Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Emilia R
Emilia R Stratford, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 21 2019
I was fostering a rescue dog and she started acting up and lunging for our resident dog, resulting in a bad incident. It often seemed unprovoked and we couldn’t figure out why or what we could do to stop it. Mike came and explained to us why the behavior was occurring and gave us training methods to help correct it. He didn’t just focus on our foster dog, he looked at the problem holistically and Showed us how to communicate with both of them in a way they can understand. We were working on fixing the behavior so she would be ready for her forever home but his methods worked so well in solving the problem, we ended up keeping our foster!!! We’re a happy family of 4 with no issues thanks to Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Annamarie S
Annamarie S Maitland, Florida | September 21 2019
John was amazing, addressed Luna's issues immediately and effectively. I'm so happy and satisfied and now I can have nice and relaxing walks with my dog!!! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Alexander G
Alexander G Oviedo, Florida | September 20 2019
Hank responded well to the new correction methods and seemed to enjoy the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Smart GSD
Marilyn S
Marilyn S Boca Raton, Florida | September 20 2019
Saw a change in our dog during the session, very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Carolyb F
Carolyb F Orlando, Florida | September 20 2019
Cal responded very well to 1st training! John was wonderful to work with and addressed all of our behavioral concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : I wanted to take Cal home with me. Super cute Lab
Kristin J
Kristin J Naples, Florida | September 20 2019
Colin and June are very patient and knowledgeable. Misty has already made improvements. I really like their methods. None of their methods are harmful in any way. Every day I work with Misty and gradually she is getting better. It doesn't happen overnight. It takes work on the owner's part, but it is worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Doreen D Naugatuck, New Haven, Connecticut | September 19 2019
I have a 3 year old shepherd (115 lbs) who has been leash aggressive. Duke and I went through a few trainers and I was using a prong collar and still he pulled and He excessively barked at everything. He ran around the house and yard out of control. When Michael came here he explained that because I was not showing my dog that I was the boss, duke felt always on alert as my protector. Within our first 15 minutes of training, duke actually calmed down noticeably. I was amazed! I am practicing at home on day 2 and he is like a changed dog! I look forward to continuing on this road with the training as Duke seems so calm which makes me calm. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
George A
George A Naples, Florida | September 19 2019
Very nice couple. Very knowledgeable about our problems. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sarah J Katy, Texas | September 19 2019
I have read books, watched videos and nothing has worked as quick as this! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Rosalyn B
Rosalyn B Port of the Islands, Florida | September 18 2019
No comments left, other than a 4-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling