Lori Carr dog training reviews

Lori Carr

Expert Dog Trainer, Lori Carr

See below for all reviews for Lori Carr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Kate W Austin, Travis, Texas | October 02 2018
Lori’s training was unbelievably awesome! She explained the theory behind her approach really well and helped us apply skills that showed immediate behavior changes in my dog, Parsley. I thought Parsley was doomed since she is an adult so to see her flip into an obedient and more relaxed mode once we applied Lori’s lessons was very exciting. I found Lori to be enthusiastic and she made sure to address all the items on the “wish list” of concerns. Also, I was surprised at how easy the training was. I thought we would have to practice for weeks to see improvements but that was not the case for Parsley. Thanks, Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Kate, So happy that Parsley is doing well and you're seeing great results. It was my pleasure to help you and please remember to call me anytime you need help! Lori
Deborah C
Deborah C Austin, Travis, Texas | September 21 2018
I am thrilled with the results we see in Sadie! Yesterday Sadie and Cynthia walked WITHOUT pulling. Unbelievable! W'eve put her on the raw diet and she loves it. Thank you for your guidance on that, too, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lori : Thanks Deborah! So glad that Sadie is doing well with the training. Call me anytime! Lori
review image
Denise B Spicewood, Travis, Texas | September 16 2018
Lori is awesome. I was totally amazed at how quickly she helped me to change the behavior of Sasha. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Denise, It was my pleasure and so happy that Sasha is doing well. Call me anytime! Lori
review image
Morgan G Austin, Texas | September 05 2018
Lori is absolutely amazing! She has been very professional yet personable at all of our sessions and gives great instruction. Her presence and command over Ellie is apparent and it's very refreshing dealing with a knowledgeable, straightforward individual. She also communicates via phone, text, and email quickly. She has provided us with invaluable information and training tools and best of all, Ellie listens! I was stunned when we saw an immediate (positive) change with her behavioral issues as well as in her entire demeanor. Lori trains the client as well and ensures that you are equipped with everything you need for success. Ellie is a way happier pup and we are way less anxious and happy owners! I would recommend Lori to ANYONE whose dog is having behavioral issues. It has been 100% worth the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Morgan! It was my pleasure helping you and Ellie. I'm so glad that she is doing well. Please call me anytime you if you need a follow up visit. Again, thank you for choosing Bark Busters Austin! Lori
review image
Travis R Lakeway, Texas | August 20 2018
After one three hour lesson and meaningful guidance for the humans, our dogs have been very responsive to the training and voice commands. No more pulling on walks, no more charging the door when guests arrive, toilet training going well for 12 week old puppy, and so much more, even got them swimming this past weekend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Travis, thank you for the review! So glad Booda and Nami are responding and you are seeing great results. Please call me anytime for a follow up. Lori Carr / Bark Busters
Lori L
Lori L Lago Vista, Texas | August 05 2018
Lori just came yesterday to work with our dog, Ruby and we are already seeing great improvement! Ruby waits for us to go all the way downstairs until we tell her to come down, she hasn’t been jumping up on us, she stops barking when needed, etc. We really loved working with Lori and are so pleased with how well our dog responded to all of her training techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Lori, Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that Ruby is doing well and that you are seeing great results. Call me anytime or when you are ready to schedule a follow up visit. Lori
Naomi G
Naomi G Point Venture, Texas | July 23 2018
Lori is amazing at teaching humans to speak and listen to dog. Baylee responded quickly to her and then to me. Thank you Lori Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Naomi, Thank you so much for the review! So glad Baylee is doing well. Please call me anytime you need additional help. Happy Training, Lori
Brian S
Brian S Austin, Texas | June 04 2018
Bark Busters guarantee is real. My first review is posted from a year ago. We had to call Lori back because Sunny was barking at our sliding gate and barking and jumping on people at the door. Lori gave us a new tool but mostly reinforced doing what we had stopped doing and she had given us before which was leadership exercises. Anyway she solved the problem in like 2 minutes. It's kind of like going to the doctor feeling sick and then you get there and start feeling better. I mean it's almost embarrassing how good she is and how easily she got us on the right path. The guarantee was one of the reasons I choose bark busters and they do stand behind the guarantee. Even if its the owners that are broken. Thanks Lori! You are the best. And thanks Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Brian, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so happy that I was able to help you with Sunny's new behavioral issues and please don't ever hesitate to call me in the future if you need additional help. Best Wishes, Lori
Janelle B
Janelle B Austin, Texas | June 03 2018
I was so excited to meet Lori! She far exceeded my expectations and was even able to move our appointment up almost a month from the original date, which meant my significant other could join us as he is out of town quite a bit! You can tell Lori is a natural and truly cares about your dogs growth. The first visit went by so quickly, it didn't even seem like work and definitely gave me a confidence boost when training. She is extremely easy to talk to, a doggy guru, and very professional. I can't wait for our next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Janelle, It was a pleasure meeting and helping you with Freya. I'm looking forward to working with ya'll and Freya in the future. She is an awesome pup!
review image
Julie S Austin, Texas | June 02 2018
Excellent first session. It produced immediate and so far -- lasting -- results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Julie! I'm so glad you enjoyed the session and are seeing results. I look forward to hearing from you and helping you anytime!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more