Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Wanda M
Wanda M Westminster, Colorado | January 21 2022
Holly was so insightful. I learned alot from her and so did Chocolate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Christine E Trinity, Florida | January 20 2022
My husband and I were in need of professional training for our 9 mo. old Westie Katesy. I researched dog behaviorists and trainers in our area .. Bark Busters immediately caught my attention. I really liked the fact that their training techniques did not include using treats or use of anything that would harm our puppy. The reviews were amazing. We had our first training session this week and after just one… just one training session with Jef Evans (BTW he’s Amazing )… our puppy is like a different girl. We cannot believe the difference after our initial training session . We’re so excited and very appreciative of the time Jef spent with us .. we are looking forward to our next session. It may seem a bit pricey however… but if you are looking for real results it is SO we’ll worth EVERY penny. Bark Busters gives you a lifetime agreement with no extra charges.. they will come out whenever needed throughout the years and available to you anytime..they're located across the country and internationally and your agreement will follow you should you ever move. We thank you again Jef..and Bark Busters … ??Katesy thanks you too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Catherine, It was a JOY to work with you and Katesy. I am so happy you are seeing the results you wanted. Keep up the good work. all the best, Jef
Kendall S
Kendall S Irvine, California | January 20 2022
Having recently adopted a new pup, I was thrown when her aggressive behaviors only escalated with time. Having someone who could help me craft a solid plan + gain my footing again. Knowing there is a group that can help me with that in a way that is gentle + supportive is a great comfort. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Juniper was really responsive during our first session. Just after a few hours she wasn't reactive outside on the leash, and she was responding well to our techniques. With Kendall showing leadership Juniper's aggression will stop.
review image
Selma C Pflugerville, Travis, Texas | January 19 2022
We really enjoyed having Damon at our home. He was knowledgeable and very patient with us and our pups. He took the time to listen to all our concerns and explain the best training process for our family. During and after the visit, with practice, our pups are getting better with each day that goes by. We are hopeful they will become the happiest, best versions of themselves with time. We look forward to working with Damon in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It was great meeting these two pups and their family and I look forward to working with them to bring peace in their home!
review image
Raj / Taryn S Irvine, California | January 19 2022
Josh is amazing we are new owners and he really helped. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Raj is never had a puppy before or a dog, but they are now on the right path forward. They are going to do great.
Sharon and Jeff G
Sharon and Jeff G Sunnyvale, California | January 19 2022
Josh was very patient and answered all our questions completely. The exercises he showed us returned immediate dividends! We know we have a lot of work to do and are fully invested and excited to take this journey with Bark Busters! Josh really cares about the dogs as a family unit and providing a framework for us all. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Brian Whitney K
Brian Whitney K Lake Forest, California | January 18 2022
Really great! We have lots of basic tools for obedience but struggled with behaviors. I think these tools will really help our dogs behave better, not just listen to our commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Brian is a very smart and understands how to work with dogs it was a pleasure to work with him today. Stanley responded very well, and we are overcoming his separation anxiety.
Barry S
Barry S Dadeville, Tallapoosa, Alabama | January 17 2022
Theresa is excellent to work with, she has a great passion for her clients and their pets. In her initial visit we found her approach to the training invaluable. Her communication skills were superb Making our learning curve of the techniques Simple. After her first visit our shepherd was a different family member, he demonstrated significant behavioral improvements. We could not be more satisfied with the training and look forward to Continued success with Working with Theresa, she’s the Best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul C Mesquite, Texas | January 17 2022
Mike was very thorough explaining the training philosophy and checking with us for understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
DIanne T
DIanne T San Clemente, California | January 17 2022
Today's training encourages us to be better dog owners and to follow through with the necessary commands and training learned so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Scooter was responding very well to Dianne in our first session. His aggression is related to his and Dianne's relationship, that is great news because now with her establishing leadership he will progress forward.