Jef Evans dog training reviews

Jef Evans

Expert Dog Trainer, Jef Evans

See below for all reviews for Jef Evans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Christine E Trinity, Florida | January 20 2022
My husband and I were in need of professional training for our 9 mo. old Westie Katesy. I researched dog behaviorists and trainers in our area .. Bark Busters immediately caught my attention. I really liked the fact that their training techniques did not include using treats or use of anything that would harm our puppy. The reviews were amazing. We had our first training session this week and after just one… just one training session with Jef Evans (BTW he’s Amazing )… our puppy is like a different girl. We cannot believe the difference after our initial training session . We’re so excited and very appreciative of the time Jef spent with us .. we are looking forward to our next session. It may seem a bit pricey however… but if you are looking for real results it is SO we’ll worth EVERY penny. Bark Busters gives you a lifetime agreement with no extra charges.. they will come out whenever needed throughout the years and available to you anytime..they're located across the country and internationally and your agreement will follow you should you ever move. We thank you again Jef..and Bark Busters … ??Katesy thanks you too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Catherine, It was a JOY to work with you and Katesy. I am so happy you are seeing the results you wanted. Keep up the good work. all the best, Jef
review image
Christopher R Tampa, Florida | December 30 2021
Jef is excellent at what he does, and has a clear passion for the work, as well. We saw results immediately during our first sessions together. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Chris, Thank you for the kind review. Working with you guys is a joy. Rosco is a lucky pup. all the best, Jef
Alex S
Alex S Tampa, Florida | December 22 2021
Our family has rescued two labs over the course of 4 years. We ran into some behavioral problems when it comes to marking, leash pulling etc. We were struggling trying to address the problems and even considered giving the dogs away for adoption due to our busy schedules and severity of the problems. I finally decided to search the internet for help and that's where I came across Bark Busters. Jef has been excellent, he is respectful and experienced. We immediately noticed the results after his first visit to our home. We are very pleased with the results and highly recommend their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Alex & Jeniffer, Thank you for being awesome humans and bringing Gatsby and Max into your home. Keep up the great training work! Looking forward to the next update! all the best, Jef
review image
Kathryn T Tampa, Florida | November 08 2021
We are so happy that we found Jef to help us when we were concerned that our dog was showing aggressive behaviors (growling and being territorial). When we noticed the behaviors getting worse, we called Jef and upon his first visit he immediately put us at ease that it was correctable. Jef is extremely professional, and we have learned so much from his visits. Our dog's behavior is improving, and we can breathe a little easier knowing he will only get better. If you have any concerns, don't give up on your dog, please call Jef!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Kate! It's been a joy to work with you and Kurt. You both are doing a great job teaching Solo what the rules are. Keep up the great work!
review image
Darcy F Tampa, Florida | November 01 2021
Jef is punctual, relatable, and patient. We needed the patience the most during this training because we are training two dogs that are 7 years old who have really had no training in their lives. After just one visit, the dogs were notably different. They have less anxiety and are now more respectful of their space and us. Jef makes training them an easy and positive experience. We feel like we can have some sort of order in our lives now that the dogs are more at ease. I highly recommend Jef as your trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Darcy, Thank you for the kind review. You and your family have treated me like an old friend so it's been a joy to help you all with Nica and Paco. all the best, Jef
Valerie W
Valerie W Tampa, Florida | November 01 2021
We had our first session and the dogs learned a lot and we learned even more! The girls are all responding so well to the new commands. The barking is starting to get under control! Looking forward to spending time with Jef. Highly Reccomend! Professional and Effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Valerie, Thank you so much! You and James are well on your way to a pack of well behaved pups. Looking forward to our next session! All the best, Jef
Desi & Vinny V
Desi & Vinny V Tampa, Florida | October 19 2021
'm a firm believer in dog training without e-collars, and finding a trainer who didn't employ them wasn't easy but we found Bark Busters.... Jeff is teaching me how to speak dog! We've met for one session and I've learned so much already. Best of all, it's working. I have a husky mix, so needless to say the training is more than necessary. Luckily, this is for life... sorry Jeff, you're stuck with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Desi, LOL, I'm thrilled to be stuck with great clients like you and Vinny! Sky is lucky to have such good humans. I'm impressed by your and Vinny's commitment to help Sky learn good behavior. Looking forward to our next session! Jef
review image
Sherri A Palm Harbor, Florida | October 17 2021
My husband, Mark and I have an eight year old Golden Retriever named Callie and recently brought home an English Cream Golden Retriever Puppy named Kenzie. Callie was a very easy puppy to train and is a great dog except for a few easy to overlook habits. Kenzie arrived and was a lot more head strong and difficult. We have had four other golden retrievers prior to these and had participated in several training programs over the past 40 years. We felt we needed to refresh our training skills and our vet suggested BARK BUSTERS. Jef Evans from BARK BUSTERS contacted us quickly and was very interested in helping us. Getting started with Jef, we have had the opportunity to learn a different way to train. With this new program and the new knowledge we are gaining, we are finding it more effective and lasting as well as an enjoyable experience for us and our dogs. Jef is very patient helping us with transitioning from some old school training methods, implementing our new training skills and the results speak for themselves. Our trainer is very supportive and responsive. Callie and Kenzie (now 5 1/2 months old) are both making good progress and we are all enjoying working on this together. We will be happy to report back again on our progress as we continue to work with Jef and BARK BUSTERS on our communication, relationship and bonding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Sherry, Thank you for sharing your story and for the kind words about your experience in the training process. It has been my pleasure to work with you and Mark. The hard work you’ve invested in the training process is evidenced by Callie and Kenzies improved behavior. Keep up the good work and I’ll see you soon. Jef
review image
Janet A Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | October 12 2021
I am using Bark Busters for my newfoundland dogs. They are big dogs and I needed a program that ensured that I would be able to learn how to be the "BIG DOG in charge!" Bark Busters is a program that works effectively and quickly. Beyond that, Jef, my trainer, is amazing! He explains everything so clearly and with such great examples that I understand what I have to do to put myself in a leadership position in my pack. Jef is friendly and professional and I look forward to having him come to my house for training sessions! He encourages me and helps me correct my behavior so my dogs can be happy and positively respond to the training. Jef is reliable and responsive and even his emails have ideas for me to try before our next session. Imagine how wonderful it is once you understand the program, to have someone available to ask for help and get it immediately! That is Jef Evans! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jef : Your dogs are twice as big as you, but you totally the BIG DOG. Thank you for the compliments. I'm impressed with the leadership you show your gentle giants. It's been a joy to visit and look forward to the updates!
review image
Tyler H Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | October 12 2021
Jef works miracles! My dog Shadow was aggressive with other dogs and wouldn't listen to my commands. Out on a walk, he would growl and lunge at other dogs. When someone came to the front door, he would go into attack mode to the point where I had to put him into his crate. Jef taught me how to step up and be the leader and Shadow was like a different dog. Don't wait! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Tyler! The miracle is all credited to you. You did a great job with the communication and Shadow picked up on it immediately. Keep up the good work!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more