Jef Evans dog training reviews

Jef Evans

Expert Dog Trainer, Jef Evans

See below for all reviews for Jef Evans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
client since 2004 | November 25 2008
Jean and I talk about Bark Busters every chance we get -- it is one of the best investments we ever made! Winston is truly a well-behaved dog, related to our and his early contact with you and Cathy. We often mention you to friends and family as being both available and expert, and will continue to do so. Thank you for being as good as you are. Permalink
review image
Tampa | July 18 2008
Jeff and Cathy have helped me in so many ways. I have used their services for both my business and my puppy. I am a pet sitter and have called them so many times for advice to help myself and my clients with issues concerning their animals. Permalink
review image
Gainesville | June 20 2008
Rusty was not pulling me on the leash and was more attentive. It just makes sense to "speak" dog language. Both Rusty and I were exhausted with quite a workout, but it was a good tired. The trainers [Jeff and Cathy] were patient and great teachers. I am very grateful. Permalink
review image
Tampa | June 02 2008
Jeff and Cathy did an excellent job by clearly showing how effective the training techniques are. Buc was responding to the techniques by the end of the training session. It was amazing! Everything they taught me and Buc made perfect sense. The natural training techniques are incredibly useful. We look forward to practicing the techniques daily. Permalink
review image
Tampa | June 02 2008
We were astonished at the effectiveness of the techniques and how quickly they improved our relationships with our dogs. We have a blueprint for the future so we can keep evolving together - And we know where to call for help! It's quite comforting. Permalink
review image
Tampa | June 02 2008
Jeff & Cathy were so patient and thorough with us and our dogs. Our personal dogs (2) and our foster dogs (3) had all different (much better) attitudes once my husband and I regained "control" of the house. I was thrilled to learn that the Bark Busters methods was absolutely "hands off." I wasn't sure what to expect at first, but this is an easy method for anyone to execute in their house. I learned so much about my dogs and about myself. I was excited to see the changes in all of us throughout the session. I would recommend them to everyone and for every type of dog. It they can help us with three pits, a hound and a shepherd mix under one roof, they can help anyone. Thank you, Thank you, THANK YOU! Permalink
review image
Tampa | April 07 2008
Jeff and Cathy were very helpful and clear in teaching their techniques. Our dog responded immediately, it was like night and day. We had a completely different dog. It's nice to communicate with our dog. The training is fun and interesting. Bark Busters is an outstanding program and we highly recommend it. Thank you very much. We appreciate your continued help! Permalink
review image
Tampa | March 19 2008
Techniques were clear and easy to follow. The explanation was great. Bogey seemed to respond to the system right away. Obviously repetition is needed. I love that the techniques are natural to Bogey. We are the ones who need to learn. Very enjoyable It is a new natural way to improve our relationship with our dog. The psychology is interesting. It is a proven, very logical easy to follow system. Jeff and Cathy are GREAT! They show genuine interest is Bogey's improvement. They have taught us quite a bit in a short time. Permalink
Trainer note from Jef : Bogey: 3y Australian shepherd; jumping on people entering the house, jumping on furniture, barking at animals (on TV) barking for attention, over exuberance
review image
Tampa | March 19 2008
It was helpful to have a presentation that discussed the techniques before they were demonstrated. Our dogs seemed almost a little confused at first but then understood maybe quicker than us - the owners. We were surprised how simple the methods are. We appreciate that the training methods are effective without any physical force. Jeff and Cathy are extremely pleasant and very patient, as well as easy to understand. This training program was very expensive for us, quite a bit out of our budget, but we feel very good about our decision to use Bark Busters. (Casper: 8y Chihuahua; Bandit: 8y boxer mix; aggression towards dogs whining for attention, especially in the car, answering the door, jumping on guests) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 25 2008
I was very pleased at the session. Ethel immediately recognized the Bah! Her body language changed rapidly. I was absolutely pleased with the natural techniques! Not treat based! So many dogs (ours) are not food motivated so this works! Jeff and Cathy were great! I was very comfortable with them. So far I'm very pleased with the results. We're very hopeful for Ethel! Thanks! (Ethel: 3y Lab mix-severe separation anxiety (broke out of crates and became destructive) Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more