Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Robert M
Robert M Midland, Georgia | August 27 2021
Provided very clear and concise guidance on training methods. Had great results on first d Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andi H Laguna Niguel, California | August 27 2021
Joshua really knows his stuff when it comes to correcting behavioral issues and educating the owner to be able to continue progress when he is not there. Any issues I've had in between sessions, he always answers the phone. Definitely worth the investment for those pets that need guidance and correction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Julie F MOBILE, Alabama | August 26 2021
Betty Lou and Rachel are absolutely amazing!!!! Mia Bella is a sweet dog but VERY LARGE & HYPER!! They taught my husband and I some techniques that have truly made all the difference in Mia. She use to scare people silly because of her size but now they can see what a wonderful dog she is and being a pitbull that is so important. I cannot thank them enough!!! Great Job guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Julie, it is our pleasure working you and Miss Mia. She's a large, beautiful girl and we are so happy the techniques we've taught are working well. Keep up the great work.
review image
Brett & Lisa D Tucson, Arizona | August 26 2021
Jeff was very pleasant to work with and very knowledgeable on the process. We already began to see noticeable results from just a couple hours of training. Permalink
review image
Lori S Bowie, Maryland | August 26 2021
Ben was fabulous!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much for your kind words, Lori! It was great to work with you and your pack
Mary C
Mary C Naples, Collier, Florida | August 25 2021
Our Vet, Dr. Lovingood recommended BarkBusters to us. It proved to be an outstanding experience! John met with us at our home. He answered all our questions, provided guided training with Gracie, and lots of helpful resources/tools. We saw an immediate change in Gracie's behavior. We will continue to follow through with her training twice daily. What a difference! We are no longer being held hostage by our new pup! Thank you, John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you so much. It was a joy working with all of you. It was so nice to see Gracie's better side! She's on her way, just stay with the training and call me if any issues arise.
review image
John A Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | August 25 2021
Excellent. Very thorough and clear explanation and obstruction to a group of three people whose experience with dogs ranges from substantial to none. Made it very comfortable to ask questions and practice. All three of us feel adequately prepared to start our training journey with our two puppies Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. You have amazing dogs and I really enjoyed helping you and your family. Please let me know ASAP if the techniques are not working or if you experience any set backs and I will be happy to see you again. Thank you.
Spencer D
Spencer D San Clemente, California | August 25 2021
The training session today was really good and I saw results. Huckleberry was responsive. He was stubborn at time but Josh helped me correct it and Huckleberry responded well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Today I got to meet a pretty stubborn Husky, but after a few hours of working with him and Spencer we finally made some head way. Spencer was pleased with our first session. I will be following up with in the next couple weeks to check on their progress.
Katie L
Katie L Rancho Santa Margarita, California | August 25 2021
Very through and patient, also very knowledgeable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Our lesson went very well today Niko was very responsive. Katie was also pleased with her pups response as well. They will be updating me in the coming weeks on how they are progressing.
review image
Taryn C Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 25 2021
Ben was amazing with our little Franklin. He was patient, friendly, and so in tune with our needs. Ben allowed us to ask all of our millions of questions and never made us feel dumb or unheard. He took his time and didn't rush through the appointment. Super excited to put some of the skills Ben taught us to use and we have already seen some improvements in speaking Franklin's "language". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you for your kind words, Taryn! I am excited to continue working with you and Franklin moving forward. He is too adorable :)