Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Maril & Bob Zbik

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Northville | November 09 2012
Maril verbally and physically explained the techniques which made it easy to understand. Mylo is extremely stubborn, but you could see that he was walking on the leash better by the end of the first lesson. The techniques were friendly and easy to understand. They are also very simple, but I had never thought to do it. It was very interesting and enjoyable, although a little overwhelming at first. I love the techniques since it is all about body language, sounds and leadership. I don't want anyone hurting their dogs. It was an enjoyable experience and so much more relaxing because it is done in the comfort of your own home - which is also easier on your dog. Permalink
Plymouth | November 09 2012
Maril explained the perspective of the dog in terms that made a lot of sense. She was kind and humorous and always encouraging. At the end of the first session Stringer was a different dog. It was amazing and a little strange - but fantastic! There was hope that he might be able to relax. I have had quite a few dogs and always read about dog training and other related information. I was very familiar with the idea of leadership required of the human "pack" leaders, but I never read about using your voice instead of treats or time-outs, or putting your hands on the dog. The Bark Busters method is quite remarkable. The training was definitely enjoyable. We look forward to Maril's lessons! We absolutely recommend Bark Busters. The results are phenomenal! So glad we tried Bark Busters. Totally amazing method, very professional trainer, exceptional service, stunning results. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Livonia | November 09 2012
The training was made very simple to understand. He no longer is crying in his crate, he now goes in the crate with ease, and he is not going upstairs. We liked the natural training techniques, no pet should be harmed when you're trying to train. I am shocked at the speed of the results and how fast our pup learned. We really appreciate that we can contact Bob & Maril anytime with questions. Permalink
Lathrup Village | November 07 2012
The training techniques are natural and easy enough for anyone to use. The training is very interesting. It has a big effect on my interaction with my dog - so I am having to retrain and readjust myself - not so easy. Permalink
Novi | October 25 2012
Maril helped us understand Wilbur's way of thinking which makes why training the Bark Busters way is logical. Maril has a great personality, is honest when required but also fun - not afraid to take charge. Maril took time to understand our situation / issues and tailored the program to our needs. Permalink
review image
Dearborn | October 03 2012
The training was very enjoyable - Maril is entertaining with a great sense of humor. I was pleased with Maril - our dog respects her - I had to earn the same respect - just like your literature says. The training was amazing - again I think it was due to Maril. Maril went at a comfortable pace without insulting my intelligence. Bark Busters is for anyone who wants to enjoy their dog. Let's face it - a well behaved dog is like a well-behaved child; they are easy to be proud of and very nice to have around. Maril really likes animals - I could tell that - When my kids came home and she stayed late to show and tell them some important key points. That meant that she cared about our success and ultimately our dog. Permalink
review image
Novi | September 17 2012
Maril is very patient with me and easy to work with. Verbal commands / praise is easier to work with than "clicker" or "treat" training. My puppy could sit on command at the end of our first lesson. It is so convenient to schedule in-home training and I am glad to have training support as issues arise. Permalink
Lathrup Village | September 10 2012
Maril is very professional and knowledgeable. We saw results at the first session and Riley seems thrilled to see that we are now in charge! We are pleased with the natural training techniques and we're pleased at how quickly our dogs are responding. It was fascinating to watch Maril work with Nelson and Riley. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters (and already have) to anyone. Permalink
review image
Westland | August 10 2012
Maril did a great job. It's definitely a different way to think about dog training, but I have great hope now that they will get along. We say results right away, and have continued results. The natural techniques are a little foreign compared to other recent training, but this is working. The training was interesting and enjoyable. Not too long, really good explanations and good work with the dogs. Permalink
review image
Livonia | July 25 2012
The use of the flip board while going into detail made the system easier to understand. By the end of the first lesson Bullet was calmer and was obeying the commands of sit, stay & stop. I like the idea of using leadership over the use of force, treats or violence. I wish I didn't require training services, but now Maril can be my "Dog Whisperer". Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter