Lori Carr dog training reviews

Lori Carr

Expert Dog Trainer, Lori Carr

See below for all reviews for Lori Carr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Akosua M
Akosua M Austin, Texas | March 21 2018
Working with Lori was such a pleasure! She is clearly on top of her game as a dog trainer. You can see instantly that she loves dogs and wants the best for the dog and the owner. It was very exciting to see her implement the Bark Buster's techniques and pass them on to me in such a clear and easy way. I would recommend her to anyone who needed dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Audrey R Austin, Texas | February 21 2018
Amazing. I love this method. I would never have believed the results could happen so quickly. It is really effective for my dog, Josie Lou. She responds immediately to this training! I'm thrilled and really love Lori. She is patient and listened to my story of how the problems began with my dog. Have been telling everyone about Bark Busters and Lori!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Carla P
Carla P Austin, Texas | December 06 2017
Lori was amazing! This program is amazing! After one session, I saw a difference in how my dogs responded to me. Most importantly, I wanted them to stay away from the front door when people came and to not jump o them. Lori showed me the "trick", and I haven't had any problems since then. The program is easy to do and simple to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Clare S Austin, Texas | October 04 2017
Lori is GREAT ! The BAH is working great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Clare, Thank you for the cute review!
review image
Lacey B Austin, Texas | September 23 2017
We just finished our second lesson with Lori. Fynn is my hyperactive, 5 year old chocolate lab PUPPY. He's a unique one to say the least. Although I was very hopeful training would work, I wasn't very confident. After just 2 visits with Lori my confidence has sky rocketed. I fully believe that as long as we keep up the excercises and continue with the techniques that Lori has tought Fynn (and mainly myself) that soon enough, my 85 lb monster of puppy will soon be the well behaved, obedient dog (and best friend) that I've always known he was capable of. We have a hope! Thank you Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Paul N Austin, Texas | August 31 2017
Very helpful first lesson! Many basics that we didn't know about, and our puppy has responded very quickly. Lori was extremely informative and demonstrated techniques very effectively. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Paul, Thank you so much for the review. I'm happy to hear that Pepper is responding well to the training. Please contact me anytime to set up a follow up lesson.
Billie B
Billie B Leander, Texas | August 01 2017
My training was only 4 days ago and I cannot believe the difference in my dogs. I say "my" training because I was the one that really needed most of the training! The first day after the training I was able to walk both my dogs at the same time and they walked behind me and were very calm. They were usually dragging me down the street! Today while walking the dogs a neighbor was jogging and they didn't even get excited or bark. Before my training they would have been trying to chase the neighbor down the street. They are no longer trying to get out the door before me and are waiting for my signal to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lori : Billie, I am so happy that you are seeing such great results! Thank you for the review and please call me when you are ready to set up a follow up lesson.
review image
Michael H Cedar Park, Texas | July 22 2017
Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Michael H Cedar Park, Texas | July 22 2017
Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the review! It's so nice to hear feedback from my clients. So glad you guys are seeing such great results. Please call me when you are ready to schedule a follow up lesson.
review image
Emily A Austin, Texas | July 20 2017
Lori, and this program are both amazing! What she teaches you makes total sense, yet we did not think of it. We noticed a difference in the puppies right after she left. It is a lot of work on our part at first, but they are responding great and we have a lot of confidence and are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Emily, Thank you so much for the feedback and review. I really appreciate it. Glad to hear things are going well so far. Please call me any time you need help.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more