Lee Trimble dog training reviews

Lee Trimble

Expert Dog Trainer, Lee Trimble

See below for all reviews for Lee Trimble, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Dana B
Dana B Newark, Wayne, New York | May 27 2021
I am very impressed with Lee and the training. I had taken my dog to another trainer that used methods that only made my dogs behavior worse but Lee recognized the issues right away and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I would recommend the training to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Allison L Canandaigua, New York | January 10 2021
Hi Lee, We had a very successful day today all around. She finally had a couple of bowel movements— small but it’s a start ??. Four good walks using the Bah and sideways tug. She’s responding pretty well.. still a challenge with strangers/dogs and strange noises but catching her the minute she hears something and stops seems to be the key. She is much better about the begging and nuisance behaviors and I was even able to teach her the command “out” when she was under foot in the kitchen. I started saying “Jojo out” with a gentle collar correction, and after a while all I had to say was the words. Definitely a huge improvement after your visit and making adjustments to my behavior. Fri and Sat are my days alone with her so it was a relief to feel more in control... She seems to be coming when called so I didn’t work on that but may revisit if she has a lapse. Thanks again and will keep you posted.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Carol L Fairport, New York | January 04 2021
Hi Lee, Happy New Year. Here is a quick update re our progress with Sammie and Bibi: 1. Sammie is walking really well on a leash and unless we are going out in sleet and snow, he is happy to trot along beside me. He rarely charges ahead but I haven’t specifically addressed this yet as I’m so happy he’s even walking. 2. The reluctance to climb the step to the front door has just about been solved (after installing the no slip visible tape on the step). The key to success was just to allow him to approach the step at his own pace (not ours) with gentle encouragement. 3. We put a porch potty near our front Porch because they don’t like trying to use the lawn in really bad weather. It took about 3 weeks but they have started to use it when we want them to (helpful late at night when we don’t want to trek out in the dark or in bad weather.) 4. I am practicing putting them both in a ‘sit, stay’ until released when we come in from walks and while we take coats and boots off. Bibi is very obedient and good at this, Sammie is getting there ...just a little more distractible than Bibi.’ 5. Bibi still barks occasionally at the people who come to the front door...but getting better. She barks less frequently at truck drivers and other dogs now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rob K Farmington, New York | August 21 2020
Lee’s expertise is in behavioral training and it shows. I chose him not only because of his 17 years experience, but because of his kind demeanor and patience. Harriet’s problems with separation anxiety and damaging and barking responded very well to the Bark Busters techniques. I really feel secure with the long term guarantee also. I am going to recommend Lee to my neighbor who’s dog is aggressive Thank you so much Lee! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lee : Thank you Rob. I look forward to providing Harriet with long term support for any future issues.
review image
Sara H private, New York | May 30 2020
Hey Lee,   We just wanted to give you an update on our dog. She’s been doing so good with the baby! We haven’t put the muzzle on her in about two months. She hasn’t growled or nipped at her or given us any reason to be concerned about her being around her alone. They actually have become the best of buds. Our dog has learned that the baby loves to feed her and give her treats. They play fetch together, lay on the floor together and hang out most of the day together. Every now and then, she will choose to leave the room and go lay in her bed to get some peace, but the majority of the time she chooses to be with the baby. She’s been so good and gentle with her! We can’t thank you enough for your help with her! She was always the sweetest dog, but now she’s sweet with the baby too and more importantly, she’s comfortable being around her and wants to be around her.  Thank you!!  Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris A Fredericksburg | January 25 2020
Good evening Lee He is doing great! Wednesday evening I had a hot water heater issue and Thursday morning the plumber came. I was ready and waiting the doorbell rang and he began to run. I said the magic word and did what you instructed and he stopped. Went to the dining room I said it again and he stopped. We went downstairs and he sat in a chair the whole time. Even when the plumber went outside three to four times. At the end he sat on the chair by the fireplace while I paid the plumber by the door and talked about fifteen minutes to him. Door shut and I praised him and he came. I was amazed!!! Later I had to go out and he jumped at my purse and jacket. The magic word was said and he diid great. Coming back home as well he’s doing much better. Now he doesn’t jump at my purse and jacket anymore!! He’s doing fantastic. Outside he went to eat that scat the word was said he stopped and did good. Things are much improving. We are working on the furniture. Looking forward to our next session. Also I’m working with bell with going outside. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Kathy D Fredericksburg | January 07 2020
Dear Mr. Trimble, The training you provided made our home a stress free place, as he did a fantastic job with many people in and out at Thanksgiving and Christmas. Family members who had not seen him since last year could not believe he was the same dog! Thank you for your time and expertise!!! Happy New Year! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Cindy B
Cindy B Fredericksburg | June 07 2019
Lee I just had the best walk with my dog Charlie that I have ever had! Having him stay calm when walking him around other dogs is absolutely amazing. I am really enjoying the changes I am seeing in him. Thanks for helping ease Charlie’s stress by teaching me to be the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
C. H FREDERICKSBURG | January 15 2019
Hi Lee! I just wanted to leave you a message real quick and let you know we had a great first day. We went out for a little bit and he did rather well. In the evening, there are a few instances where he would jump up or start to bite and we implemented the bah and a quick flick of leash and he looked up to give us his attention. We are truly amazed at how much his behavior has changed even just after one day. Right now he is laying on the couch with me nice and calm and relaxed. This has never happened unless he is dead exhausted & asleep next to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ash M Fredericksburg | October 13 2018
As for the new lead for him he's been doing very well with it. Everyday he isn't bothered by it as training progresses. And of course Ive been working on their greeting people skills. I also left him out for a little while while I was running errands and he did very well. And the two of them are still getting along very well so it seems I've got to happy dogs which is a huge relief for me. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter