Jef Evans dog training reviews

Jef Evans

Expert Dog Trainer, Jef Evans

See below for all reviews for Jef Evans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Karen L Tampa, Florida | November 21 2014
I was very pleased with the professionalism of Cathy and Jeff, the Bark Busters Trainers who came to my house. My dog was almost immediately trained after the interactive training session. If I remain consistent in using the strategies I've been taught to keep my dog from barking and jumping at strangers and visitors I'd have a perfect dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kelly and Matt O Tampaff, Florida | September 20 2014
We realized we were causing the behavior issues with our behavior. We want Vivian to be comfortable in her role- not stressed as the leader. Vivian responded almost immediately. We never had a verbal way of stopping her misbehavior before. She obviously wanted us to take the lead. We learned how to communicate with her so that she understands. We all learned a lot. Jeff and Cathy gave us a simple plan to follow and we just need to practice. It seems simple but effective. We were surprised to see instant results. With practice we should be able to correct Vivian's issues. Jeff and Cathy were very kind and gave us the tools we need to be sucessful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Lori S
Lori S Odessa, Florida | May 17 2014
I liked that I was shown the training technique and then put to work trying it out on my own. The techniques are simple and effective. Jeff and Cathy are knowledgeable. They are wonderful teachers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jef : Both Lori and Jack are very quick students and we love working with you both.
Robert B
Robert B Tampa, Florida | April 08 2014
This method is SO easy and effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Walter is such a nice dog, very willing to learn and please. Keep up the great work Robert. You two seem perfect for each other.
Jan and Mike M
Jan and Mike M Tampa, Florida | April 03 2014
First training was yesterday and we can see significant positive change already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jef : We're so happy that you are making such good progress. We saw that Dave and Suzy were much calmer and happier than the first time we met them. Keep up the great work.
Melissa and Len V
Melissa and Len V Tampa, Florida | December 27 2013
They both (Cathy and Jeff) explained a new way of communicating with my dog that I have never done before. It was Amazing! I have had consultations with other trainers and Jeff and Cathy were firm but gentle with Gracie and showed me they can get results without aggressive training methods. I liked how they worked with small goals at first they did not scold me or my dog for doing something incorrect. This is my third large breed dog and I learned things from them about behavior that I never knew before. I liked that they work with you in your own home. That helps to deal with issues that arise in the home. I am looking forward to working with Jeff and Cathy in the future and getting the most I can out of my Newfie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jef : We also enjoyed meeting and working with Melissa, Len and Gracie. We both felt that you all did great and we're looking forward to continuing the process with you all. Gracie is a great dog and we're sure with your guidance she'll be the companion you envision.
Nichole and Jeff H
Nichole and Jeff H Odessa, Florida | December 12 2013
The program is very thorough. We noticed immediate results especially regarding Cooper's interactions with our son Jake. It is very practical and logical and it's fun! It works 100%! Very effective, Enormous improvements noted daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jef : Cooper is a very smart and responsive pup, not to mention cute! Nichole and Jeff have been doing a GREAT job with him. Thanks for letting us help.
Amy M
Amy M Tampa, Florida | December 06 2013
We were amazed - particularly the response to someone at the door. We enjoyed the experience and I've already told two neighbors about Bark Busters. We've only had one session so far and I am seeing significant changes in my dogs' behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jef : We're so happy that things are continuing to improve. We both felt that Roscoe and Daisy responded really nicely and that you and Frank did GREAT! We're also looking forward to continuing the process with you.
review image
Suzanne D Tampa, Florida | November 04 2013
Jeff and Cathy did an excellent job and I like the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : It's a pleasure working with you and Chessie. She's a very smart dog and very responsive. Keep up the great work.
review image
Theresa L Tampa, Florida | October 22 2013
Jeff and Cathy explained until I understood exactly. I was amazed that in a matter of ten minutes of leash training Gerdy was walking with me. I feel that the natural techniques change behavior in dogs rather than only when treats are there. I feel their techniques are here to stay - Change Behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Thank You Theresa for trusting us to help you and Gerdy. You are both great students and I'm sure with continued practice things will continue to improve. You've made great progress already. Keep up the great job!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more