Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tony T
Tony T Seattle, Washington | March 27 2018
David is fantastic! My wife and I adopted our big-headed and bigger-hearted 65lb pit Dottie five months ago. Out of the box, she came with severe separation anxiety and was quite the wild beast on walks. After only a few sessions, David has helped us to get Dottie comfortable in her crate while we are away, and has her walking like a show dog champ. We can't sing David's praises more loudly. His professionalism is outstanding, always responsive and available. He has many times adjusted his schedule to ours, meeting on weekends and early mornings. David has consistently handled our anxieties and frustrations as new dog parents with endless patience and compassion. We couldn't do this without him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Karen T
Karen T Seattle, Washington | March 27 2018
David is a wonderful trainer! First, an hour 1:1 training me how to be an excellent 'Doodle mom. Then two hours 1:2 helping Hannah and I become a great team. David was calm, clear, patient, funny and uber dog-smart. Hannah was puzzled by how he ignored her for the first 5 minutes. Then he had her at 'Hello'! In an urban setting with no fenced yard, I felt very challenged around enough exercise, how to have a pleasant walk meeting other dogs and calming a territorial streak. With David's techniques, tools and patience, 2 months later Hannah and I are a winning team. I cannot believe the improvements - and they started the minute we met. I have remained diligent and the lessons David taught are still practiced every day. The Bark Buster harness is the best investment, except for David, that I could have made! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Pat S
Pat S Deltona, Florida | March 27 2018
Surprised to my dogs positive reaction to training. Rosie was quick to learn Johns commands. She is learning to be a good dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jodi B
Jodi B Apopka, Florida | March 27 2018
John was patient with our dog and with me as we went through the different training's. When he left we new what we needed to work on and we are excited that we will now have control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kristen Y
Kristen Y Winter Park, Florida | March 27 2018
We were all trained (dogs & Humans)which is so important! I'm very happy with the progress in just one session! We will definitely do our homework! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Janine S
Janine S Naples, Florida | March 26 2018
Great help and collar equipment for pulling. Great help with decreasing/stopping barking at the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 6-month old female golden doodle puppy enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Dennis A
Dennis A Port St Lucie, Florida | March 26 2018
It was an awesome experience, our dog is so much more relaxed and manageable. I would defiantly recommend this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Joann D
Joann D Clifton, New Jersey | March 25 2018
I would definitely recommend Stephen Borgfield and Bark Busters. Our recently adopted three year old rescue shih tzu was acting aggressively, mostly towards my husband, by nipping, biting, and not allowing my husband to pick him up. Through Stephen's thorough knowledge and patience with not only Conner, but with us also, the problem has been solved. We now look forward to a happy life with Conner. Thank you Stephen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Eric B Norwalk, Connecticut | March 25 2018
Mike was absolutely fantastic. We have never been able to control our dogs on a leash, and within 10-15 minutes, we had them walking in place, and no longer pulling like maniacs. Both dogs would also tackle anyone that walks in the front door, but with a few minor adjustments in how we gave them commands, you could tell they were put at ease, and are now much more relaxed with visitors and people passing on the street. Within a few hours of Mike visiting, Rein no longer tackles the tv when a dog comes on the screen. Incredible! Lastly, the additional feedback with nutrition Mike provided was also extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Greg S Katy, Texas | March 25 2018
Tuco is like a whole new dog in just a few hours! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall