Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ellen P
Ellen P Indianola, Warren, Iowa | February 15 2019
Deb did a great job explaining the Bark Busters system and approach to us. Our dog began to respond positively to the training methods immediately and continues to do so. We refer to the training materials she left us to refresh our memories on what to do and how to do it. We are very happy with the Bark Busters system - we did not want to use shock or pinch collars and we wanted to get away from treat-dependent behavior. Deb helped us do all that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Maggie K Missouri City, Texas | February 15 2019
Very educational. We have had many dogs and this is a wonderful change of pace from other techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rachael D Winter Park, Florida | February 14 2019
Already seeing improvement and Knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Cute French Bull dog
Frank P
Frank P Port St Lucie, Florida | February 14 2019
Very Good, Learned a lot! Mark was very helpful and Molly learned fast! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Anthony & Tripp J
Anthony & Tripp J Vero Beach, Florida | February 14 2019
I was totally blown away by the process. I would defiantly recommend Bark Busters to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Anne S Chicago, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky Harper is a great trainer! She is very kind to our dog when she visits! You can tell she loves dogs! She has helped us immensely and it's only been 2 visits so far! We're so pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
review image
Scott E Joliet, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
Bark Busters was recommended to us by our vet for our Rottweiler. We have Vicky as our trainer and shes the best. She is very knowledgeable, kind, and overall amazing at what she does. If you have a dog that needs any sort of training, I recommend Bark Busters and Vicky. The price is reasonable, and you fully get what you pay for. Our dogs love when she comes by, and they have changed so much (for the better)! Her methods work way better than anywhere we've been before. I highly recommend Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Savannah M Tinley Park, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky has been a life saver for us! Our dog Zeus is very high energy and had little to no manners. After the very first visit with Vicky, his behavior did a 180. He was completely off the furniture within the first 48 hours (unless invited), is following commands easily, and finally understands and actually appreciates that we run the show, not him! Vicky not only trained Zeus, she trained us! We highly recommend her for anyone looking for a well behaved best friend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Allyson J Crest Hill, Will, Illinois | February 13 2019
I met with Vicky today for first time. She made me feel very confident that I could accomplish what I want with my dog Oliver. I already saw improvement with some of his “issues”! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Ashley F Tinley Park, Cook, Illinois | February 13 2019
Vicky Harper is absolutely amazing!! I loved her within the first 5 minutes of meeting her. She is very personable and passionate about what she does!! She made me and my Westie feel comfortable and assured us this journey was going to be worth it and fun! She’s very knowledgeable, I learned a lot! I can tell she loves what she does, she’s not just doing her job. She’s doing what she loves!! So sweet and full of knowledge! I will definitely be recommending her to all my family and friends!! Excited for our progress with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management