Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Maril & Bob Zbik

See below for all reviews for Maril & Bob Zbik, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Livonia | August 25 2010
Although we had successfully trained two previous dogs by ourselves, our situation with Ralphie was more challenging-we had been warned by our breeder that he was a timid dog, and Bob was now permanently in an electric wheelchair. This made us a family with some special needs, which we knew we couldn't deal with in a group setting. We tried to train him ourselves with no luck. At 9 months old, Ralphie was still having too many accidents, was frightened of Bob, jumped up and clawed at me constantly and would only rarely obey. Our frustration was high! Maril came in, explained the techniques and immediately began helping us with basic obedience training, helping us show Ralphie who was really the "boss." Everything she said made sense to us. The turnaround in his behavior was amazing-within 24 hrs. In addition, Maril has worked with us to develop strategies for training unique to our situation, even in simple things such as how Bob can safely exit a door first or walk him on a leash. Maril hasn't just come in and shown us how to train our dog "by the book;" she's taken time to observe us and our situation and helped us properly modify techniques to train him. We continue to work with Maril, but the change is unbelievable and we no longer make excuses for our dog's behavior. Permalink
review image
Madison Heights | August 16 2010
I like the positive nature of the training without being too soft. I also like the explanation of how dogs think. The education of dog owners is important-I very much liked that. Permalink
review image
Farmington | July 04 2010
Excellent one-on-one training. Easy to understand. Excellent in every aspect. Permalink
review image
Livonia | June 23 2010
I have seen positive changes in our dog Teddy (Old English sheepdog who had bitten daughter and would not let her leave the house) and felt that Maril was in tune with our family; she was very patient. I will be honest, the sound is awkward. Permalink
review image
Livonia | June 23 2010
Visible results, happy dog! Permalink
review image
Dearborn Heights | June 23 2010
Kedo (2-year-old pit bull) is much calmer and listens to commands better. Walking with her is now much more enjoyable. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Southfield | June 01 2010
Thank you, Bark Busters!! I have worked at North Branch Animal Hospital for 15 years and pride myself on knowing a lot about canine behavior. I have trained two black labs with much success. Then we adopted Ben (a sweet but hyper Havanese mix). Maril came to my home to evaluate what problems we were having with Ben and then targeted the training to match. Not only did she teach me to train my dog, but she came back and taught my reluctant husband. Ben has responded beautifully, and we are so excited to have some peace in our home again. We actually saw results in one day of Maril's visit. No longer is he a maniac when someone comes to the door-he's so well-behaved, the people who have visited are completely impressed. I am so impressed with Maril and their training methods that I am referring all my friends and my clients at the animal hospital only to Bark Busters ... they are truly amazing. Permalink
review image
Plymouth | May 24 2010
Maril explained the training techniques, which were very easy to understand and follow. I also liked that it was not overwhelming-we did baby steps, and I love Maril's open phone call policy. If there was anything we didn't understand, Maril is just a phone call away. It was amazing how well Abby was responding to the techniques Maril showed us. Maril and Abby connected immediately, and it was just like Abby knew what Maril wanted from her. I love Bark Busters' techniques. It is just pure discipline through oral commands. It is very simple and easy and staying consistent. It was amazing how interesting and easy the training was. It was very enjoyable to watch Abby respond so well. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters due to the fact that if our dog can be trained, any dog can be trained. I love Bark Busters, and especially Maril. We have a long way to go with our puppy, but with Bark Busters, I know we will meet our goals and expectations. Permalink
review image
Grosse Pointe | May 20 2010
The techniques work-and quickly. I still need to improve because it hasn't become habit, but it works! Excellent scores in every aspect. Permalink
review image
Detroit | April 28 2010
Maril explained everything with a very easy and well-thought-out presentation. The training worked immediately and is easy to reinforce. Maril was flexible with scheduling-BONUS! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter