Peter Marciano dog training reviews

Peter Marciano

Peter Marciano

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kathleen & Vince P Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | June 20 2016
€œPeter is wonderful with dogs. He really understands them and helped us as a family learn to be patient and consistent with the training. The whole training process was a wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Steve L
Steve L Willow Grove, Pennsylvania | June 04 2016
€œI loved the service! Pete has the patience of a saint. He helped me teach my pup and taught me the how and why to what he was doing. Awesome experience!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Roseann H Chalfont, Pennsylvania | February 27 2016
Pete is fabulous at what he does...dives head on into the psychology of your dog and helps you understand why it behaves like it does and what you can do to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Karen H Maple Glen, Pennsylvania | November 10 2015
Pete with Bark Busters is our "Dog Whisperer". His dog sense & ability to understand and train all dogs is incredible. He is knowledgeable of many methods & tools to use for various dog personalities and temperaments. He schedules weekly group dog walks that are extremely helpful! Pete has assisted me with my energetic/aggressive boxer. Pete also has helped my daughter and son with their lab mix that likes to bark. I highly recommend Pete every chance I get! He is the Best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Toni W Doylestown, Pennsylvania | February 09 2015
I met Pete from Bark Busters 5 years ago. I was selling my house and moving into an apartment with 50 units in the building. My dog Leia, whom I had recently gotten from my cousin, was 10 years old and never trained. She was the alpha and did what she wanted when she wanted. She barked constantly and attacked other dogs. Pete came to my house and worked with Leia. My family marveled at the change in her. When an issue arose, Pete visited us again and solved the problem. You need to follow through with Pete’s suggestions and be consistent. Incidentally, the people in my building love Leia and look forward to seeing her. Leia has a nervous stomach, and when she’s upset or worried, she vomits. When I go on vacation I leave her with Pete and Wendi because I know she will get the loving care she needs. I wouldn’t be able to go away if I had to board her anywhere else. Leia is family, and I need to know that she is well cared for and safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Rob M Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania | February 04 2015
Hey Pete. Thanks for the advice for Missy. Her aggressive issues are almost completely gone (only around other dogs now), but its a relief. She doesn't have issues with people anymore, thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Robin L Richboro, Pennsylvania | February 01 2015
Pete is truly this areas very own DOG WHISPERER. I signed up for " lifetime" training over six years ago ( my husband thought I was CRAZY and had wasted money) HOWEVER I still call Pete and he is as happy to help as he was back then. EXCELLENT INVESTMENT! He is extremely professional and truly loves dogs. He speaks DOG and they somehow understand him!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Niki C
Niki C Doylestown, Pennsylvania | February 08 2014
My chihuahua, Paco, has had an underlying issue of anxiety ever since we rescued him. It has caused him to bite randomly, whine unstoppably, run through an open door towards busy streets, sit restlessly in cars, and never mind his manners. Each visit started with Paco running under Pete's legs and out the door...something that never happens when there is a person to greet/bite first. Paco gave Pete a run for his money when we realized how determined he was to make us have to think outside of the box. Needless to say, however, Pete matched Paco's spunk and made changes in our lives that we were beginning to believe were set in stone. Simply through practice of one technique we redirected Paco's anxiety (which Pete amazingly pinpointed as the underlying issue). Through recall practice in and out of the house Paco has transformed into a patient, calm, and respectful bundle of joy. I always knew he had it in him because of how amazing he is with other animals. Whether it be from puppies to unsure and growling pit bulls, Paco always had a way to calm them down and make friends. Even with other household pets including rabbits, birds, snakes and chinchillas Paco always had a loving attitude...until the rats came along. Suddenly all he wanted was to get inside the cage and eat the little things. Thankfully, through our recall practice his attention is easily redirected now, but Pete and I are still at a loss as to why the rats were ever such an issue considering Paco's usual calm attitude with small critters. Anyway, I know Paco truly threw Pete a curveball from his usual practices and I couldn't thank him and Bark Busters enough for helping us help Paco! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jim M Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania | January 09 2014
Pete was influential and willing to help with our boxer puppy Holley. After talking to Pete, we came up with a solution to start getting our dog under control. This was a great start for us until we get our schedules in sync. I would highly recommend him to anyone because of his vast canine knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Jim!
Mary T
Mary T FEASTERVILLE, Pennsylvania | December 03 2013
Hi Pete Thank you for giving us a new and better dog, one we can now enjoy. (Who is this dog?) When asked on Thanksgiving what we were thankful for, one of my husband's was "thank you for Pete Marciano". That tells it all. Mary & Tom Tuscano Feasterville Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : All I can say is WOW. I am glad to have made such a difference! - Pete

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter