Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Expert Dog Trainers, Maril & Bob Zbik

See below for all reviews for Maril & Bob Zbik, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Royal Oak | September 20 2011
Maril gave us the three voice tones for communicating which are very effective. The dogs immediately changed their behavior and understood and responded appropriately. I like that we were taught to not use our hands for correction and use our voice instead. My fiancé and I were amazed at how much we learned about how dogs think and act and saw how easy it can be to change / re-direct behavior. I loved how we were taught to "speak and understand" dog. Now I am able to understand what my dogs are thinking when I communicate and what their responses are really saying. Maril was very good with the dogs. The dogs and I already have a better relationship and now they see me more as their leader. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Novi | September 15 2011
The training was very understandable. When I was confused, Maril figured out a way to help me understand. By the end of the first lesson, our 7 year old dog who has never walked well on a leash showed that he could. The techniques are excellent. I love the hands free approach without treats. The training was awesome. I learned a lot of techniques I would never have thought of. I would recommend Bark Busters! After one visit she helped us learn how to be #1 instead of our dogs being #1. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Royal Oak | September 15 2011
The techniques work, and working with Maril has been very easy and she makes training easy to understand. Our dogs are very different after just a few sessions, for the better. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
review image
Dearborn | July 25 2011
My 7 yr old Bischon turned to bad behavior habits after my husband died. He was marking all over the house. I was going to call the Bischon Rescue to take him away. Thank you Maril! He is back to being my sweet little dog again. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Livonia | July 08 2011
Excellent Scores in every category BECAUSE IT WORKS! Permalink
review image
Dearborn | July 08 2011
ABSOLUTELY!!! In a matter of hours the quality of my life and my newly rescued dogs' lives were revolutionized. Constructive, practical, logical instructions were provided to eradicate the most difficult and challenging issues presented by my dog shelter adoptee. As a result of Bark Busters, we are both leading enriched quality lives. Thank you Maril!!! PS We both love you for your contribution to a great life together. PS Best investment in animal / human co-existence! Permalink
review image
Grand Blanc | June 13 2011
Maril gave us techniques to use right away that worked. She taught us methods that were easy to use. She was very helpful, great techniques to use, it works even when Maril isn't here. Excellent scores in every category. (Cooper, Coon Hound, had bitten 3 people, baby was due in 3 weeks.) Permalink
review image
Durand | June 13 2011
I like the method over yelling and spanking. That's bad for everyone and accomplishes nothing. Maril has been Very Helpful. She explains the techniques and the reasoning behind them. Permalink
review image
Novi | June 06 2011
It was Very Helpful when Maril demonstrated the techniques with Molly. I thought I could use our regular collar to walk Molly & it was awful. Maril came for a revisit & worked with us using the training collar - Molly was so much better! I am very pleased - however I have a hard time with the correction sound - but I'm using it because it works. Absolutely! It's very interesting to see how Molly picks up on the training when Maril demonstrates. I just need to train myself to follow what we've been taught. Whenever we have questions or concerns about Molly Maril answers our questions right away. It's great to know we can always get help from Maril. Whenever dog people comment on Molly's good behavior I tell them about Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Dearborn Heights | June 06 2011
Sheldon, my Pit Bull, was calmer and easier to deal with. I couldn't believe it, he was a different dog! It was amazing to see how communicating with your dog in their own language could bring about such a positive result. There was a lot of information to take in on the first visit - a little overwhelming at first, but very interesting. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. They have a more natural approach to training - using your body language and voice tones to get your point across. The trainers at Bark Busters are always there for you. Whenever you have a problem they will help you over the phone or come back for a revisit. It's great! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter