Lori Carr dog training reviews

Lori Carr

Expert Dog Trainer, Lori Carr

See below for all reviews for Lori Carr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jenny K Spicewood, Texas | June 23 2017
Our family had a great experience with Bark Busters. Lori was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had been looking into dog training for awhile and I loved the fact that Lori could come to our home and meet with our whole family. We quickly recognized how well Ginger had trained us. Now we are all in the process of learning how to lead her. Lori gave us a training schedule to practice the behaviors we want Ginger to demonstrate. The techniques Lori gave us are simple and everyone in our family can use them. Lori also welcomed us to contact her anytime with our questions. It is wonderful to have accountability with support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jonathan F Austin, Texas | June 22 2017
Lori was AMAZING! Incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and professional. Sophie loved her and we apprecaite all her insight and time with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Bonnie D Austin, Texas | June 20 2017
Lori is amazing!! I was a little skeptical but after 2.5 hours I have a different dog. She is very knowledgeable and skilled at training and the barkbusters program could not be easier. As a working mom of 2 kids under 2, I have been able to follow the simple training and it has been a lifesaver. Thank you so much Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Kate W
Kate W Austin, Texas | June 17 2017
My dogs & I met with Lori for the first time yesterday, and she was amazing! She was extremely kind & professional, and my dogs responded immediately to the training techniques she taught us, and she left me with some good exercises to practice with them. She assured me that she would be available for follow up sessions as needed to continue their progress. I feel like my dogs already have a pretty solid foundation, and I'm excited to see their continued improvement as we move forward! Thank you Bark Busters and Lori!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Alex W
Alex W Austin, Texas | May 14 2017
It was amazing! Chaplin is like a new dog. She is still responding beautifully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Ron B
Ron B Austin, Texas | May 02 2017
This training was very effective. After one session, our 11 week old golden is much more respectful. She still has to be corrected here and there, but there was a dramatic difference. She has not peed in the house since, and she is only barking to herself, when she is playing, instead of at us. We still have a lot of work to do with her, but now we have the tools to do it successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Wendy D AUSTIN, Texas | April 14 2017
I am overjoyed and amazed at how quickly both I and Beau learned the Barkbuster methods. Tonight I ate my first meal sitting down in peace without a dog's nose in my plate or incessant licking on my legs! Beau played with his toy while I enjoyed my meal--WOW!! I thought that maybe once Lori (and her dog-whisperer presence) was gone that Beau would revert, but he really listened to my corrections. Lori was just great--so knowledgeable and easy to talk with about every issue (I listed about 20 of them on my "wish list!") I was having with Beau. She addressed each one and then some. Now it's up to me to practice each day so Beau and I become the best "pack" we can be!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Chris L
Chris L Austin, Texas | April 07 2017
Amazing turnaround from the first exercise and demonstration of leadership. Great insight into dog behavior and communication. Friendly training and so much fun! We are very pleased and signed up for the Lifetime Training and feel very comfortable in adding another dog to the family! Thank you Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Eva H
Eva H Austin, Texas | March 09 2017
Lori is amazing! I rescued Skye a mini Dachshund about 5 weeks ago. The rescue said she was picked up as a stray and she acted very skittish to the point I was afraid to correct her because I didn't want to make her more afraid. She hated the crate and every time I left her in it I came back to find a bloody little nose from her escape attempts. So I just started leaving her out, but when I would get back she would be positively spastic, yelping, jumping and nipping. I found Lori on Yelp and decided to give it a try as I wanted Skye to be happy and confident. After just the first visit Skye was a changed pup. She still didn't let a lot of people touch her, but she wasn't nearly as reactive to noises and I felt confident in correcting her when she had accidents in the house. We had our second visit 2 days ago and I was successfully able to put her in the crate and leave her in there for about 10 minutes without issue. Plus she is much more well behaved on our walks after the leash training. So grateful to Lori and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Brian S
Brian S Austin, Texas | March 09 2017
Lori is fantastic. I spent a ton of time researching dog training and where to go and who to use. Like everyone else, the internet seems to be our primary tool, but ultimately I decided to dig deeper and asked 3 different Vet offices about dog trainers. One of the things that impressed me about Bark Busters was the only company to offer a lifetime guarantee of support. I know as a business owner you can't afford to offer it if it's going to be used a lot. So I figured they most be pretty good with results. I also really like the fact that you weren't in a class or you drop your dog for a couple of weeks and then try to work with whatever improvements a trainer fostered. With Lori she comes right to your house. I laugh thinking of that first visit. Sunny was jumping all over Lori, pawing, knocking things over and running around crazy style. Lori first went through training my wife and I on the system. It was kind of hard to believe it would work. Then she sprang into action. Instant success. I mean day one. Sunny no longer barks at us when we eat, she waits at the door for a guest to enter without jumping, she's walking on a leash. She now goes to her bed and will leave an object when told instead of chewing on it. We just completed our 2nd follow up visit which is really a tune up for the owners as Lori had to reinforce a few things we forgot or simply weren't practicing after the first visit. I feel great about our 8 month shelter puppy and highly recommend Lori. She's also just a pleasant person on top of a great trainer. Now if I can get her to train my 7 year old son we'll really be in business! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more