Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Maril & Bob Zbik

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Nicole Grant G Belleville, Michigan | May 02 2015
Excellent scores in every category. Very well described and physically explained all techniques. My dog immediately responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Nicole is a vet tech at the Michigan Humane Society. Alice was food aggressive and responded very well to the training.
review image
Kaili Millbauer M Holly, Michigan | March 26 2015
Maril explained things very well and in a way I could relate to. She made me understand my dogs behavior. Stella learned very quickly what we were teaching. Stella and I both showed better behavior and more respect for each other. I loved how the techniques just involved my voice and body language. We taught Stella in a way she could understand. Maril taught me so much about dogs and how they operate. Being a first time dog owner this was helpful and fun. Every dog has amazing potential. It's up to us to bring that out. Maril knew how to communicate that and everyone should know how to do this with their dog. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I am excited to see what the future holds for me and Stella. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Kaili was an exceptional student and a pleasure to work with.
Erin Curtin C
Erin Curtin C Westland, Michigan | February 13 2015
Maril did a great job of explaining the methods in a clear and concise manner. Buck was responding very well by the end of our session today. I was very happy to see this. I love this method of no "€œphysical force"€ used to train. Maril was very understanding and patient with me and Bucky and I felt very confident with the techniques. Bark Busters are professional, easy to understand and Buck was responding well by the end of session number one! Thank you for helping me to better understand my dog and give me some great advice and tips. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Erin is a very experienced vet tech so her endorsement means a lot to me. She is a great student and picked things up very quickly. She and Buck have a good bond and he very much wants to please.
review image
Maria & Jordan Lessnau L Dearborn, Michigan | February 04 2015
Maril provided very thorough instructions. By the end of the first session Maril had Otis under control and taught us how to as well. The training was very effective - we have a difficult dog and Maril is doing a great job teaching US how to manage him. We are pleased thus far. We have a stubborn, strong 80 lb puppy to content with. We want what is best for him and our family and feel this is the best way to achieve that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Otis is a very strong English Bulldog that was getting aggressive with the family members. The Lessnaus are good students and are making progress with Otis.
review image
Beth & Mark Demmer D Northville, Michigan | January 07 2015
By the end of the first week we felt like we almost had a new dog. Methods were very easy to learn & maintain and much more effective than any other techniques we've tried. We noticed a significant change (positive) in our dog right away, love that we can call / email with any questions or concerns in between lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Great students!
Ciara Buchanan B
Ciara Buchanan B Lathrup Village, Michigan | January 06 2015
The results were amazing! Our dogs have really taken to the training and are doing great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Ciara and Dave had two very rambunctious Boxers and Ciara was due in 6 weeks. They were worried about the dogs accidentally injuring the baby. We had a lot to accomplish in a short period of time! Ciara & Dave were great students and the dogs responded quickly.
review image
Paula S Livonia, Michigan | January 06 2015
Maril was extremely thorough and really took the time to explain the details. It was amazing how much Sullivan picked up during the training. I am very glad we chose the route of in-home training rather than a group class. Maril was very down-to-earth and it was easy to learn from her teaching techniques. The noticeable difference in Sully's behavior after only an hour of training was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Marina P Livonia, Michigan | January 06 2015
Maril is great - we look forward to working with her and have already noticed positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Pat - Livonia, Michigan | October 21 2014
Maril used examples from her own life which was very helpful. She was willing to explain things in more than one way. We saw results by the end of our first lesson, but with two Goldens we also realized that we had a long way to go. We are so glad we opted for the full year of training. The techniques are a natural approach. Nothing was harmful to the dogs. It is all about our control of the dogs in positive, helpful ways. Even the corrections are not harmful. Maril is an excellent trainer. We had come to our wits end and were almost ready to give Annie up. We have gained confidence and so much more control. We still have a ways to go but we are only in our third week. We give Maril & Bark Busters a HUGE Thank You. - Livonia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : These are very challenging dogs. Maggie is extremely strong willed. Gold stars for all your hard work and dedication to your dogs!
Lisa Pilson -
Lisa Pilson - Livonia, Michigan | July 03 2014
Maril demonstrated clearly everything she was teaching me to do. Bentley's barking noticeably decreased right away. Absolutely! I was pleased by the very simple concepts. They make sense & produce results. Maril was very clear in her instruction & supportive with my efforts. The techniques work! Maril was great! Thank you for helping me to be a better parent for Bentley! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa was a great student and Bentley's success is a direct result of her diligence.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter