Michael & Lydia O'Leary dog training reviews

Michael & Lydia O'Leary

Expert Dog Trainers, Michael & Lydia O'Leary

See below for all reviews for Michael & Lydia O'Leary, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Emma R Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 16 2022
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! We needed someone to help us with our little literal ankle biter. Michael was extremely knowledgeable and patient with both the pups and the humans. We saw a noticeable change in behavior with everyone after only 1 session! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Margie A Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 12 2022
Mike was amazing to work with! He provided amazing insight into our dog's behaviors in a way that was both professional and empathetic. Saw huge improvement in our dogs behaviors and anxiety levels in just one session. Can't wait to use the tools and skills Mike taught us to continue to work with our dogs. Could not recommend this program more! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Joann K Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 11 2022
My German shepherd mix has some issues I was having trouble addressing. Michael knew just what to do and I have already seen amazing results. I am a better leader and she is a much happier "pack" member. A GREAT experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Ella Q
Ella Q Roseville, Minnesota, Minnesota | December 18 2021
Thanks to Michael, we now have ways to stop pie from barking at the doors and helped us learn how to understand how to control her on a walk without getting the agressive barking and puffing the hair up on walks by other dogs. We are so glad to have such a great trainer like Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tyler L Elk River, Minnesota | December 14 2021
My wife and I have recently had problems with controlling our dogs energy while at the door along with some sibling rivalry. Mike recently came out for our initial consultation, and even during this first session I could see significant changes using the Bark Busters methodology. Mike was able to explain the methodology very well, answer all of our questions, instructed us through the exercises, and got us confident to do them every night. It's only been 2 days since he came out, but the level of control we now have over our 3 dogs is mind blowing. I couldn't imagine faster progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Aileen S Blaine, Minnesota | December 13 2021
I called Michael at the recommendation of my vet because my 5-month old puppy had been exhibiting some resource guarding behaviors. The first session was nothing short of magic. I watched my tiny ball of energy turn into a calm, attentive pup without the use of treats, force or intimidation. By communicating with her in a language she intuitively understands, both of us are calmer. I'm learning to speak her language, which has already improved our relationship and given me the confidence to address some of the behaviors I've been concerned about. The session ended with practical exercises for us to work on. I enjoy watching her learn, and she seems happier knowing what is expected of her. Five stars hardly seems like enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Samantha H Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 06 2021
We hired BarkBusters to help with our rescue pup who has had a tough life, deals with anxiety and aggression, and needed some basic skills training. Michael came in and really got to know not only our fur baby but also our family. He was so personable and responsive. Answered all of our questions with so much knowledge and skill. With just one session, we are already feeling like we are setting our dog up for success and feel like we have the tips and tricks to have him be the best dog we know he can be. We truly feel like we have the tools to get dog in order and it is like a weight has been taken off of our shoulders. We HIGHLY recommend BarkBusters and specifically, Michael. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy S Brooklyn Center, Minnesota | November 29 2021
I am not one generally to write reviews but I feel compelled to let others know about the great and immediate results that we saw while working with Michael for only three hours. Homer came to us as a rescue dog, and while he is a sweetheart, he did have a few annoying habits. He was a jumper, a barker, a terrible leash walker and had no regard for personal space. I say was because within a few hours of training and a week of follow up, Homer has made such noticeable improvement that several visitors to our home made comments about his improvements and how much he changed in the course of just one week. Homer is not our first dog and we were determined not to make the same mistakes that we made with our other fur babies. Michael was able to quickly show us some basic "dog speak" and "dog moves" that allowed us to help Homer understand the rules of our home. Michael has been responsive to our needs and has reached out to ensure that we are successful with our training so that we can help Homer be his best as well. I would whole heartedly recommend that you give Michael a chance with your dog and see what can happen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah S Minneapolis, Minnesota | November 10 2021
We hired BarkBusters to help with an out-of-control adolescent dog who at times seems resistant to training. Michael came to our home and in the first session, we were able to establish some basic control and listening. He taught us really low-tech and simple solutions, grounded in dog behavior, that has been working well so far! We have more work to be done, and I love that with this program you sign up for lifetime support. We can email or call with a specific question and get support or a visit, so we don’t feel alone in this journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Janet W Minneapolis, Minnesota | September 21 2021
We began to see results immediately with a senior dog who we love, but his behavior was becoming a possible liability. Working with BarkBusters taught us a few simple moves that immediately got his attention and helped him be a "good boy." Now it's up to us to practice, practice, practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter