Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lexie P
Lexie P Jarrell, Williamson, Texas | June 27 2022
My two dogs had an immediate same-day response to the training that's only gotten better with practice. The guidelines have been so helpful that my Australian Shepherd mix's separation anxiety has been totally resolved after just one visit and a few days of training in other areas to alleviate his anxiety. There's still more we have to work on, but there's already a world of difference after only a week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : I am so happy to get to work with this amazing pack! I can't wait to see and participate in their progress!
review image
Kathleen F Brooklyn, Kings, New York | June 26 2022
I had the first consult with Rob Machi for my dog, Dory, who needs help with barking (especially on walks) and learning who is in charge (she is shocked to learn that it is actually me). The first visit was so informative and helpful it was exhausting for both myself and Dory! Rob has left me with tools that I can use to help me get to where I want to be with Dory. I already feel much more confident and less frustrated with our walks now. I am looking forward to all my homework and understand the absolute need for consistency with the training. Rob was friendly, knowledgeable, kind and funny in his approach. Dory may not have appreciated Rob (not yet anyway) but I certainly did! I highly recommend Rob and know you won’t be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : I'll eventually win Dory over lol Thank you so much for your kind words. You were both great students.
review image
Stacy R Denver, Adams, Colorado | June 26 2022
Holly did an amazing job with both of my dogs. After an hour, I had a whole new approach and the dogs were responding! It is the best dog training I’ve ever seen and well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Sally O
Sally O Foothill Ranch, California | June 26 2022
Great guidance in how to manage and control behavior, calm Charlie down and make sure he understands boundaries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Charlie is a really great dog and now that Sally has taken the lead he can relax and let mom guide him. He has been struggling with aggression with people in the home and barking at the front door. Today he was calm and relaxed with the people coming through the front door for the first time.
Jan T
Jan T San Clemente, California | June 25 2022
We were surprised at how quickly our dog responded to the training. Looking forward to seeing improvements as we work with her. Joshua was great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Today was a great first session! I really enjoyed meeting and working with Firenze today! We worked through her separation anxiety, barking, and leash manners! Now that Jan is the leader in the home Firenze can now officially start to relax knowing mom has got it!
Sianna S
Sianna S Newport beach, California | June 25 2022
I had a great first experience using Bark Busters. Our trainer, Joshua was a great trainer, he taught me and my dogs a lot of new tips! I have already noticed a difference in my dog's behavior on the first day and I cannot wait to continue to work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Bentley and Barkley have been fighting recently. Today we worked on their sibling rivalry and addressed their jumping. Ove the coming weeks with Sianna establishing leadership the dogs should start to relax and respond and follow mom's lead!
review image
Brittany M Los Angeles, California | June 25 2022
Karina was really great with Bossa and taught me how to be a leader and have Bossa respect me. I have a very confident, leash reactive/aggressive small dog. Karina was super patient and showed me what I needed to do, and alternate methods that would work better for me. Looking forward to seeing more progress with Bossa's behavior, and working further with Karina. I would definitely recommend it, I feel I have the tools to confidently take my dog on walks and will continually develop them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carrie M Gibsonton, Hillsborough, Florida | June 24 2022
Joanne has helped us so much! Loki is a 10 month old giant schnauzer with so much love and energy. We just needed help to focus his love and energy appropriately. Joanne has given us the tools to have a happy and fulfilling life with our beloved Loki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Murphy T Rockville, Hanover, Virginia | June 24 2022
Kyle is a dog training master! My dogs were a mess and really putting stress on my family. They were rushing the front door, barking, jumping on guests and even showing signs of aggression. My veterinarian recommended I call Kyle with Bark Busters and I scheduled a lesson. I don't believe in magic but this was way beyond anything I was expecting. It turns out I was really causing most of the problems. Kyle showed me how to become the leader by communicating with my dogs in a completely different way. No harsh punishment, or treats! It was life changing. My dogs are doing so much better, even after a single lesson. I'm very pleased with this program and I would recommend Kyle to anyone who needs help with dog training. Thanks Kyle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Scott S Beaverton, Washington, Oregon | June 24 2022
Wow! what an amazing trainer. Miguel was able to turn my crazy, out of control Lab into a sweet, calm, gentle dog. I know this will take practice and time on my end to keep this going, however I'm already blown away with how well these methods work. If you are in need of a great dog/people trainer, I would call Miguel and Bark Busters immediately, you won’t regret it. Thanks Miguel for everything . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall