Lori Carr dog training reviews

Lori Carr

Expert Dog Trainer, Lori Carr

See below for all reviews for Lori Carr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Marilyn J
Marilyn J Austin, Travis, Texas | June 24 2019
My 4 lb Chihuahua puppy was the meanest dog I had ever owned. She would growl and bite anyone who came near her or me and that’s including family members. She would start fights and even injure other dogs if I couldn’t get to her quick enough. I was starting to believe she was born with a brain injury. She would start fights. She has bitten strangers. She tried to bite my grandchildren. I couldn’t take her anywhere because she couldn’t be trusted. I felt like a prisoner in my own home. I called Bark Busters for an appointment. They were gracious enough to work us in sooner than later since I had a biter. Lori Carr came to my house and worked her magic. By the end of our session I had a whole new puppy dog. Lola went from monster to the sweetest dog within a three hour session. Family members who were used to her growling and trying to bite couldn’t believe it. I just tell them that Lola had counseling with the Dog Whisperer and now she understands how life works! My life literally went from living heck with anxiety and worry to calm and happy! Thank you Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Lori : Marilyn, Thank you for the review and feedback. It was my pleasure to help you with Lola and I am so happy to hear that she is doing well and she is living her best life now! Please call me anytime you need help.
review image
Jennifer S Austin, Texas | October 24 2018
Such an eye opening experience!!!!! My dog Blanca was very reactive when she saw other dogs and people. Barking, lunging, growling, crying. It was a huge discouraging and embarrassing display that forced me to schedule walks early mornings and late night when I was least likely to run into other dogs/people. Even then, I would come home feeling defeated by her reactions. I was on the verge of giving up on being able to happily walk her. Within minutes of my first visit with Lori, she taught me how to communicate with Blanca in a way that commanded an immediate response. Not only did I gain confidence in taking lead with Blanca both at home and during walks, but she is learning to check in with me. Our walks are no longer timed, and I enjoy taking her out. Our relationship is stronger and she is learning to trust me and my response when we are out, rather then reacting. Lori is a true animal lover who wants to help people have positive loving relationships where your dog looks to you for what to do next rather then thinking they have to be in control. I cant thank her enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Jennifer! I am so happy that Blanca is doing better. Please call me anytime you need help. I’m always here to help you and her. You’ve done a fantastic job training her! Lori Carr / Bark Busters
review image
Kate W Austin, Travis, Texas | October 02 2018
Lori’s training was unbelievably awesome! She explained the theory behind her approach really well and helped us apply skills that showed immediate behavior changes in my dog, Parsley. I thought Parsley was doomed since she is an adult so to see her flip into an obedient and more relaxed mode once we applied Lori’s lessons was very exciting. I found Lori to be enthusiastic and she made sure to address all the items on the “wish list” of concerns. Also, I was surprised at how easy the training was. I thought we would have to practice for weeks to see improvements but that was not the case for Parsley. Thanks, Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Kate, So happy that Parsley is doing well and you're seeing great results. It was my pleasure to help you and please remember to call me anytime you need help! Lori
Deborah C
Deborah C Austin, Travis, Texas | September 21 2018
I am thrilled with the results we see in Sadie! Yesterday Sadie and Cynthia walked WITHOUT pulling. Unbelievable! W'eve put her on the raw diet and she loves it. Thank you for your guidance on that, too, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lori : Thanks Deborah! So glad that Sadie is doing well with the training. Call me anytime! Lori
review image
Denise B Spicewood, Travis, Texas | September 16 2018
Lori is awesome. I was totally amazed at how quickly she helped me to change the behavior of Sasha. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Denise, It was my pleasure and so happy that Sasha is doing well. Call me anytime! Lori
review image
Morgan G Austin, Texas | September 05 2018
Lori is absolutely amazing! She has been very professional yet personable at all of our sessions and gives great instruction. Her presence and command over Ellie is apparent and it's very refreshing dealing with a knowledgeable, straightforward individual. She also communicates via phone, text, and email quickly. She has provided us with invaluable information and training tools and best of all, Ellie listens! I was stunned when we saw an immediate (positive) change with her behavioral issues as well as in her entire demeanor. Lori trains the client as well and ensures that you are equipped with everything you need for success. Ellie is a way happier pup and we are way less anxious and happy owners! I would recommend Lori to ANYONE whose dog is having behavioral issues. It has been 100% worth the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Morgan! It was my pleasure helping you and Ellie. I'm so glad that she is doing well. Please call me anytime you if you need a follow up visit. Again, thank you for choosing Bark Busters Austin! Lori
review image
Travis R Lakeway, Texas | August 20 2018
After one three hour lesson and meaningful guidance for the humans, our dogs have been very responsive to the training and voice commands. No more pulling on walks, no more charging the door when guests arrive, toilet training going well for 12 week old puppy, and so much more, even got them swimming this past weekend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Travis, thank you for the review! So glad Booda and Nami are responding and you are seeing great results. Please call me anytime for a follow up. Lori Carr / Bark Busters
Lori L
Lori L Lago Vista, Texas | August 05 2018
Lori just came yesterday to work with our dog, Ruby and we are already seeing great improvement! Ruby waits for us to go all the way downstairs until we tell her to come down, she hasn’t been jumping up on us, she stops barking when needed, etc. We really loved working with Lori and are so pleased with how well our dog responded to all of her training techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Lori, Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that Ruby is doing well and that you are seeing great results. Call me anytime or when you are ready to schedule a follow up visit. Lori
Naomi G
Naomi G Point Venture, Texas | July 23 2018
Lori is amazing at teaching humans to speak and listen to dog. Baylee responded quickly to her and then to me. Thank you Lori Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Naomi, Thank you so much for the review! So glad Baylee is doing well. Please call me anytime you need additional help. Happy Training, Lori
Brian S
Brian S Austin, Texas | June 04 2018
Bark Busters guarantee is real. My first review is posted from a year ago. We had to call Lori back because Sunny was barking at our sliding gate and barking and jumping on people at the door. Lori gave us a new tool but mostly reinforced doing what we had stopped doing and she had given us before which was leadership exercises. Anyway she solved the problem in like 2 minutes. It's kind of like going to the doctor feeling sick and then you get there and start feeling better. I mean it's almost embarrassing how good she is and how easily she got us on the right path. The guarantee was one of the reasons I choose bark busters and they do stand behind the guarantee. Even if its the owners that are broken. Thanks Lori! You are the best. And thanks Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Brian, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so happy that I was able to help you with Sunny's new behavioral issues and please don't ever hesitate to call me in the future if you need additional help. Best Wishes, Lori

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more