Lori Carr dog training reviews

Lori Carr

Lori Carr

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Bonnie D Austin, Texas | June 20 2017
Lori is amazing!! I was a little skeptical but after 2.5 hours I have a different dog. She is very knowledgeable and skilled at training and the barkbusters program could not be easier. As a working mom of 2 kids under 2, I have been able to follow the simple training and it has been a lifesaver. Thank you so much Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Kate W
Kate W Austin, Texas | June 17 2017
My dogs & I met with Lori for the first time yesterday, and she was amazing! She was extremely kind & professional, and my dogs responded immediately to the training techniques she taught us, and she left me with some good exercises to practice with them. She assured me that she would be available for follow up sessions as needed to continue their progress. I feel like my dogs already have a pretty solid foundation, and I'm excited to see their continued improvement as we move forward! Thank you Bark Busters and Lori!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Alex W
Alex W Austin, Texas | May 14 2017
It was amazing! Chaplin is like a new dog. She is still responding beautifully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Ron B
Ron B Austin, Texas | May 02 2017
This training was very effective. After one session, our 11 week old golden is much more respectful. She still has to be corrected here and there, but there was a dramatic difference. She has not peed in the house since, and she is only barking to herself, when she is playing, instead of at us. We still have a lot of work to do with her, but now we have the tools to do it successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Wendy D AUSTIN, Texas | April 14 2017
I am overjoyed and amazed at how quickly both I and Beau learned the Barkbuster methods. Tonight I ate my first meal sitting down in peace without a dog's nose in my plate or incessant licking on my legs! Beau played with his toy while I enjoyed my meal--WOW!! I thought that maybe once Lori (and her dog-whisperer presence) was gone that Beau would revert, but he really listened to my corrections. Lori was just great--so knowledgeable and easy to talk with about every issue (I listed about 20 of them on my "wish list!") I was having with Beau. She addressed each one and then some. Now it's up to me to practice each day so Beau and I become the best "pack" we can be!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Alicia B Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
We have 2 crazy hounds who responded to Lori and her methods on the very first visit! Our 55lb Coonhound is a rescue who was trained to hunt only for the first year of her life (we've now had her about a year as a loved non-hunting family member) and had absolutely no leash understanding and goes absolutely insane when she sees any other animal. Our 1 year old 72lb Catahoula was starting to learn bad habits and actually went from being super passive/submissive to somewhat aggressive which is what led me to the search for a perfect trainer! I read review after review about how amazing Lori and the Bark Busters way of training was working for hundreds of others on yelp and decided to give it a go. For the first time both my husband (who would of previously told you there was no way our dogs would ever be well behaved on a leash) and myself have hope for going on family outings with our furbabies in the near future and having a positive experience. I'm so thankful for what we've learned in just our first 2 sessions! We have learned how to be the pack leaders (as humans) and how our pups really do want to fall in line. We just need to repeat our lesson daily. No shock collars, no treat enforcement to bribe them... just real training! I promise you if you are considering training, do it...and choose Lori! You will not find a better value or a more compassionate or knowledgeable trainer for you or your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate C Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
Lori speaks dog! She has been hugely helpful with my sweet, stubborn pup Mickey. When we brought Mickey home from the shelter he would bark constantly when left alone. We were getting complaints from the neighbors and were worried we might not be able to keep him. With Lori's help the barking has stopped and we are able to better focus on the underlying cause of his separation anxiety. Additionally, Lori has been hugely helpful in teaching me and my partner to communicate clearly with Mickey. Despite how stubborn he is, now he will sit, stay, and come. We're currently working on the down command and walking well on a leash. Mickey is a MUCH happier dog thanks to Lori and the Bark Busters program!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alexis S Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
I don't know what I would have done without Lori! She helped my puppy grow into an awesome, well-behaved dog. She helped me understand and communicate with my my puppy. It was so convenient to have all the appointments at home. Anytime I emailed questions, there was a quick, helpful reply. The books and training collars are very good too! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Cindy C
Cindy C Lakeway, Texas | April 11 2017
Lori is wonderful! Lori loves dogs and has their best interest at heart, as she works with each families individual needs! I love the way she trains without using treats, and it works! She has different ways to train and if one idea isn't the best for that dog, she changes it up for what does work for the individual dog. She's very easy to coordinate on your schedule and will come as much as you need her. My dog responds so well to her and she will show you first hand how to fix bad behavior! I have learned a lot from her and I'm glad I found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Brian S
Brian S Austin, Texas | April 11 2017
Lori is fantastic. I spent a ton of time researching dog training and where to go and who to use. Like everyone else, the internet seems to be our primary tool, but ultimately I decided to dig deeper and asked 3 different Vet offices about dog trainers. One of the things that impressed me about Bark Busters was the only company to offer a lifetime guarantee of support. I know as a business owner you can't afford to offer it if it's going to be used a lot. So I figured they most be pretty good with results. I also really like the fact that you weren't in a class or you drop your dog for a couple of weeks and then try to work with whatever improvements a trainer fostered. With Lori she comes right to your house. I laugh thinking of that first visit. Sunny was jumping all over Lori, pawing, knocking things over and running around crazy style. Lori first went through training my wife and I on the system. It was kind of hard to believe it would work. Then she sprang into action. Instant success. I mean day one. Sunny no longer barks at us when we eat, she waits at the door for a guest to enter without jumping, she's walking on a leash. She now goes to her bed and will leave an object when told instead of chewing on it. We just completed our 2nd follow up visit which is really a tune up for the owners as Lori had to reinforce a few things we forgot or simply weren't practicing after the first visit. I feel great about our 8 month shelter puppy and highly recommend Lori. She's also just a pleasant person on top of a great trainer. Now if I can get her to train my 7 year old son we'll really be in business! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more