Jef Evans dog training reviews

Jef Evans

Expert Dog Trainer, Jef Evans

See below for all reviews for Jef Evans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Tampa | March 19 2008
Techniques were clear and easy to follow. The explanation was great. Bogey seemed to respond to the system right away. Obviously repetition is needed. I love that the techniques are natural to Bogey. We are the ones who need to learn. Very enjoyable It is a new natural way to improve our relationship with our dog. The psychology is interesting. It is a proven, very logical easy to follow system. Jeff and Cathy are GREAT! They show genuine interest is Bogey's improvement. They have taught us quite a bit in a short time. Permalink
Trainer note from Jef : Bogey: 3y Australian shepherd; jumping on people entering the house, jumping on furniture, barking at animals (on TV) barking for attention, over exuberance
review image
Tampa | March 19 2008
It was helpful to have a presentation that discussed the techniques before they were demonstrated. Our dogs seemed almost a little confused at first but then understood maybe quicker than us - the owners. We were surprised how simple the methods are. We appreciate that the training methods are effective without any physical force. Jeff and Cathy are extremely pleasant and very patient, as well as easy to understand. This training program was very expensive for us, quite a bit out of our budget, but we feel very good about our decision to use Bark Busters. (Casper: 8y Chihuahua; Bandit: 8y boxer mix; aggression towards dogs whining for attention, especially in the car, answering the door, jumping on guests) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 25 2008
I was very pleased at the session. Ethel immediately recognized the Bah! Her body language changed rapidly. I was absolutely pleased with the natural techniques! Not treat based! So many dogs (ours) are not food motivated so this works! Jeff and Cathy were great! I was very comfortable with them. So far I'm very pleased with the results. We're very hopeful for Ethel! Thanks! (Ethel: 3y Lab mix-severe separation anxiety (broke out of crates and became destructive) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 15 2008
They explained themselves in an simple and easy manner. Simple things made a difference. I learned new things about the way I was interacting with Simba. I'm very happy I contacted Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 15 2008
I was very pleased at the session. Ethel immediately recognized the Bah! Her body language changed rapidly. I was absolutely pleased with the training methods! Not treat based! So many dogs are not food motivated (ours), so this works! Jeff and Cathy were great. I was very comfortable with them. So far we've been pleased with the results. We're very hopeful for Ethel! Thanks! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
The presentation of Bark Busters philosophy and techniques was excellent, very thorough and easy to understand. Both dogs were responsive to the training techniques. Jeff and Cathy have a great team approach to working with owners and their pets. The techniques are great! We have been through other training classes. I found this experience more enjoyable. The pace was perfect and the dogs responded better too. I saw a big improvement in Dipsey's behavior. I know it will take time until she's completely sociable but I'm very happy with the progress at this point. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
We saw an immediate result. We are now in command of our dog. This is awesome! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
I didn't have a clue on how to begin training my dog. Jeff and Cathy were so informative and super patient. The main result I noticed was Buster's calmness when using the training techniques. I was shocked that I could get and hold his attention. For a while, I didn't think that would ever be possible. The techniques were so simple I felt a little foolish that I didn't already know how to do it. My husband and I learned how Buster was thinking. We were amazed at how we fed into his bad behavior. Buster and I have a long way to go but I know now that it's up to me. I finally have the tools to help Buster become the great dog I know he is! (Buster: 3 yr old hound mix - had bitten 3 people, growled and lunged at others, barked at everything outside, pulled and lunged while on leash) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
Jeff and Cathy made the training so easy to understand and follow. My wife was able to put Maxine's leash on while -- she just sat there. Before it would be a 3-minute fight to get it on. Maxine doesn't jump on or bite Pam anymore after only 1 visit. We are VERY pleased. (Maxine: 4-mo-old lab mix (jumping, nipping, hyperactivity, not listening) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
It was amazing! It was like we immediately had a new and improved dog! (Lola: 7-mo-old mini schnauzer: Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more