Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Chris N
Chris N Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | April 07 2020
I was referred Bark Busters by my Vet. I rescued Paco an 8-10 year old chihuahua. He was barking and aggressively lunging at my neighbors as they would walk by Not a good thing I was honestly thinking the saying “you can’t teach an old dog new tricks”. I’m glad Luis showed me that’s not true. After about 2 hours, I have a brand new dog. He walks by my side and for the most part, he doesn’t pay them attention. Once in awhile, he might see someone he’s not too sure about, but I immediately remind him what Luis taught us, and he’s back to being a good dog. Luis is a miracle worker and I appreciate his expert help. I recommend him highly. I didn’t think this would be possible, and on day one Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly enjoyed helping you and Paco getting adapted on his Forever home. He has some bad old habits, but I’m confident that by following the instructions, he will be much happier and peaceful in your house. Kind Regards, Luis Escobar
review image
Joan H Dallas, Texas | April 07 2020
Karen is happy to let you know that the "BBBAAAAAAHHHH" sound has been effective for both Google, and her own girl, Zuri. Both pay better attention and respond to that utterance! We were both very glad to see that respecting Google and his "quirks" for who he is,that was also important. Your plan of action is very helpful, and as usual, I learned a lot. Many thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Hi Joan & Karen, Goodonya for your successful use of the techniques and the practice you have done. Also a big thanks for conducting our lesson by Zoom Meeting to help keep everyone save during the Coronavirus outbreak.
Dave B
Dave B ESTERO, Florida | April 06 2020
My family just finished our first training session with Patrick for our 10 month old pit bull Cecil. I was astonished at what was accomplished within a couple of hours and how our dog reacted to the session and the results from my family and I beginning to "speak dog". He just gets it now. Cecil is now a well polished dog on our walks and virtually everyone that we encounter out in public stops and comments about how well behaved he is on the leash. He really is a good walker now in stark contrast to how he was previously. I really did not like walking with him as he was constantly pulling (He's a very strong puppy!), jumping on people and sniffing everything wildly. It was chaos. Now, Cecil AND his owners are in the green zone and it is SO much more pleasant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Anna D
Anna D Bainbridge, Georgia | April 03 2020
After just the first lesson we can notice a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Brian A
Brian A Apopka, Florida | April 03 2020
We noticed a big improvement with our dog during and agter the training. The trainer was very detailed and went over all the concerns we had, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Bailey was fun to work with, looking forward to seeing her and family again.
Yosi H
Yosi H Monsey, New York | April 02 2020
We have been working for a while with Michelle and she is absolutely amazing. She has been to the house a few times to show us the ropes, empower us, but this training is really more about the daily exercises. She always makes herself available to answer any questions and has been enormously helpful. This training has really changed my relationship with my dog, Leo. Thank You Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Yosi! My goal is always to enhance the relationship between you and your best friend,so this is wonderful to hear. :) I see myself as the facilitator in that process! You guys have been awesome to work with and I'm always here to help you and Leo. ~Michelle
review image
Jessica F Highland Park, Illinois | March 31 2020
I reached out to Marlene to help with my four month old puppy. Due to covid-19, she offered me virtual lessons. I was hesitant but have found that the virtual lessons are just as effective. Marlene has been patient and willing to put forth every effort to make this work. She is always available to answer any questions and works with me to understand the exercises. After just one session, I noticed a significant change in my dogs behavior! I would highly recommend working with Marlene the virtual route during the quarantine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you! Our remote training is live!
review image
Camila H Raleigh, Wake, North Carolina | March 31 2020
Thanks to Jerry our rescued, pit-mix, Kylie went from an over-defensive and territorial dog to a relaxed and welcoming puppy in ONE SESSION!!! Now we can have guests without any apprehension. We are still working on her manners when walking outside, but the difference is significant, no more pulling and dragging. The training technique is so effective, no treats, no choking collar, just learning the dog’s language. We are extremely thankful to Jerry, and we highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary M Grandview, Jackson, Missouri | March 31 2020
Zoey and I were a mess until Jeff showed up and showed us the techniques we needed to know! Zoey was barking uncontrollably, attacking the postman and other dogs, wouldn't walk on leash, and jumping on visitors. Within our first lesson, Jeff made a HUGE difference. He taught me to be leader of the pack and help Zoey to listen to my commands using dog friendly methods only. We practice everyday for about 15 minutes and everything is going great. I highly recommend Jeff and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sarah M White Plains, Westchester, New York | March 30 2020
Oh my word, after only one online/virtual lesson (via ZOOM) with Nicole and Delilah is already showing GREAT improvement! I contacted Nicole to help me and my 16 year old daughter train our coonhound not to pull while walking, stop jumping up on us, and in general respond to our commands! Delilah was pretty much pulling me off my feet while walking. As of this afternoon, both my daughter and I are taking the lead while walking, and have much improved our ability to stop her (proactively) from chasing squirrels and barking/lunging at other dogs we see while walking. Again, this is after only ONE online ZOOM lesson with Nicole, amazing. We now know how to train Delilah not to jump on furniture, jump on us (!) and to understand that we are her leaders and protectors. All of the training we received was couched in care, love and protection for Delilah, not punishment, which I know will contribute to her sense of security and calm. We adopted her from our local shelter where she had been surrendered after a fight with another dog and a bite to her person's arm. We now also have many great resources for a better leash/collar, food guidance and toy selection. I am now feeling so much more positive and hopeful about having a dog that actually listens to us, as opposed to how I felt prior to our training with Nicole when I felt overwhelmed and kind of hopeless about how I would fix Delilah's behavioral issues. Now I feel like I can have the kind of dog I've always wanted: one that I love but who listens to ME instead of me being pushed around by my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Sarah!! It was a pleasure to help you and Delilah, and I am excited to see how she continues to progress!