James & Michelle Rodriguez dog training reviews

James & Michelle Rodriguez

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Michelle Rodriguez

See below for all reviews for James & Michelle Rodriguez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Katherine E Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | March 29 2019
Guinness is a lovable pit-bull lab mix that I rescued but would pull aggressively when on leash and while he is friendly, he would bark and pull towards the other dog on our path. I needed help trying to correct this behavior since Charleston is a very dog friendly place. Since beginning our training, his attitude has improved! He actually listens to me when I give commands and it has mostly helped me in those situations of how to react. Bark Busters has been a marvelous help and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Rachel C
Rachel C Summerville, South Carolina | March 20 2019
Less than 4 months ago we had our first visit with Bark Busters. 3 visits later the transformation in our dogs is remarkable. From what used to be a variety of controlled chaos, we now have 3 dogs that greet guests well, are attentive on walks, and soon will be on the more adventurous walks that we have dreamed of being able to take our dogs on, but knew they wouldn't be enjoyable for the humans. I love my dogs even more since I have learned to communicate with them in a way they understand. Thank you James for your teaching, guidance, and future lessons! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
jerraca D
jerraca D Summerville, South Carolina | March 12 2019
James is wonderful! The effect he has with dogs is mesmerizing. After just our first session, we started to notice a difference with our dog, Walter. We still have a lot of work to do - both training ourselves to be better leaders and teaching Walter better manners - but with the tools James is teaching us, I think we can definitely meet our goals. It has been well worth the cost so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Andy L
Andy L Summerville, South Carolina | March 01 2019
We were at the end of our rope with our new Lab and now that we have been working with James we have witnessed a complete turnaround in just the first couple of weeks. James has been extremely helpful in getting us to understand our dog and the results so far are as good as it gets. Maggie is our third lab and we very much look forward too having a truly trained and obedient dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Taylor M
Taylor M Ladson, South Carolina | February 22 2019
Bark Busters... AMAZING. Here is my story. I rescued this sweet little chihuahua back in July. I soon learned really fast that she barked at everyone and everything. She would try to bite anyone that got near her. She loves me but even with friends over she made it hard because all she wanted to do was bite them and attack them. I called up Bark Busters and LEARNED SO MUCH. They showed me all the ways to help Izzy and correct her behavior. Now I am able to have friends over and I know how to let Izzy know that no one is there to hurt her or me. She has trust in my leadership and doesn't get aggressive towards my friends. On walks now, she simply ignores other dogs and people and trusts in my leadership that I am going to guide her and keep her safe. She has had amazing progress since the day I got her and I couldn't be happier! So thankful for Bark Busters! They are so great! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Tiffany N
Tiffany N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | February 11 2019
I’ve seen a major improvement in my dog’s behavior over the past few months while working with James. I have a 3 year old hound mix who had some unfortunate bad experiences with other dogs while growing up, causing him to be very fearful and reactive to dogs while on leash. He also became protective over certain objects and furniture in my apartment, and as a veterinarian who has taken him to several other training classes and works with dogs for a living, I was unsure of how to correct his strange behaviors! James taught me how to read my dog’s body language in different situations and how to communicate with him more effectively. He actually came to my apartment complex so we could work in my dog’s environment. He would give me a set schedule of things to work on before the next training session and made sure I understood everything before leaving. He always answered my texts promptly and was able to modify training techniques for what worked best for my dog and I. My dog has not been as anxious in my apartment and is not guarding objects and furniture anymore. He now walks next to me on a leash without pulling and we are able to pass other dogs without him being reactive. He has even been able to go on walks with other dogs and I’ve been able to take him out to a few restaurants where other dogs were present (which is something I never thought was possible)! James has really helped me to understand my dog better and I see a happier more respectful dog in return. I am very happy with the results from working with Bark Busters and highly recommend them to anyone looking for training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Stephanie D
Stephanie D Charleston, South Carolina | February 06 2019
Even nervous dogs can learn!! Opie is my first dog, and I had no idea where to start when it came to training him. He's a rescue and was extremely skittish around the other dogs in my neighborhood. He's come such a long way in just a few months. James was great in showing me how to handle Opie in a way that is firm, but still kind and respectful. He's learning everyday how to better behave, so much so that he's even made a handful of other doggie friends! The best ode to their training method, however, is how well he did over the Christmas holiday with my family. He's learning that play biting/mouthing is not appropriate, and my mom now feels comfortable petting, sitting, and playing with him. That's big, as she would previously throw him a treat from afar and hope that he would be gentle. I think there is always room for improvement/reinforcement, but I'm glad that I spent the money to get the tools needed to help Opie feel more comfortable. Beyond happy with the progress and extremely impressed at James responsiveness. He's always available to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Brittany K
Brittany K N. Charleston, South Carolina | January 28 2019
We contacted Bark Busters when our Goldendoodle was just 10 weeks old. Best decision ever! We worked with James all the way until now (Winston is now a year and a half) to say we are pleased is an understatement. I wish I could give 10 stars. Winston took to James immediately and the training is not only for your dog, it’s for you as well. The techniques work if you really put forth the effort and do your homework. Anytime we felt Winston was regressing we contacted James and he responded immediately with tips and reminders of what to do. Everyone who comes to our home compliments how well behaved our dog is. Choose Bark Busters with James and Michelle! You won’t regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Anne E
Anne E Charleston,, South Carolina | January 27 2019
We travel a lot and live in both country and city settings. Trapper was smart but was difficult to train, and manage his aggression toward other dogs. Really it was the owners, we gave him too much power and had to learn to manage him both at home and in public. One lesson with James was life changing. He helped us define the roles of owner and pet. It is challenging to make the changes and even more challenging not to slip back into old habits. We waited a long time for our second and third lessons. Don’t wait, work hard on the exercises and you will see it pay off. It wasn’t until we interacted with other students that we realized how far we have come. James is calm and immediately respected by the dog, it has been life changing and this is not my first dog. Thank you James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Elizabeth R
Elizabeth R Charleston, South Carolina | December 15 2018
James and Michelle are absolutely fantastic! I am a Vet Tech at All Creatures Vet Clinic in Charleston and they have done demos for our team at the clinic to teach us how to handle different dog behaviors. In addition, James came to my house to help with my 6 month old puppy, Luna. James helped me claim spaces in my house, correct barking behaviors, stay away from the door when people come and go, and walk on the leash better. Even when i'm shaking a bag of treats, she no longer comes in the kitchen or jumps on me to grab food (even though she is extremely food motivated). They show you how to speak dog; that way, you don't have to rely on treats, shouting, shock/bark collars, etc. to help with your training. I now understand how to speak to my dog and effect her behaviors in a way that she understands. James and Michelle are so motivating and truly care about helping and supporting their clients! I highly recommend their training services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter