Lori Carr dog training reviews

Lori Carr

Expert Dog Trainer, Lori Carr

See below for all reviews for Lori Carr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sana Q Austin, Travis, Texas | March 29 2021
Lori with Bark Busters changed our life with helping us be better dog owners! Our love-able Mishka, came to us with some separation anxiety, poor leash skills, and aggressive/protective tendencies with other dogs. Now, as Lori can attest, she's done a complete 180. She realizes we owners are the pack leaders, does not pull on the leash at all, and is a very responsive, much more obedient dog. Bark Busters is completely worth every penny, and the ability to call Lori whenever I need is great, she is so responsive, such a dog lover and has helped us tremendously. We'd highly recommend this company and Lori if you need any help with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Noelle S Manchaca, Travis, Texas | January 22 2021
Lori is amazing! I got my first rescue dog & he had major anxiety and was so scared of men. It was obvious he had been abused, I had never owned a dog like that. He was so sweet to me & my daughter, but anyone else or other animals he would act like a ferocious beast. Anytime I had company he would literally bark non stop. I watched videos read books & nothing helped. I was at the end of my rope & didn't know what to do. I came across Bark Busters online & gave them a call. That was the best thing I ever did for my dog. Lori came over & educated me on dog behavior and really opened my eyes. My dog was a different animal. I couldn't believe the change I was amazed, along with my friends & family. No joke, even neighbors in my apartment complex stopped me to compliment me on the change in behavior!! I can't say enough good things about my experience with Lori and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
review image
Ciara E Austin, Travis, Texas | April 22 2020
Lori was absolutely AMAZING. I have 2 dogs that were fighting multiple times a day that resulted in me getting severely injured. I had tried everything and she was my last hope. I was petrified I would have to give one of my dogs away. Lori spent 3 hours with me and my dogs and when she left I couldn't believe how they different they were. They were able to be in the same room as each other without any aggression arising. She was extremely personable and made me and my pups feel so comfortable the entire time. She kept me laughing while explaining how to "talk dog". My pups and I could never thank this sweet lady enough for helping us. I can't wait to keep working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Taylor W Austin, Texas | February 03 2020
We started working with Lori about one month ago and have already seen incredible changes in our dog, Eddie! He is a 6 year old chihuahua mix with separation anxiety issues and aggression towards new people. Lori immediately taught us how to assert our leadership and show Eddie that we are the ones in charge. He very quickly started listening to us more and his anxiety has already gotten so much better. Although we still have things to work on, it's amazing how quickly Eddie has improved all thanks to Lori and her training techniques. I can't wait to see how much our dog improves as we continue training with Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kelsey K Cedar Park, Williamson, Texas | October 22 2019
I have a 1 1/2 year-old Chiweenie and Lori and the Bark Busters program have been a lifesaver! I adopted our dog from a North Texas shelter when he was only 6 months old, knowing that he had some mild and serious issues to resolve. Lori and the Bark Busters program have taught me to communicate with my dog and be the leader, as well as make progress with these issues in ways that I could not do on my own. I am so grateful for the support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Marilyn J
Marilyn J Austin, Travis, Texas | June 24 2019
My 4 lb Chihuahua puppy was the meanest dog I had ever owned. She would growl and bite anyone who came near her or me and that’s including family members. She would start fights and even injure other dogs if I couldn’t get to her quick enough. I was starting to believe she was born with a brain injury. She would start fights. She has bitten strangers. She tried to bite my grandchildren. I couldn’t take her anywhere because she couldn’t be trusted. I felt like a prisoner in my own home. I called Bark Busters for an appointment. They were gracious enough to work us in sooner than later since I had a biter. Lori Carr came to my house and worked her magic. By the end of our session I had a whole new puppy dog. Lola went from monster to the sweetest dog within a three hour session. Family members who were used to her growling and trying to bite couldn’t believe it. I just tell them that Lola had counseling with the Dog Whisperer and now she understands how life works! My life literally went from living heck with anxiety and worry to calm and happy! Thank you Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Lori : Marilyn, Thank you for the review and feedback. It was my pleasure to help you with Lola and I am so happy to hear that she is doing well and she is living her best life now! Please call me anytime you need help.
review image
Jennifer S Austin, Texas | October 24 2018
Such an eye opening experience!!!!! My dog Blanca was very reactive when she saw other dogs and people. Barking, lunging, growling, crying. It was a huge discouraging and embarrassing display that forced me to schedule walks early mornings and late night when I was least likely to run into other dogs/people. Even then, I would come home feeling defeated by her reactions. I was on the verge of giving up on being able to happily walk her. Within minutes of my first visit with Lori, she taught me how to communicate with Blanca in a way that commanded an immediate response. Not only did I gain confidence in taking lead with Blanca both at home and during walks, but she is learning to check in with me. Our walks are no longer timed, and I enjoy taking her out. Our relationship is stronger and she is learning to trust me and my response when we are out, rather then reacting. Lori is a true animal lover who wants to help people have positive loving relationships where your dog looks to you for what to do next rather then thinking they have to be in control. I cant thank her enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Jennifer! I am so happy that Blanca is doing better. Please call me anytime you need help. I’m always here to help you and her. You’ve done a fantastic job training her! Lori Carr / Bark Busters
review image
Kate W Austin, Travis, Texas | October 02 2018
Lori’s training was unbelievably awesome! She explained the theory behind her approach really well and helped us apply skills that showed immediate behavior changes in my dog, Parsley. I thought Parsley was doomed since she is an adult so to see her flip into an obedient and more relaxed mode once we applied Lori’s lessons was very exciting. I found Lori to be enthusiastic and she made sure to address all the items on the “wish list” of concerns. Also, I was surprised at how easy the training was. I thought we would have to practice for weeks to see improvements but that was not the case for Parsley. Thanks, Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Kate, So happy that Parsley is doing well and you're seeing great results. It was my pleasure to help you and please remember to call me anytime you need help! Lori
Deborah C
Deborah C Austin, Travis, Texas | September 21 2018
I am thrilled with the results we see in Sadie! Yesterday Sadie and Cynthia walked WITHOUT pulling. Unbelievable! W'eve put her on the raw diet and she loves it. Thank you for your guidance on that, too, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lori : Thanks Deborah! So glad that Sadie is doing well with the training. Call me anytime! Lori
review image
Denise B Spicewood, Travis, Texas | September 16 2018
Lori is awesome. I was totally amazed at how quickly she helped me to change the behavior of Sasha. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Denise, It was my pleasure and so happy that Sasha is doing well. Call me anytime! Lori

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more