Lee Trimble dog training reviews

Lee Trimble

Lee Trimble

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naomi B Woodbridge, Virginia | July 24 2018
We’ve been doing fine with the training on our side. Dinner has become much more manageable and easier to do. Most days we only need to say a few times and they stay in the living room. They respond well when given permission to enter the kitchen to eat. Crate release is better as well. Every time we have to let them out, they seem to respond quicker each time. Again, much more manageable. The greeting visitors activity has been helpful too. It’s great to be able to open the door and not have everyone there! We did remove the pet steps up to the bed and everyone sleeps on the floor. This started on July 1. This has worked very well. While they do stretch up to the bed, we say “go to bed” does the trick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Whitney S Spotsylvania, Virginia | May 05 2018
Well informed and polite trainer. Willing to spend time with my puppy and with my husband and myself explaining what to do and why. I would recommend Lee Trimble . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Grace T Stafford, Virginia | March 05 2018
Did really well this weekend when we had a visitor! We initially put his muzzle on just to be safe and within an hour took it off. He wasnt aggressive towards the visitor who ended up staying for 3 whole days. We've been really working with him with the "bahh" command and so far it's been very useful. So far we're very impressed with him. Just wanted to say thanks. We will be in touch! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Debbie D Fredericksburg, Virginia | February 03 2018
Today we had the first person who was not my husband knock on my kitchen door and how she responded was a miracle! And just had a 45 minute miracle walk! She is very, very smart! 2 plumbers have been in my house cutting holes in the TV room after we had a major water leak this morning. They are moving around, climbing ladders, talking, in and out of the house. She is a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Trisha W Fredericksburg, Virginia | January 04 2018
So far everything seems to be moving forward. We have not allowed any of them on the couch and we have been able to have them all in the same room so that's been nice. We are still working on building her confidence and will keep you posted. Thanks again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Gina P Stafford, Virginia | September 08 2017
We are making some headway now. She's doing very well with the "wait" command, staying put until I let her go to get the piece of food or ball or whatever. She seems to be doing better with the 'come' command too! And to top that, we have finally been able to get the cats up on the couch with me. I'm thrilled with this progress!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Damon B Independent Hill, Virginia | June 15 2017
Bubba has been responding fantastically to training. He is a much more relaxed pup and there has been far less drama in the home. The changes and training have improved his behavior in the yard and the neighbors appreciate it. People have noticed a vast change in his manners as well. We continue daily training (us AND him!). We will continue with updates. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Sara C Manassas, Virginia | February 11 2017
We moved into a new apartment in January. He's learned to use the building elevator and I have not had any complaints from the neighbors about barking. There's a lot of dogs in the building and neighborhood and overall he's been very good about making new friends. He's also allowing my boyfriend to put the leash and harness on and they'll go for walks. I brought him to a super bowl party last weekend and everyone complimented me on how well behaved he was. There were other dogs at the party and they played the entire time. I have ceiling to floor windows in the living room so if he starts to bark, a simple "bah" and shake of the bean bag gets him to stop. I'm really impressed with how quickly he adjusted to a new environment when we moved. When I was in my previous apartment it took probably at least a month. This move he settled right in! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Rebecca B Centreville, Virginia | November 08 2016
Hi Lee, Rosie is doing very well! So, she did FABULOUS with my sister and mother last weekend! My sister is in love with her. And my mother couldn't believe the difference in her behavior. She last saw her in July, when I brought her to their house in Fort Myers, Florida. And she was very protective of me, uncertain of people at that time. I've been taking her to the dog park. Mostly she lets the dogs sniff her and otherwise ignores them. But last Wednesday she ran *one* lap with the dogs! It was wonderful! She was pretty much done after that lap, but improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
John H Gainesville, Virginia | February 21 2016
Lee, Just a brief update since your last training visit here . You really did a great job working with Sue and Snickers as Snickers is showing her much more respect and her corrections ( BAH). Sue is especially good in correcting Snickers sits and stays on the rug in the family room while she prepares her water and food and only comes to eat when called to come. Snickers also does the same when I do the same. We have also been successful in our corrections with Snickers to not grab and pull on our pant legs and shoelaces. I have also made great progress with correcting her when she wants to " mouth " while sitting with me on the couch. She loves sitting as close as possible to me on the couch every evening, that used to be a real pain for me as she just would not quit pestering me. Now by correction as you have taught, she only comes on the couch when I allow it, and when she is here, she has quit pestering me and allows me to just pet her without trying to jump all over the place and mouth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter