog giving us a great relationship with a lot more enjoyment and less frustration during those puppy “adolescent” stages. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Carmen K
Carmen K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | February 26 2021
We decided to contact James and Michelle after our rescue dog Penny began developing some aggressive behavior towards other people and dogs. Since she was a rescue we really didn’t know her history and what we were dealing with. James met us and assessed our needs, spending over an hour learning all about our lifestyle, our family and our dogs. James was very professional and confident. We started to see results quickly with Penny; immediately after the first session, her behavior has improved. I cannot recommend Bark Buster enough. They are absolutely the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Ken D
Ken D St. Helena Island, South Carolina | February 03 2021
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value We have been amazed at how well Bark Busters Home Dog Training methods work! James is a great teacher and we have learned so much in a relatively short time. We had previously tried a Board and Train Program, Puppy Class for 6 weeks and another in home trainer before finding our solution with Bark Busters. We have a 1yr old Jack Russell Terrier, Mickey and two senior dogs. James is a great communicator and very patient. We highly recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner who wants to enjoy being with their dogs rather than constantly reprimanding them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter