Scott Marcotte & Holly Larson dog training reviews

Scott Marcotte & Holly Larson

Expert Dog Trainers, Scott Marcotte & Holly Larson

See below for all reviews for Scott Marcotte & Holly Larson, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Cindy K Estes Park, Larimer, Colorado | January 26 2022
Had my first 3 hour dog training with Scott and Holly! Couldn’t have gone better. My dog responded and I learned a tremendous amount about dog communication. I thought my dog was going to be difficult… boy was I wrong! 5 stars to both of you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Noelle P Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | January 10 2022
We were struggling with sibling rivalry that could escalate into aggression and just bad manners (going crazy when guests came over, pulling on leash, etc) and after just one session, our 2 dogs are already doing so much better! They don't just train your dog, they train YOU how to be a better leader and for us it started the very moment they walked through the door. Holly and Scott are great - very informative and personable and of course flexible since we are dealing with the attention span of dogs ? I would highly recommend for anyone struggling with getting and/or keeping their dogs under control. We're looking forward to seeing them again and hopefully being able to show amazing progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Omar R Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | November 11 2021
I hired Scott & Holly to help me with my dog’s separation anxiety, whining, chewing on carpets and furniture. I was very impressed to see fast results. My dog is now more relaxed, and I can communicate with him using Bark Busters’ canine communication methods. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is struggling with separation anxiety with their dog. I had tried all other training methods prior to hiring Bark Busters, and they didn’t work. Thank you, Scott & Holly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda H Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | November 07 2021
I highly recommend Holly and Scott from Bark Busters. Their techniques are easy to pick up for both dog and owner. After their first visit we noticed a marked change in Freya's behavior and it is getting better every day as we incorporate the training techniques. We are so glad we found them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gina R Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | October 05 2021
You name it and my puppy Jett got into it! She chewed my living room pillow to shreds and would howl when left alone for five minutes. She was a "pandemic" puppy and I was so stressed when I had to go back into work. Thank goodness for Scott and Holly who taught me methods to keep Jett calm and take back control of my house. Jett is now happier and so am I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Bethany C Fort Collins, Colorado | August 23 2021
Carol is amazing!!!! She spent a great deal of time explaining to us the bark buster method. Just within one session she helped us help our boys from slowing down on the barking. Who would have thought that BA was such a magical word? I am looking forward to working with her to learn more tricks of the trade. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Michele E Windsor, Weld, Colorado | August 22 2020
Champion is a fitting last name for Carol with Fort Collin’s Bark Busters! We have been working with Carol for training with our 10 month old Bernedoodle. The progress can be seen during the first session. Subsequent sessions enhanced and refined our understanding of a dog’s natural instincts and desire to please the owner. She came to our son’s house for training with our 6 & 8 year old grandchildren. Spectacular results! I highly recommend Carol CHAMPION for awesome dog and people training! Michele and Robert Ellis Permalink
review image
Robert E Windsor, Weld, Colorado | June 09 2020
We have worked with Carol for two lessons at this time - we have found her knowledgeable kind and helped us to understand that the training was really for US !! We are so pleased that we called her - the difference was noticeable after the first session - I would highly recommend Carol over larger group sessions !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mary P Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | December 23 2019
I was originally worried that Mandy was too young to be tried at 6 months -- I was so wrong! Come to find out that was the perfect age -- before the bad habits start. Carol is PHENOMENAL! Carol offered great training advice for bother Mandy and I. When I started looking at trainers I was nervous thinking that Mandy would love us less because we started instilling boundaries but what Mandy taught us was to communicate with Mandy. Not punish but to communicate with her like her dog parents would. Totally dog friendly and even Mandy is grateful because now she understands what we want. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jessie P Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | May 18 2019
Carol has been so amazing to work with! Our dog Zoey was in an unfortunate dog fight which caused her to not trust any dogs and bark aggressively at them. She was pulling on the leash and not listening. We could no longer trust our dog and our dog was obviously having so much stress and trauma after this dog fight. We have only had two sessions so far with Carol and the changes we have seen in our dog has been amazing! I can now take her on a walk without being pulled by my dog and she seems to be happy again! I never thought we would see the changes that we have in such a short period of time. I am so excited to keep working with Carol. She's amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more