Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sarah F
Sarah F Robbinsdale, Hennepin, Minnesota | August 21 2018
Lynne came over and helped me with some issues I've been having with my dog since moving into my new home. My dog has been barking more at people and animals that pass by, barking a little aggressively at people when they enter my home and at people/other dogs on the other side of the fence. She gave me some simple tips and I've already seen a difference just in one day! I'm able to stop her as soon as she starts barking with a simple word and prevent it if I can anticipate it about to happen. Yesterday afternoon it seemed like every dog in the alley behind my house was barking except mine! She was relaxed and initially wanted to join in on the barking but I was able to divert her attention quickly and she relaxed. Oh and when my roommate came home, instead of lunging towards the door barking she sat at a distance quietly and waited until I gave her the ok. I would definitely recommend Lynne to anyone having similar issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Travis R Lakeway, Texas | August 20 2018
After one three hour lesson and meaningful guidance for the humans, our dogs have been very responsive to the training and voice commands. No more pulling on walks, no more charging the door when guests arrive, toilet training going well for 12 week old puppy, and so much more, even got them swimming this past weekend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Travis, thank you for the review! So glad Booda and Nami are responding and you are seeing great results. Please call me anytime for a follow up. Lori Carr / Bark Busters
review image
Dema A Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | August 20 2018
Marc was so helpful in helping us to understand Apollo's behavior and helping us learn to control him. He would constantly try to challenge us for the "alpha" position but Marc taught us series of exercises that would help break Apollo out of that habit. He would pull on the leash, jump on people, bite, and constantly take things that were not his but Marc taught us how to simply and effectively deal with it all. And I feel comfortable with his training knowing I can call Marc to come back if we are ever struggling or having problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Diane A
Diane A DeBary, Florida | August 20 2018
I was given percise instructions. John was very patient with both dogs. I feel I was trained well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Todd & Karol W
Todd & Karol W Jupiter Farms, Florida | August 20 2018
Great improvement very quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
George S
George S Naples, Florida | August 20 2018
We were amazed how well she responded to just a few minutes of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Look at this puppy!
Connie J
Connie J Marco Island, Florida | August 20 2018
5-star rating for overall experience with Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
review image
Mary K Needville, Texas | August 19 2018
Everything was excellent. Showed up and immediately our dogs started fighting. He was able to use the technique we learned later to break up the fight. He was patient & helpful thru all of it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Joe P
Joe P Surprise,, Arizona | August 18 2018
After partaking in a 5 week daily training with another training school and seeing no results with my 1 year old German Shepherd, I began to lose hope on ever having a well trained dog, until Bark Busters. After the first time meeting, I was shown the root of my dog's issues and how to correct this behavior. Within the first 30 minutes of the lesson, I had seen more results than the entire 5 weeks of training for my hyper pup. I couldn't be happier with the results I'm seeing already and cannot wait to see my pups progression in these next weeks! 6 stars if I could! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Joe glad you finally found me. You have a great dog and I know she is going to grow into the companion you've always wanted. Best of luck and please reach out if you need any more assistance .
Judy M
Judy M Poughkeepsie, Dutchess, New York | August 17 2018
I have two dogs. One is hyper and anxious, the other is a diva. We wanted to give Bark Busters a try since we were at the end of our rope. I read all the positive reviews and decided to send an email. Barbara called within a day and gave me a lot of information over the phone. We set up an appointment and after 10 minutes of training, I already saw progress! It's been about a week, and both dogs are doing well. Barbara is super knowledgeable, patient, and kind. We can email/text/call with questions anytime and Barbara is there for us. Training is quick and easy and the resources available to us are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Its amazing what you can accomplish when you start communicating with the dogs in a way they understand. Thank you so much for your kind words. Keep up the good work.