Scott Marcotte & Holly Larson dog training reviews

Scott Marcotte & Holly Larson

Expert Dog Trainers, Scott Marcotte & Holly Larson

See below for all reviews for Scott Marcotte & Holly Larson, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Tiana A Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | August 30 2022
Scott and Holly were so helpful and supportive during our training. Their knowledge helped us better understand our extremely nervous pup and set her up for success. By the end of our session, we had breakthroughs with both of our fur babies and have seen results within the first 24 hours. We are so grateful to have them in our corner as we navigate this new chapter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Leslie K Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | August 09 2022
Oh my gosh I cannot thank this program and trainer Scott enough. I have done some treat based training when my Beverly was a pup to get a few of the basics down. She has a traumatic past from being attacked by dogs off leash 3 different times and ended up becoming super protective of me and would puff up angrily if people walked past or knocked on the door. We have moved around a lot and I'm just so happy that there's a way to train without treats or shock collars. Honestly the hardest part right now is consistency and timing. But even after this weekend with Scott coming by, I am amazed at the changes I am seeing in Beverly (who is a mixed breed rescue) She's finally relaxing around our apartment and I love it so much! Definitely will recommend to anyone I know that struggles to train their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lydia W Loveland, Larimer, Colorado | June 12 2022
Holly and Scott were fantastic on our first training experience with them! We have three very sweet dogs with very bad manners and all three of them responded great to Bark Busters training method. Holly and Scott were able to explain and teach us how to train our dogs in a way that made sense and it really is amazing how well this method works. We’ve tried so many different training programs and this one is different. It works consistently, it isn’t treat based and doesn’t require much more than your voice and your body, and really is so simple. We’re very grateful we have the privilege and opportunity to work with Scott and Holly, and we know we have a great support system with them at our side. We’re excited to continue training our dogs with this method and look forward to a future where we have control over our house! Thank you, thank you, thank you Scott and Holly!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cody B Loveland, Colorado | June 07 2022
What a great experience! I'm so excited for the growth of my dog through Bark Busters practices. The training was clear and had immediate results. Scott was amazing to work with and his professional and informative approach made this such a joy. Not to mention the training lasts for life! Not treat or punishment based makes this training the only one I would recommend. So happy for my dog Dash that he can have this wonderful training. If I could give it more stars I would. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Matthew B Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | February 07 2022
A staggering success! Holly and Scott in Loveland, Colorado, proved that the Bark Busters system works. Choose this method if you’re willing to put in the effort. As much support and guidance as your pooch will need, Holly & Scott will be there for you. Our bundle of ‘joy’ is a wire fox terrier. We know that if we want this to be a happy long-term happy pet, we’ll need to put in the hours necessary for success. No shortcuts here, just results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Debbie U Windsor, Weld, Colorado | January 31 2022
I had adopted a dog who was abused and had stranger danger with anxiety. My dog goes crazy anytime someone comes to the door. Holly and Scott had me training my dog before they had even walked through the front door! I couldn't believe how quickly the techniques worked. It was truly amazing! Don't put up with behaviors. Let them show you a better way. You and your dog will be glad you did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Karly M Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | January 26 2022
Holly and Scott were extremely helpful when training my dogs. The dogs responded so well to the techniques used and I am very happy with my experience! I learned a lot and am much more confident training my dogs. These techniques really help build a relationship and trust with your dog. I highly recommend Holly and Scott for training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cindy K Estes Park, Larimer, Colorado | January 26 2022
Had my first 3 hour dog training with Scott and Holly! Couldn’t have gone better. My dog responded and I learned a tremendous amount about dog communication. I thought my dog was going to be difficult… boy was I wrong! 5 stars to both of you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Noelle P Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | January 10 2022
We were struggling with sibling rivalry that could escalate into aggression and just bad manners (going crazy when guests came over, pulling on leash, etc) and after just one session, our 2 dogs are already doing so much better! They don't just train your dog, they train YOU how to be a better leader and for us it started the very moment they walked through the door. Holly and Scott are great - very informative and personable and of course flexible since we are dealing with the attention span of dogs ? I would highly recommend for anyone struggling with getting and/or keeping their dogs under control. We're looking forward to seeing them again and hopefully being able to show amazing progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Omar R Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | November 11 2021
I hired Scott & Holly to help me with my dog’s separation anxiety, whining, chewing on carpets and furniture. I was very impressed to see fast results. My dog is now more relaxed, and I can communicate with him using Bark Busters’ canine communication methods. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is struggling with separation anxiety with their dog. I had tried all other training methods prior to hiring Bark Busters, and they didn’t work. Thank you, Scott & Holly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more