Jef Evans dog training reviews

Jef Evans

Expert Dog Trainer, Jef Evans

See below for all reviews for Jef Evans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sherri A Palm Harbor, Florida | October 17 2021
My husband, Mark and I have an eight year old Golden Retriever named Callie and recently brought home an English Cream Golden Retriever Puppy named Kenzie. Callie was a very easy puppy to train and is a great dog except for a few easy to overlook habits. Kenzie arrived and was a lot more head strong and difficult. We have had four other golden retrievers prior to these and had participated in several training programs over the past 40 years. We felt we needed to refresh our training skills and our vet suggested BARK BUSTERS. Jef Evans from BARK BUSTERS contacted us quickly and was very interested in helping us. Getting started with Jef, we have had the opportunity to learn a different way to train. With this new program and the new knowledge we are gaining, we are finding it more effective and lasting as well as an enjoyable experience for us and our dogs. Jef is very patient helping us with transitioning from some old school training methods, implementing our new training skills and the results speak for themselves. Our trainer is very supportive and responsive. Callie and Kenzie (now 5 1/2 months old) are both making good progress and we are all enjoying working on this together. We will be happy to report back again on our progress as we continue to work with Jef and BARK BUSTERS on our communication, relationship and bonding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Sherry, Thank you for sharing your story and for the kind words about your experience in the training process. It has been my pleasure to work with you and Mark. The hard work you’ve invested in the training process is evidenced by Callie and Kenzies improved behavior. Keep up the good work and I’ll see you soon. Jef
review image
Janet A Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | October 12 2021
I am using Bark Busters for my newfoundland dogs. They are big dogs and I needed a program that ensured that I would be able to learn how to be the "BIG DOG in charge!" Bark Busters is a program that works effectively and quickly. Beyond that, Jef, my trainer, is amazing! He explains everything so clearly and with such great examples that I understand what I have to do to put myself in a leadership position in my pack. Jef is friendly and professional and I look forward to having him come to my house for training sessions! He encourages me and helps me correct my behavior so my dogs can be happy and positively respond to the training. Jef is reliable and responsive and even his emails have ideas for me to try before our next session. Imagine how wonderful it is once you understand the program, to have someone available to ask for help and get it immediately! That is Jef Evans! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jef : Your dogs are twice as big as you, but you totally the BIG DOG. Thank you for the compliments. I'm impressed with the leadership you show your gentle giants. It's been a joy to visit and look forward to the updates!
review image
Tyler H Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | October 12 2021
Jef works miracles! My dog Shadow was aggressive with other dogs and wouldn't listen to my commands. Out on a walk, he would growl and lunge at other dogs. When someone came to the front door, he would go into attack mode to the point where I had to put him into his crate. Jef taught me how to step up and be the leader and Shadow was like a different dog. Don't wait! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Tyler! The miracle is all credited to you. You did a great job with the communication and Shadow picked up on it immediately. Keep up the good work!
review image
Raul M Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | October 04 2021
Great training program. My puppy went from borderline out of control to obedient, and well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Raul! Boot is such a good dog now that he has your leadership. Looking forward to updates!
review image
Timothy W Odessa, Hillsborough, Florida | December 23 2019
Jeff was awesome! He really know dogs and you can tell he loves what he does. He is available whenever you need him. I've hired other dog trainers that you can just tell, aren't passionate and don't return calls/texts or care that much about you and your dog. Jeff truly cares and after the first lesson, I could see a MAJOR change in my dog JoJo. No more leash pulling and no more barking. It's a Xmas miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Merry Christmas Tim. You did great and we all saw JoJo respond. Keep up the great job and let us know if you need help. We’re only a phone call away. Thanks so much for your review, we do appreciate it! Jeff
Karina W
Karina W Tampa, Florida | June 29 2018
Jeff has been so helpful with training our dog, Ellie. Ellie is a sweet Maltese Poodle mix, but she had been showing aggression to other dogs we came across during walks or while out around town. In just 3 lessons we've made so many improvements to Ellie's behavior, including things that I didn't even realize were an issue. While this is a big financial commitment for us, we feel that it was a good investment. I would definitely recommend Jeff to anyone needing assistance with training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Karina, thank you for the nice review. You are doing a great job with Ellie. She is very responsive and is much calmer and more relaxed now then when we started working with you both. Keep up the great work and keep us posted, we are here to help.
review image
Doug D Tampa, Florida | June 03 2018
Excellent training. Easily understood. Materials provided by Cathy and Jeff are very helpful and a wonderful reminder of my responsibilities. My biggest problem is myself. Even with training I have difficulty remembering the difference between love and leadership; but I'm getting there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Doug, thanks so much for your review. We both felt Fifi responded nicely. She’s a great dog. You have our number so if you have questions please don’t hesitate to call us.
review image
Deborah G Hudson, Florida | January 04 2018
Cathy and Jeff were patient and very easy to understand. They were corrective in a very respective manner. They clearly love what they do and they love dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Tara J Trinity, Florida | September 27 2017
Jeff & Cathy were great! We were excited to get started and impatient during the info part, but that was necessary to understand the program. The hands on sessions showing us what to do made a huge difference and we are so far beyond what I could have ever dreamed possible that all I can say is THANK YOU! I now feel like I can breathe again and live in a house that is calm and peaceful without having to jump up every 5 minutes and yell at a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks so much for the review Tara, you all did a GREAT JOB. Wally and Samantha responded really well to you and we’re sure you will be successful in changing things for the better.
Seth H
Seth H Tampa, Florida | September 21 2017
Extremely happy with the service. Jeff and Cathy took a long time getting to know our dog and our specific needs as well as the dogs needs. They worked with us to teach us rather than make us just replicate what they did. We are 100% satisfied with the help that we, and our dog received. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks so much Seth, we both felt you all did great. We are here anytime you have questions or need additional help.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more