Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 100

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Christopher T Pearl River, New York | November 01 2017
We have a 15 month old Golden Retriever named Django, and we can honestly say that Michelle has made a tremendous impact on us, and our lovely dog. We first called Michelle when Django was a few months old, and after a handful of visits, we were able to establish a training routine that worked for us. Michelle diligent and supportive training methods for people work, and I wouldn't hesitate to strongly recommend Michelle, and the Bark Buster system to anyone who wants their dog to behave. She recently came back for a fine-tuning - as we've become a little lax over the past year, and within a minute, we were back into the routine. Highly recommended!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tina M Congers, New York | November 01 2017
Michelle is incredible !!!!!! I highly recommend Michelle and Bark Busters. Our dog Ozzie is a 5 1/2 year old Havenese. When Ozzie was a puppy, we hired Michelle / Bark Busters to give him a foundation for good behavior. The commitment of Bark Busters is to come to assist at any time during your dog's life, to update behavior. I called upon Michelle to help introduce Ozzie to my new grandson who is now 5 months old. She had great suggestions to start the introduction process before the two met. Michelle has always been available for consultation and to revisit with Ozzie. Michelle came to my daughter's house, so that she could help us introduce Ozzie to the baby. Ozzie responded immediately to all commands and suggestions that Michelle gave. My daughter and I felt confident that we could handle the future meetings thanks to Michelle. Michelle also answered other questions that I had concerning, perfecting Ozzie's behavior. She reminded us about how to control Ozzie's interaction with others. She suggested how I can get Ozzie to refrain from accidents in the house and to get him to do his business more quickly outside. Ozzie's responses to Michelle's suggestions and commands were immediate. It has been some time since Michelle actually worked with Ozzie but she remembered all of the different commands we preferred to use and made us feel so confident and comfortable with her suggestions. I also enjoy reading Michelle's monthly newsletter. Her insight and knowledge in training dogs is wonderful. I highly recommend using Michelle's services so that you can enjoy having a friendly and obedient pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Helene E Piermont, New York | November 01 2017
Niki had spent 6 yrs. in a puppy mill. She didn't know how to relate to people or treats or toys. She would also growel at most people. Michelle explained dog behaviour in terms that were so understandable...BAH! Niki improved each day and was able to love because of the leadership skills that Michelle drummed into us like a drill sargent. She was always available when we called her in a crisis (which was pretty often) dealing with separation anxiety. We could not have turned this little numb dog into a very lovable, playful little girl who now sits, stays and is a major part of our family. We are so grateful to Michelle for her continuing interest and availablity. Helene, Marc and thanks from Niki too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Kristy E
Kristy E Piermont, New York | November 01 2017
You can teach an old dog new tricks! Our 9 yr old boxer was getting aggressive towards strangers both in and out of our yard and barking all of the time. He is a totally different dog after one session! It is like he quit his job as full time protector and is taking it easy now. The weight of the world is off his shoulders and he is relaxed. He is listening, attentive and responsive to our commands. I highly recommend Michelle and her techniques - she truly is a dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thanks so much Kristy! It is such a joy to see dogs relax when they understand they no longer have to be in charge of everything, nor be responsible for keeping everyone safe. Now your sweet senior is getting his well-deserved retirement from service. Good for him, and all of you too! ;-)
Robert A
Robert A Central Valley, New York | November 01 2017
Michelle is an expert on dog behavior and dog training. She has helped me solve several behavior problems I was having with my puppy. She is an excellent teacher who clearly makes sure you understand and practice the skills of the training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Robert! It's been such fun helping you with your puppy. He's got a strong will, but is cute as can be and is such a loving companion. It was a good decision to start working with him now to ensure he starts off heading in the right direction. As always, I'm here anytime you need me to help you with training!
Frank P
Frank P Port St Lucie, Florida | November 01 2017
It was incredible! The dog responded within 10 minutes of us starting! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Karen C Menasha, Wisconsin | November 01 2017
Ruth was very clear, thorough, and patient with all the humans and dogs in this household. She communicates clearly, to the point, and she answers all our questions. She demonstrates what our first lesson goals are by showing and teaching us and our dogs effectively. Most importantly, finally Ruth shows us a way to have an enjoyable relationship with our pets. We have one rescue, one 11 weeks old puppy, three human in the household. All of us are beyond thankful that Ruth came to show us a way to have an orderly and peaceful way forward as a family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : I worked with Izzy, an adult Labradoodle, rescued at about age 1, and with Jane, an 11 week old Golden Doodle. The family wanted both dogs to be well-behaved and be able to go outside to the yard without a leash. Izzy is a sweet dog with a few anxiety issues, and Jane is a beautiful puppy and basically a blank slate! She only knows what her breeder and now her family has taught her. The best time to train a dog is from young puppy on. The family learned to speak dog, so the dogs understood exactly what they wanted. It is fun to train puppies, and was fun to watch Jane play with the adult dog too!I love helping people develop a better relationship with their dogs!
review image
Cheryl L Appleton, Wisconsin | October 31 2017
I am so pleased with the progress Luuc and Luci have made. They are staying back when people come to our door. My son and 2 year old grandson came over yesterday and Luuc didn't jump all over my grandson. Walking has become pleasurable. Ruth has been here twice for 2 and 2 1/2 hours. I am so pleased. Ruth reminded us that we rescued them and didn't do anything bad to them. She also has told us that the dog's need to have consistency and to be told what we expect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Luci and Luuc are both terrier mixes adopted from a rescue. Luci has some fear issues that her owners are helping her to face and conquer and Luuc just needed a little fine tuning. They wanted to be able to walk them without them pulling and barking. They are doing great because their owners are working with them and speaking dog! Now they can enjoy their dogs even more!
review image
Nancy A Evanston, Illinois | October 31 2017
Our 13-week old labradoodle is a sweet puppy, but before yesterday, he barked and jumped and nipped ALL DAY LONG, and was a whirling dervish on the leash. It was exhausting and discouraging. Marlene and Howard came to our house yesterday morning, and changed our life. They stayed for a couple of hours, explained their methods and the philosophy behind them, and worked with my husband and me on basic behavior problems - barking, jumping, nipping, misbehaving on the leash, and a few other basics. By the time they left, our dog was relaxed and manageable. We were worried that he might revert to his former bad self as soon as they walked out the door, but Marlene and Howard emphasized that they were training us, not the dog, and that as long as we remained consistent, he would continue to respond well. When we worked with him this morning, he was relaxed, focused, and manageable. The nonstop barking seems to be a thing of the past; he sits on command and has begun to "stay" pretty well; his nippiness is practically gone; and we have every confidence that his leash behavior will continue to improve. All this after just ONE DAY. Thank you thank you thank you, Marlene and Howard. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Debbie M Cheshire, Connecticut | October 31 2017
Richard is accommodating with my schedule, and thorough with our sessions. He answers all of my questions, and continues to assist my dog Maggie, and I with strategies and recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling