Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dan M Tinley Park, Will, Illinois | January 28 2023
Vicky Harper is such a blessing.She was very knowledgeable and personable.She was truly interested and devoted to helping our family to train our new puppy.She would provide us with training exercises for us to use in training.She always gave us the opportunity to return demonstrate the technique in ensure that we were doing it correctly.Vicky always provided us with encouragement.Vicky always found the time to return for follow up training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Rob R
Rob R Brooklyn, New York | January 28 2023
I was amazed at how quickly Blue responded to the techniques. I am excited to see how he progresses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You guys did so well! Blue responded beautifully to you.
review image
Zoe D Portsmouth, Rockingham, New Hampshire | January 27 2023
Only one lesson in and we are already grateful! Thanks for really understanding the situation and offering true help. Looking forward to seeing all of the positive changes. So excited to enjoy our boys to the fullest; for them and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ryan O Exeter, Rockingham, New Hampshire | January 27 2023
We were in crisis with our new rescue dog as soon as we got home from picking up 1 year old Charlie. We reached out to Bark Busters at 3am on Christmas Eve and received a phone call first thing the day after Christmas. Kayla was at our home the next evening. Charlie was loving my wife but aggressive toward me. One session with Kayla and we were sure Charlie could love all of us. Kayla gave us the knowledge to understand Charlie and to correct his behavior. A lot of work still to do but the fear and anxiety we all had (including Charlie) is significantly diminished. I would recommend Kayla and Bark Busters to anyone. Thank you Kayla! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Johanna A Portsmouth, Rockingham, New Hampshire | January 27 2023
The knowledge and expertise Bark Busters Boston North offers is unmatched and I couldn’t recommend their services more. Not only has Kayla been patient with my French Bulldog Enzo, but with me as well - as I learn how to incorporate training into our day-to-day lives. She’s always there to answer questions as they come up, constantly thinking of solutions when Enzo throws us another obstacle, and continues to elevate our experience with her ongoing support. Investing in this training is investing in the long-term happiness of my pup - which is all I’ve ever wanted! I’d do it again in a heartbeat and look forward to continuing to grow with the help from these amazing people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Courtney B Peabody, Essex, Massachusetts | January 27 2023
Kayla has been wonderful! I’ve completed two sessions with her and have seen a huge difference in my dog’s confidence with sit and stay and on leash! She has also given me so much good info on behaviors, diet, supplies, etc. She is patient and has a great way of explaining new concepts for us! Also very responsive by text. Would highly recommend her, I’ve already recommended Bark Busters to a close friend as well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Charlette G
Charlette G New Prague, Minnesota | January 27 2023
I was reluctant at first because of the price of Bark Busters. Jean assured us if we are really going to work with Ruby Rose then this program will definitely work. Well it works! Within a couple of days Ruby was following directions. We continued to work the program and Ruby Rose can stay! She was getting very aggressive so we needed to do something immediately. We are so thankful for Jean. Also, we like to know that the program is guaranteed for life. We feel that we can recommend Jean and Bark Busters fully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jean : I'm so happy that Ruby Rose can stay! I know she is going to be a wonderful addition to your family.
Santi L
Santi L Staten Island, New York | January 27 2023
Very good. Very attentive. Answered all questions. Very pleasant. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for trusting me to help you. Duke is a great pup.
Maria P
Maria P Mission Viejo, California | January 27 2023
Very informative, Joshua was super patient and understanding. He listened to all of our concerns and addressed them all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great session today, they all responded very well to our techniques. Rosie has begun attacking her siblings and this has created a big problem in the home. Today we addressed the sibling rivalry and their leash manners!
review image
Mia A Fairhope, Alabama | January 27 2023
Google Review "Rachel and Betty Lou are life savers. Within one session Ziggy was responding to me: coming when I called her; staying away from the front door and the UPS driver; and letting me call the shots. Ziggy is a little different than most dogs. Since we live out in the country, she does not walk on a leash, but she walks beside me now and minds my commands. The lesson and the videos were a huge help. Thank you!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response "Mia, we are so pleased with the progress you and Ziggy have made. Keep up the great leadership skills! Thanks. Rachel & Betty Lou"