Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Expert Dog Trainers, Maril & Bob Zbik

See below for all reviews for Maril & Bob Zbik, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Dearborn | April 23 2009
The directions were very clear and the reasoning behind the directions made perfect sense. My 12-month-old, high-strung Irish Setter had amazing behavioral results. I never would have thought that such simple, natural training techniques would have such large results. I found the training interesting because it took me out of my usual concepts and gave me a new perspective on a dogs way of thinking & behavior. Bark Busters, Maril Zbik, was very prompt with the appointment times. Maril helped me understand my dogs behavior and why she does things. My Irish Setter's behavior improved from the very first appointment. I am less stressed out now hat I have learned to become the leader. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone and already have through word of mouth and face to face. Permalink
St. Clair Shores | April 02 2009
Brutus is a foster that we have had for a year and we are so pleased to see the "light" of a future home for him and just a happier dog in our care. Excellent rating in every category! Not only were the training techniques explained, but the rationale as it relates to the dog was emphasized. The very next day Brutus was much more relaxed - he was so happy to not have to be in charge. The philosophy makes perfect sense. Understanding the behavior of the species is so important in training and understanding your dog. My husband and I were excited to have the ability to help Brutus, but also ourselves. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. It's common-sense techniques are not difficult to implement and the results are amazing. Permalink
review image
Plymouth | April 01 2009
Excellent on every score! The Bark Busters training creates a good foundation for discipline that is easy to follow. Maril is very patient & our dog Charlie responds well to her techniques. Permalink
review image
Livonia | March 18 2009
The techniques were easy for our dog to understand as well as for her people so the results were immediate. We understand that what we learned is not a quick fix & needs to be ongoing - but the ideas are easy enough to remember and do consistently. Anyone who doesn't "understand" probably needs a course in basic English comprehension. :-) ~ It was interesting because the reasons for doing things made us think about how dogs process their life in ways we had not thought about. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - everyone's dog should be trained and after listening to a trainer at a local pet supplies store telling a dog to "shut up" we knew we had to find another option. Maril was great & very patient with us. Permalink
review image
St. Clair Shores | March 18 2009
Delilah is not as bright as she could be but there was a huge change for the better after just one visit. Everything made sense to us and while Bob was here she behaved very well. Delilah is learning but we at times forget and aren't as consistent as we should be. I've already told several people as well as the vets' office about the program. It all makes sense and we were very happy that we decided to use Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Canton | February 27 2009
It's actually pretty amazing what a couple hours of simple changes can make in behavior. The training techniques were easy to understand. There is nothing that shouldn't be a good and natural reaction for both me and my dog. It's really amazing how quickly you can become a pack leader. It's a 24/7 job right now but very enjoyable to see the results. Absolutely! I already have recommended Bark Busters to friends. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for any dog, any age. Biscuit is only 4½ months but getting her used to all this now has been incredible. Looking forward to 15+ more wonderful years! Permalink
review image
Milford | February 12 2009
Maril was very open and engaging; she explained everything in a very positive format. By the end of the first session, my dog was more responsive and a bit more open with her shyness. Yes! I was pleased with the natural training techniques. I have done a lot of training and learned several new techniques as well as a few things I was doing wrong. Absolutely, I truly enjoyed it! I was very excited to get started. Maril was a pleasure to work with. I love the natural techniques and the Bark Busters system. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Allan Park | February 09 2009
Maril was excellent during her presentation & very down to earth. We saw Lucy become calm & submissive (rather than biting us) before Maril left, and she has stayed that way ever since Maril left. We liked the fact that Maril didn't use treats during the training. It was a very interesting experience. Little did we know that we were the cause of Lucy's bad behaviors. We have already recommended Bark Busters. The training produced results in a very short period of time & was easy and effective. We love the lifetime guarantee that Bark Busters offers. It was a great investment in our family & our dogs quality of life. I wish I knew about Bark Busters a long time ago. Permalink
review image
Southfield | February 09 2009
The training techniques were excellent, very clear presentation. We learned a lot and the time went by fast. It's an approach that makes a lot of sense. Maril Zbik understands both dogs and people. She is gifted. Permalink
review image
Lori Phillips P Plymouth, Michigan | February 06 2009
Between the chart and Maril's explanations, we understood the techniques. By the end of the first lesson the dogs were staying away from the table, they stopped barking and stayed back from the door. The training was interesting - it held our attention and our son's the whole time. It was interesting and enjoyable. I like the Lifetime package and the flat rate charge much better than paying an hourly fee. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter