Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Maril & Bob Zbik

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Eliza Hix H Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan | February 19 2016
Maril was very calm with our puppy. She has a natural and easy to understand demeanor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Gus was such a super cute puppy. Kudos to Eliza & Mike for a job well done.
review image
Cathy Muniz M Allen Park, Michigan | February 19 2016
Maril was very thorough and explained everything. She took the time to show me how to say and do things so Lexi would understand - it worked the first time!! Maril explained the why's and how's of dog behavior. I found it fun. I can't wait to practice! I love training without treats. After Maril left I practiced some of the techniques and I am very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Cathy and Lisa were enthusiastic students!!
review image
Lisa Maloney M Plymouth, Michigan | September 16 2015
Maril was great. I saw noticeable results from both my husband and my dog! I was absolutely pleased. It was a little like magic. I know that practice and consistency is the key to continued results. I refer clients to Bark Busters because the training really works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa works at Roose Animal Hospital in Plymouth and is a great student.
review image
Roxanne Bruner B Belleville, Michigan | August 12 2015
Maril was fabulous – she even suggested we video her w/ Ollie, as well as ourselves. Ollie’s demeanor was much more relaxed after our first session. Her confidence in herself and in us improved immediately. Ollie’s response was immediate once we knew more about speaking her language. Maril was pleasant, supportive, and knowledgeable – it was low pressure / high reward. We would absolutely recommend Maril. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Very dedicated owner. Good job on your homework!
review image
Daniel Bryan B Plymouth, Michigan | July 17 2015
The training was easy to understand & follow. Hank made considerable improvement even at the first lesson. I'm very pleased with his results. The Bark Busters collar is much better than the pinch collar. I enjoyed every moment of the training. I'll recommend Bark Busters because it was easy to understand and I saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Hank was fear aggressive and his previous trainer used a pinch collar that further freaked him out. Daniel is patient and diligent with his homework.
review image
Brooke Rousseau R Royal Oak, Michigan | July 17 2015
Maril was thorough but friendly. She never scolded. Starla was quick to learn. We are extremely pleased. I think this training style will produce good results. The program is setting us up for success, which is our goal. Maril is very helpful. 10/10 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : After she was bitten by her own dog, Brook knew she needed some help. Starla needed more boundaries and leadership. Brooke and Kevin have been good students and Starla has improved significantly. Her reactivity to dogs is still a work in progress, but Brooke and Kevin are diligent about their homework and I see improvement at every visit.
review image
Beryl Satter S Detroit, Michigan | July 17 2015
Maril is wonderful. She explains and demonstrates techniques that work. She is also flexible and good at modifying techniques to fit changing circumstances. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Sammy went from attacking if food was accidentally dropped, to looking away and letting someone pick it up. He is much more relaxed.
review image
Lisa & Pat C Livonia, Michigan | May 30 2015
We felt comfortable with the training methods. Maril was very clear and to the point. We noticed results in a few days. Maril helped give encouragement that with consistency + now the right tools = we would see results. The techniques were easy to follow. There was nothing to hurt our dog. Saw results quickly. Maril was very helpful and quick to respond to my texts. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa & Pat are dedicated students with the patience to work through Abby's fears.
review image
Susan Quade Q Milford, Michigan | May 20 2015
Yes, yes, yes. Excellent scores in every category. Most techniques are simple and the results are immediate. I thought Maril did a great job. Both of my dogs are responding well and one wasn’t even in the training session. We need to practice more so we continue to be successful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : I'm so pleased that the changes you made helped Oliver too!
review image
Barbara Wood W Livonia, Michigan | May 11 2015
Maril is very patient and very encouraging. She has helpful gadgetry. By the end of our first lesson Rob Roy walked nicely on the leash and waited for me to say “free” at both doors. The techniques are natural and non-punitive. I recommend Bark Busters training because it is humane and rewarding in nature. ****** 6 out of 5 Stars Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Roy Roy is a feisty Scotty who really didn't want to be in charge. He is sooooo very happy Barbara has become the leader he needs.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter