Peter Marciano dog training reviews

Peter Marciano

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Marciano

See below for all reviews for Peter Marciano, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Tanya R
Tanya R Hatboro, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2020
After two weeks with our new puppy Chase, my husband and I were so discouraged because the cute little puppy that we got from the rescue turned out to be a terror! He received an F on the behavior quiz. He ripped up our furniture, left bite marks on the hands arms and feet of anyone who got near him, barked non stop while I was on conference calls and until wee hours in the morning. We couldn't walk him because he would constantly jump up and grab the leash. He would dart out the house when we opened the door so we had to keep him on a leash for most of the day. It got so bad that we thought we were going to have to give him back to the rescue. However, it was Peter to the rescue! After one visit...yes I said one visit!! our puppy Chase is a different puppy. He is truly a joy to be around. It's as if Peter came in and used the Jedi mind trick with our puppy. He now sits when we tell him. He goes directly to his bed or his crate when it is night time or nap time and sleeps through the night. He actually sits at my feet while I am working and allows me to work without the constant barking. He can now roam the house without being on a leash or crated. I could go on for hours! He still has some things he is working on ...but he is truly a different puppy. If you are struggling with your puppy and thinking about throwing in the towel...give Peter a try...I promise you won't be disappointed. As Peter left our home, our puppy Chase watched as he drove off and it was like he was saying good-bye to an old friend. Peter is a friend for life to us and our Puppy. Peter, we can't thank you enough! We truly look forward to our next session. Hopefully we have something to work on because Chase is so perfect now. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Tanya! I love making a difference in puppy na downers lives. Very challenging, but very rewarding!!
review image
Helle G New Hope, Bucks, Pennsylvania | June 16 2020
Our pooches were adopted from a shelter in the South and were young, energetic, and strong. We needed trading so commands would be consistent and understood. Peter was a marvel at helping us control the dogs. One pup pulled a lot and he had a head collar that allowed me to walk her. He outlined clear commands and did a follow up. When I needed a new collar he came late at night after his training session. What a trooper! It was amazing what he did and we practice daily, we were the problem. We couldn’t have managed the pups without his help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : You are very welcome Helle. One puppy is tough enough and two can be overwhelming. Our goal to keep both pups and your sanity worked!
Jen T
Jen T Folsom, Pennsylvania | January 06 2020
Pete got back to me so quickly and seemed genuinely wanting to help us! We had just brought home a second dog into our family and were a little nervous with the introduction and how it was going to go. Pete came over within 2 days and we are so grateful! My fiancé had never had a dog before mine, so he never had anyone to show him how to train a dog. Pete reassured him and taught us how to handle the two together and they are doing great! He even gave us materials to keep at home and made sure that if we had any issues he would be available for follow ups if needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Wow Jen. Thank you so much for the feedback. It is so nice to be appreciated. I am here whenever you need me!
Janee S
Janee S Newtown, Bucks, Pennsylvania | March 21 2019
Pete was very professional, experienced and helpful . I’m a single, widowed full-time working mom and couldn’t provide my labradoodle puppy with the energy and time he needed. He helped me find a home for my labradoodle at no cost and was very honest, knowledgeable and caring. I highly recommended him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thank youi Janee. I love what I do and know when to give back to others and help their animal with whats best for them.
review image
Erik B Southampton, Pennsylvania | March 06 2019
Pete's training continues to show positive results with our Cassie and Tucker. They have become the loyal and obedient dogs we wanted. We couldn't be happier with his service! Thanks Pete! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you, Erik, for your feedback. Keep on doing what you're doing and things should continue to go smoothly. If not, just call me and we can look at what might've changed.
review image
Kathleen & Vince P Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | June 20 2016
€œPeter is wonderful with dogs. He really understands them and helped us as a family learn to be patient and consistent with the training. The whole training process was a wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Steve L
Steve L Willow Grove, Pennsylvania | June 04 2016
I loved the service! Pete has the patience of a saint. He helped me teach my pup and taught me the how and why to what he was doing. Awesome experience!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Roseann H Chalfont, Pennsylvania | February 27 2016
Pete is fabulous at what he does...dives head on into the psychology of your dog and helps you understand why it behaves like it does and what you can do to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Karen H Maple Glen, Pennsylvania | November 10 2015
Pete with Bark Busters is our "Dog Whisperer". His dog sense & ability to understand and train all dogs is incredible. He is knowledgeable of many methods & tools to use for various dog personalities and temperaments. He schedules weekly group dog walks that are extremely helpful! Pete has assisted me with my energetic/aggressive boxer. Pete also has helped my daughter and son with their lab mix that likes to bark. I highly recommend Pete every chance I get! He is the Best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Toni W Doylestown, Pennsylvania | February 09 2015
I met Pete from Bark Busters 5 years ago. I was selling my house and moving into an apartment with 50 units in the building. My dog Leia, whom I had recently gotten from my cousin, was 10 years old and never trained. She was the alpha and did what she wanted when she wanted. She barked constantly and attacked other dogs. Pete came to my house and worked with Leia. My family marveled at the change in her. When an issue arose, Pete visited us again and solved the problem. You need to follow through with Pete’s suggestions and be consistent. Incidentally, the people in my building love Leia and look forward to seeing her. Leia has a nervous stomach, and when she’s upset or worried, she vomits. When I go on vacation I leave her with Pete and Wendi because I know she will get the loving care she needs. I wouldn’t be able to go away if I had to board her anywhere else. Leia is family, and I need to know that she is well cared for and safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more