Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Maril & Bob Zbik

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Britnay N
Britnay N Westland, Michigan | February 27 2018
Maril is our hero! We adopted Marco from a shelter in May of 2017 and needed some extra help with training. This dog would bark at anything he hears, anything he thinks he hears, and anything he think he might hear. Our first session was full of information and tips on proper training and plenty of example. Today we finished our revisit and he is soooo much better. Maril is kind, pateint and she always responds to my inquiries in a timly manner. I highly recommend her! 5 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Brittany is an awesome student and dedicated to following through with her homework!!!!
review image
Carol Jackson J Plymouth, Michigan | January 16 2017
Maril conveyed not only what to do (techniques) but the "why" behind the techniques. We were able to have a greater view of the mind of a dog. The results were absolutely noticeable! Based on what I had read about Bark Busters I had faith that strides would be made, however the speed at which we noticed a difference is fantastic! After the first session and within 24 hours the changes were remarkable. The techniques were so very effective! I'm very pleased to have effective tools to use! There is so much knowledge shared during the sessions; it's really wonderful! Without a doubt I would recommend Bark Busters! The knowledge that is transferred, the tools that are provided, Maril's calm tone, and the speed at which change is seen is remarkable. Maril has helped alleviate so much stress in our home and allows us all to really enjoy our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Rocket was suffering from Separation Anxiety and had broken out of his crate. He was opening doors and having accidents in the house since they could not contain him. He was growling and protective of Carol inappropriately. Carol is a very good student and Rocket's separation anxiety is much improved. Rocket can now be crated without stress and in no longer overly protective of Carol. The household is much more relaxed due to these changes. :-)
review image
Kristen Taylor T Allen Park, Michigan | January 06 2017
Maril provided great visual aids that were relative to her verbal instructions. At the end of the first lesson it was almost as if we had a different dog. The techniques were awesome! They were easy to understand and utilize. The training made the stress level drop for both me and for my dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. We had great results and great homework ideas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Kristen works at Lincoln Park Vet and was a very good student.
Michelle LeClare L
Michelle LeClare L White Lake, Michigan | December 05 2016
Excellent Scores in every category. "This training definitely got the attention of my dogs." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Thor was a 160lb pussycat. Stormy Lou at 130lbs definitely wanted to be in charge. It was a great lesson!
review image
D & F T Warren, Michigan | November 18 2016
Maril made the training very logical. Within the first few minutes we saw results - very effective! We like the training techniques used and how effective they were. The training was very informative and engaging. I realize that we have to practice and work hard for continued results. Maril made it so easy and logical. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Valentino was bullying Sammy, an older dog in the house and they didn't know how to help Sammy. Valentino was all bluster and no follow through. He is now calm and happy to have the humans in charge. He was not a good leader. :-)
review image
Sheila Paxton P Highland, Michigan | May 29 2016
Hi Maril - I wanted to email you Storm's progress and a couple questions I have. First - On Tuesday, I took Storm to the vet for a standard booster shot. Storm was wonderful in the parking lot and in the waiting area. She did not 'talk' in her usual way, nor did she pull me all over. She sat on the scale, had her shot, and waited at the counter with me while I paid. The vet tech who had suggested Bark Busters on my last visit asked how Storm was doing. The tech thought I had taken Storm to the car and was back to pay the bill - she could not believe that a calm and quite Storm was right next to me at the counter!! Because my confidence has grown and Storm has mastered the driveway, I have started taking her to the local metro-park early in the morning. We began on Wednesday morning by just walking near the car, and around the parking lot on the sidewalk. It took a while for her to remember not to stop for every little leaf or new smell, but she had the hang of it by the time we left. Thursday, we extended the distance and added a new sidewalk area and people by their cars. She wanted to go over to the people, but remembered when corrected. Today, we added a little more distance and even had to 'try' to ignore another dog. The other dog was not on a leash, but did not come too close to us - so it went well. I practiced going first in between picnic benched that were grouped together, trying to get her to understand that she does not lead me. That also went pretty well. All in all, I am very thrilled with how things are going. We won't be back to the park until Wednesday morning because of my work schedule and I know on Sunday it will be too crowded with picnics for me. But, we can practice around my house so neither one of us forgets!! My grandsons were here last weekend (the 10 and 7 years olds). They listened intently as I told them how we needed to talk and act with Storm - they watched the 77 videos twice - they read and reread the chart I printed from the site on how a dog communicates and reacts to people. I am very proud of how they took it all to heart! They did forget a couple times and chased Storm when she got the soccer ball and they did not wait for her to bring it back to them - but they are doing a great job of trying! I cannot thank you enough for your help in training me to train Storm! We will both keep practicing and both get better - now that you have given me the confidence and the knowledge to work with!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Sheila has back problems so if Storm pulled on the leash it could be dangerous. We took it slowly and built Storms skills and Sheila's confidence. They are both dedicated students!!
review image
Gina Vanconant V Redford, Michigan | April 29 2016
I've never seen Midnight so relaxed. It's quick and easy & it works. The explanations were excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Gina loves her animals so much she just wanted them to have better manners.
review image
Lisa M ALLEN PARK, Michigan | February 25 2016
This is by far the best training ever. We rescued our dog Lexi, and in the agreement we had to take her for training. The first round was done else where and while at our vet for her check up I came across the brochure for bark busters. I read through it and told my mom all about it. She called and made the appointment and we could not be happier. Maril is just fantastic and personable and we are so glad we went with this training. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a well behaved dog. No matter what age they are, this training will work wonders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa and her family are great students. Thank you for the positive feedback!
review image
Cathy Muniz M Allen Park, Michigan | February 16 2016
Maril was very thorough and explained everything. She took the time to show me how to say and do things so Lexi would understand - it worked the first time!! Maril explained the why's and how's of dog behavior. I found it fun. I can't wait to practice! I love training without treats. After Maril left I practiced some of the techniques and I am very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Cathy and Lisa were enthusiastic students!!
review image
Melissa Arban A Dearborn Heights, Michigan | February 03 2016
We learned very basic, non dramatic techniques that cause no harm to our dogs. Anyone can learn these and be successful. We are thoroughly impressed by our trainer Maril. She truly is a life saver and we see a huge difference in our dogs already. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Melissa is 8 months pregnant. Lazarus was protective, territorial, jealous of her husband and was attacking China. We needed to get results FAST! Melissa and Mark have done a great job!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter