Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Maril & Bob Zbik

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Redford | January 17 2011
We saw noticeable improvements by the end of the first visit. After applying the method we saw more improvement after the first day. We were very pleased, but as with everything new and different, it takes some getting used to and breaking old habits. It was very interesting, informative and challenging! It is never enjoyable when one finds out they're the root cause. We would recommend Bark Busters without reservation but because of the commitment required it is not for everyone. Some would be better served with a stuffed toy. Permalink
review image
Southfield | January 17 2011
I would highly recommend Bark Busters because Maril immediately understood exactly how to handle Mazel, my hyper Jack Russel. Unfortunately I was doing some things wrong but she showed me how to change. Permalink
review image
Livonia | January 10 2011
Excellent program-wish I had known about it sooner. The techniques are both explained and demonstrated. By the end of the session Noelles jumping up, biting, and barking were greatly diminished. Even though I've had dogs my whole life and worked with clicker training, I've learned so much more about how to conduct myself. I like that no corporal punishment or treats are used. You get results fast and can see your dog making progress. And training is geared towards our particular needs. Permalink
review image
Redford | December 23 2010
We see noticeable improvement. Excellent experience, excellent explanations. Permalink
review image
Garden City | December 23 2010
The training was outstanding, very practical yet professional! The results were amazing to us! We love the loving techniques. The training was a pleasant experience and very interesting. Would we recommend Bark Busters?...YES, YES, YES-NEED WE SAY MORE! THE BEST!! It is amazing the results of this method in such a short time-WE LOVE IT. Permalink
review image
Commerce | October 24 2010
Maril would explain why we were doing the training that way. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first session-Yeah!! The techniques do not hurt my dog, they just teach him. I learned that my dog can listen. Maril is very effective in the way she trains. I can't wait to see more great results. Excellent rating in every category. Permalink
review image
Farmington | October 13 2010
Maril has helped us to see considerable improvements in our dog Louie in just a short time. Excellent in every category! Permalink
review image
Commerce | October 13 2010
The explanations were very easy to understand and what motivates a dog and how to establish dominance without aggression. Things I interpreted as "being a good communicator" on my dog's behalf were really signs of her dominance. It was very eye-opening. The rules are simple to implement. Our dog had stopped jumping and was sitting and staying within one session. The third session was a "breakthrough" session on the leash-my dog went from an uncontrollable, pulling dog on the leash to a very controlled, by-my-side dog. This was accomplished by learning how to hold and correct her on the leash and by learning to read my dog's actions and body language and correct the bad behavior before it happens. I like the non-aggressive approach to training, especially since we have a sensitive dog. We had fun while making huge progress. Maril teaches you how to avoid getting frustrated if things aren't going well. In my case-short and repeated training worked best. When the lesson wasn't going well, it was a matter of slowing down and regaining control. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I know what a well-behaved dog should be and I feel I have learned skills to help me train my current dog as well as any future dogs we may have. Well worth the money spent and so convenient as well! Permalink
review image
Royal Oak | September 04 2010
I think Maril did a great job training Macho! You can see huge differences in his behavior. Our rescue dog was extremely timid and wanted nothing to do with us. (Macho was rescued from an animal hoarding situation where 100 live dogs and 150 dead dogs were found). Now he follows us around, cuddles with us on the couch, and this week he started sleeping in bed with us! I know that if we continue to use the lessons Maril taught us, Macho's progress will only increase. I definitely made the right choice by calling Maril and Bark Busters when we decided that outside help would be necessary if we ever wanted our dog to trust us. Maril did great! Permalink
review image
Detroit | September 04 2010
I've heard about "dog whisperers;" I'm amazed with the techniques and how they work. My dog is behaving and respecting me! Maril is incredible! :-) Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter