Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Meredith B La Mirada, Los Angeles, California | July 28 2021
I have an 18-month-old Aussiedoodle that I call my giant fluffy monster. Between moving around a lot, an unexpected health crisis, and lockdown, I wasn't able to be consistent with his training. His anxious behavior came off as aggressive and his barking felt out of control. After the first session with Johnny, not only did I notice a huge improvement in my dog's behavior, but I felt more capable as a caretaker and leader for my dog. I highly recommend Johnny to any dog owner who feels out of their league in training their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Avalon F
Avalon F Austin, Texas | July 28 2021
Amanda completely met and exceeded my dreams about training. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect honestly, my dog being as crazy as he is. He is my first dog, and he wouldn't listen to me for anything. Amanda came in and IMMEDIATELY (I mean immediately) got him to stop barking. She taught me the psychology behind training a dog and explained everything in a way that made complete sense. My dog is a new dog now, and the progress we are making is incredible. My love for him grows every day as the frustrations have evaporated. My favorite part is that at no point did I feel judged for being honest about things I had given up on out of frustration. Amanda's response was always supportive, and rather than lecturing me (which I sort of expected and dreaded) she let me know we would handle it, and we have. Plus she's just super duper cool and 100% someone you want to be around. My dog, myself, and my cat (who comes out for snuggles now that the dog listens when I say "leave the cat alone") are so very thankful. I can't wait to see the progress in a couple of months if this is where we're at in only two weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jeffery S
Jeffery S Laguna Woods, California | July 28 2021
Working with Josh just one day has made a difference. I feel like we got the tools we need to help with her aggression. Just after a couple of house Blanche has shown great improvement and a reduction of aggression by at least 50 percent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Blanche was doing great today we were able to enter the home today. Jeffery had great success refocusing her and getting her back under control when normally she would react very aggressively. Going to be following up in the next couple weeks really looking forward to seeing the progress they are making.
review image
Eric S Brooklyn, New York | July 26 2021
Robert is an exceptional trainer. He is knowledgeable, patient and easygoing. My puppy exhibited improved behavior after the first lesson and continues to get better. Robert is also accommodating and is flexible about working around your schedule, which is important to me as I have long work hours. In general, I highly recommend Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Eric. Thank you! I can't wait to see your pup's progress on our next session.
Scott & Alison W
Scott & Alison W Longwood, Florida | July 25 2021
John was very patient and so good with all three of our dogs. We saw immediate improvement in their bad behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jessica M
Jessica M Longwood, Florida | July 25 2021
John was excellent at communicating and providing me with the tools necessary to continue working with Hank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Kwynn B
Kwynn B Winter Park, Florida | July 24 2021
Today was a great start to big changes in both our dogs behavior. It will definitely take time, but big improvements have been made. 10/10 - would recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Steve & Rosalee H Laguna Niguel, California | July 24 2021
It was amazing how quickly my dogs took to the training. One of our dogs is always stressed but the training we were proved helped calm her and we saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Working with Steve and Rosalee went really well today in our lesson and their pups are catching on quick. Ivy is a timid pup and so we are focusing on getting her out of her shell over the next several weeks and we will be following up to continue her their progress.
Don E
Don E Port St Lucie, Florida | July 24 2021
It was a different program than we were use to, but it definitely makes a lot of sense. We have homework to do but we will do it. Dakota seem like a different dog after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Sarah V
Sarah V Orlando, Florida | July 24 2021
Very informative. Allows me to understand how to communicate effectively with my puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management