Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jennifer C
Jennifer C Ridgewood, Queens, New York | May 21 2019
From the moment I spoke and met Josh I knew this would be a great fit for us. Even though I work with dogs for a living (dog groomer) it took a lot for me to admit my own boy, Zucc, needed some help at home. We moved last year and he’s been stressed and difficult to get to obey commands during certain situations. Within one lesson from Josh, my dog already respects me and my husband more. Josh was very easy to understand and he explained every step along the way. Instead of judging us for how we’ve handled situations in the past, he taught us how to correct our behavior. After a few exercises we already saw improvement with Zucc. I highly recommend Josh for any dog training concerns you may have, whether it’s big or small, he will help you figure it out. It may take a day or a few weeks, but he will make sure you guys reach your goal so you and your dog can live your best life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Suzanne R
Suzanne R Estero, Lee, Florida | May 19 2019
We are completing our first day of training after having Patrick here today at our home. Our puppy, Chief, was totally out of control. Jumping on everyone, food stealing, barking, etc etc. We have 2 older dogs also and they weren’t much better. Patrick taught us how to speak to our dogs so that they listened to us which established boundaries. There has been a huge improvement in just a half of a day. I’m thrilled thus far with the results. Thank you Patrick !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Marti B
Marti B Winter Park, Florida | May 19 2019
Very informative all questions where answered. We realized we are part of the problem, we were able to get immediate responses to commands from both the older dog and puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute puppy, great family has adopted older dog and given her a great home.
review image
Karen G FOREST HILLS, New York | May 18 2019
Josh has been totally exceptional his patience has been amazing and his no judgement policy has been incredible!. Today was my first session with Josh, and I can honestly say I'm happy with the outcome so far. I'm def excited to see if he can get me to that finish line into getting my dog to my desired goal. So far it seems very promising! Thanks Josh Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Tammy R Rockville, Montgomery, Maryland | May 17 2019
I had researched different trainers and actually hired two before asking Marsha to help. The other two were okay at obedience training but I needed to see my dog's behavior change for the better. It was quite remarkable how quickly my dog responded to the methods and was calmer! No more jumping , pulling or barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Hank B
Hank B Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | May 14 2019
Patrick is amazing! He turned our dog around in an hour and half! Before he was biting, nipping, jumping, barking, etc... NOTHING WORKED!!! Patrick came in, diagnosed what our dog needed and within 90 minutes, we felt like we had a new dog! Love what Patrick has done for our family! We can not thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Casey L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | May 14 2019
Michelle was wonderful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Casey thank you for taking time to leave a review. I can't wait for our next lesson. It was a pleasure to get to know you and your awesome pup!
Charles H
Charles H Naples, Florida | May 14 2019
Very thorough. A lot to absorb, but already feel like we're on the right track. Look forward to implementing suggestions into a training regime, and the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely young male Golden Doodle puppy, who had only been with his Owner two weeks, enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee). An absolute joy to train!
review image
Sarane A Brookshire, Texas | May 14 2019
Very easy learning and understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kari K
Kari K Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | May 12 2019
I was told how much improvement I would see in Zucy's behavior after just one session, but I remained skeptical. Damon was patient and took the time to explain everything beforehand to ensure I didn't have any questions. I was surprised to see not only how quickly Zucy's behavior changed during the session, but continued after the session (with our nightly homework). I can now take Zucy on walks without her pulling - me, Zucy and my back are very thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : Kari and Zucy were a delight to work with. I look forward to seeing them progress! Great job guys!