Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Amy N
Amy N Ft Pierce, Florida | July 19 2019
Karen took her time to thoroughly explain the training before we brought Bruna out. I really appreciated that. She encouraged me to work with Bruna and gave me reminders as we went along. It increased my confidence in handling situations with Bruna Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stacey L
Stacey L Lake Worth, Florida | July 19 2019
Awesome experience, really works well with our dog and it makes sense. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Luiza R
Luiza R Winter Park, Florida | July 18 2019
Was a great experience, and I definitely saw an improvement on my dog. John was very good with Valko and they work great together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Luiza R
Luiza R Winter Park, Florida | July 18 2019
Was a great experience, and I definitely saw an improvement on my dog. John was very good with Valko and they work great together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeff A Tinley Park, Will, Illinois | July 17 2019
As new puppy owners, we were so glad to find Bark Busters. Vicky has helped us with all aspects of puppy training as well as giving us guidance on promoting optimal health. She is clearly very experienced and our puppy respected her from day one. She gives lots of positive reinforcement to both pet and owner to ensure you are successful. This is not the typical treat-driven training you find at the big box pet stores. It's much better! Vicky genuinely cares for the puppies she works with. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Hilary S
Hilary S Cornelius, North Carolina | July 17 2019
Diane and John are amazing to work with! Within a two and a half hour session I was already feeling better about my dog's barking issue. They showed me techniques that did not require me to use force or treats. I look forward to the next session and I would recommend them to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Crystal H
Crystal H Austin, Travis, Texas | July 17 2019
Damon was a great help. Jeter’s behavior improved so much in one session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : It was a joy getting to meet and work with Crystal and Jeter! I really look forward to seeing their progress and working with them in the future!
L D
L D Lake Worth, Florida | July 17 2019
The dog's began behaving behaving right away! We already see a difference. Very non-aggressive, which is a refreshing change from previous trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Eileen S Homer Glen, Will, Illinois | July 16 2019
Our Sheltie is a new dog thanks to Vicky! We are the 3rd owners of this wonderful dog and she came to us with a lot of love and fears (though we didn't know her behaviors were caused by fear until Vicky enlightened us). It was almost impossible to walk our dog without her barking and lunging at cars, people walking by and anything moving. The techniques of Bark Busters worked immediately. We know Shelties are very smart dogs, and learn quickly, but knowing how to communicate with our girl was the key. We are grateful for Vicky's expertise and guidance, and we highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa R Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | July 16 2019
Jeter & Max were a handful when the door bell rang. By the end of our first session we already saw a huge improvement. We realized it was not just the front door, but what we were doing on a whole that was creating the environment for the dogs to be out of control at the door. We are confident we can use the techniques we were shown on our own. It is comforting to know this is an ongoing program and we already have our follow up appointment set. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety