Jef Evans dog training reviews

Jef Evans

Expert Dog Trainer, Jef Evans

See below for all reviews for Jef Evans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Tara J Trinity, Florida | September 27 2017
Jeff & Cathy were great! We were excited to get started and impatient during the info part, but that was necessary to understand the program. The hands on sessions showing us what to do made a huge difference and we are so far beyond what I could have ever dreamed possible that all I can say is THANK YOU! I now feel like I can breathe again and live in a house that is calm and peaceful without having to jump up every 5 minutes and yell at a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks so much for the review Tara, you all did a GREAT JOB. Wally and Samantha responded really well to you and we’re sure you will be successful in changing things for the better.
Seth H
Seth H Tampa, Florida | September 21 2017
Extremely happy with the service. Jeff and Cathy took a long time getting to know our dog and our specific needs as well as the dogs needs. They worked with us to teach us rather than make us just replicate what they did. We are 100% satisfied with the help that we, and our dog received. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks so much Seth, we both felt you all did great. We are here anytime you have questions or need additional help.
review image
Fran C Hudson, Florida | August 14 2017
In less than three hours,we made amazing progress in understanding how to improve the habits of Fig. He responded very favorably to Jeff, and we are seeing almost daily changes from Fig. He is well on the way to becoming a well behaved pet. We will be scheduling a second session as soon as we get past some personal health issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jef : We're so sorry to hear about your health issues but are so happy that Fig's behavior continues to improve. Please keep us posted and let us know when you are feeling up to seeing us again. Jeff & Cathy
Olga C
Olga C Tampa, Florida | July 26 2017
I thought they were amazing. So knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks so much for your review! We both felt that you and Rocky did an awesome job.
Pamela D
Pamela D Tampa, Florida | May 17 2017
Jeff and Cathy quickly gained a good understanding of our issues. They were patient and helpful. The methodology is logical. Hopefully we will be successful in its execution. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks for the review! We thought you did great and remember we are here to help if you get stuck. Jeff & Cathy
review image
Vikki W Tampa, Florida | April 21 2017
They were very informative and gave us insight into way Ruby has certain behaviors. They assisted in giving us direction to change our actions that will then change Ruby's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jendry M Tampa, Florida | April 12 2017
Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jendry M Tampa, Florida | April 12 2017
Jeff and Cathy are amazing trainers. This is our second session and I can see the difference in our dogs. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks for the review. We both think Milo and Oliver are responding nicely. Keep up the great work!
Malgorzata W
Malgorzata W Palm Harbor, Florida | September 30 2016
We are absolutely impressed with Jeff and Cathy.After only a few hours our dogs our dogs started pay attention and listen to us ! We can highly recommend Jeff and Cathy to help correct any bad dog behavior problems. Thank you Jeff and Cathy ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Erik and Rachel S Palm Harbor, Florida | September 03 2016
Jeff and Cathy are fantastic! We have noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs behavior and a lasting effect with the training tools and methods that Jeff and Cathy have introduced us to. We are so happy with their services and knowledge. We would highly recommend Jeff and Cathy in an instant to anybody who is looking for attentive and thorough, highly skilled professionals. Our original goal was to be able to walk our dog on a leash without them constantly trying to pull us over (boxer mixes, 95 & 75lb dogs). We have made a ton of progress and still have a ways to go, as its only been a couple weeks, but each visit provides new updates and items to work on and we continue to make progress. The success we have had to date has by far exceeded my expectations. In just a few minutes of explanation we have also stopped them from jumping at the door to go out and breaking them of rushing the door when the doorbell rings. Our boys are very energetic and the training has helped reinforce their loving personalities but in a controlled manner. We are happier and the dogs are happier because of it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks so much, keep up the great work with Otis and Brutus and keep us posted.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more