Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Maril & Bob Zbik

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Canton | November 18 2008
I was so frustrated with Grady! He was horrible about jumping on people and dug countless holes in our yard, I know he's only 8 months old but enough is enough. After a few hours with Maril, he was a totally different dog. I am so glad she was there. She took the time to make sure I understood everything and made sure we were getting results before she left. Now, I don't dread company coming over. I don't even have to worry about my 18-month-old nephew getting knocked over. The baby can give Grady commands and he actually does them! It is truly amazing! He even started walking on the leash better after just one session. I work in a vet's office and recommend them to all new puppy and dog owners. Maril works wonders! Permalink
review image
Dearborn Heights | November 17 2008
Maril demonstrated (immediately) how changing our behaviors impacted the dogs' behaviors. We were very impressed. Absolutely! The dog (pit mix found as a stray) that started out fearful & tense was relaxed and comfortable taking direction. The techniques demonstrated made perfect sense... Maril explained how our actions were perceived by the dogs. I was amazed at how making small changes in the way we did things made such a difference in the way the dogs acted. Maril gave specific recommendations for each dog & for each problem as well as how to properly reward good behavior. We were much more conscious of the way our body language impacted the dogs -- we were able to better recognize and respond to the signals the dogs were giving us. Maril made clear she was available for further help if needed. Ford Road Animal Hospital - Assistant Permalink
review image
Southfield | November 15 2008
It was easy to understand, and the handouts re-emphasized the lessons. Our two older dogs and our new puppy, Mya, are all behaving better. We would recommend Bark Busters -- it is well thought out and it works. The followup is also very helpful. Maril & Bob are kind, considerate and wonderful trainers. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Westland | October 30 2008
Hi Maril, It was so nice to finally meet you at Zeus's party. Being a cancer patient on chemo, I was so afraid that Zeus and I would never get along. I thought I'd end up missing an arm and not being able to visit my daughter. Because of your great teaching methods, he and I are now the best of buddies. He stands in front of the window whining and getting all excited looking for his Grandma now. He and I even sleep together when I'm over there. Zeus and I are the best of buddies now and all my fear is gone. Even Lucky waits, sitting patiently, for his massage from Grandma after Zeus gets his. Thanks again! Peggy (Lucky & Zeus's Grandma) P.S. They are both a great joy to be with! Permalink
review image
Grosse Pointe Park | October 30 2008
By the end of out first session, Ginger began to understand how to stay away from the door when I'm greeting guests. The techniques were easy and understandable. The lifetime follow-up is very effective. Permalink
review image
Ferndale | October 30 2008
I felt that it was very easy to understand & fun to learn. It is great to watch Maril go through the lesson, but she watched Ares' personality the whole time, so when it came time she knew exactly what to do. Right after Maril left, I noticed results. We've had minor setbacks but nothing like we were before training began. To hear that we do not have to get physical with our dog for discipline is great. These simple but consistent techniques are wonderful. Maril is definitely fun to be around but her strength to teach is awesome! She makes it really fun to learn. I think the training techniques are so easy to learn that anyone could pick these up and find out what a joy their dog is to have around. Having a woman come to my house to teach me how to train my dog was a great experience. She is a positive force, letting me know I can do this. Also she gave me reinforcement letting me know that I was doing a good job & that really helped, especially since I was so frustrated from Ares behavior. (Ares is a 1Y Male American Staffordshire terrier who was biting Laura.) Permalink
review image
St. Clair Shores | October 23 2008
Maril was great at explaining the techniques as ell as the "reason" for this method. By the end of the session, Sylvia was walking better on leash & staying off the furniture. We really liked that there aren't "physical" consequences to the dogs with this method of training. There were many "new" interesting training methods that were taught that I never heard of at work or in tech school. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog. Even if they feel they don't have any problems, there is always room for improvement. A lot of the issues we weren't even aware that we were dealing with. Permalink
review image
Ferndale | September 26 2008
Maril was very calm, & she took the time to explain everything fully. Our high energy Lola was so calm & submissive by the end of our first training, it was amazing! Maril is a wonderful human & dog trainer. If Maril can help us with our dogs, she can help anyone! My husband and I are so impressed with Maril, Bob & Bark Busters. What an amazing company & what amazing people they are! Permalink
review image
Northville | September 26 2008
Bob is knowledgeable, a good trainer, gave us good tips and is willing to go the extra mile. Permalink
review image
Northville | September 26 2008
So glad we called you! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends! (Godot, 10-yr-old Lab Chow mix) Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter