Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Beth M San Antonio, Texas | May 17 2012
Phyllis was patient and would go back over something I did not understand. Love that treats are not used and even though I had dogs for almost 40 years I learned a lot of techniques. Phyllis is an excellent teacher and listened also to what I wanted to accomplish. If Teddie does develop other problems -nice to know you are there to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Naples | May 16 2012
June and Colin were great to work with! You could see that they were professionals in every regard. Permalink
review image
Ham Lake | May 15 2012
I wanted to share my story about what a good boy Benny is since his initial training visit. Today was the biggest accomplishment. He was off his leash walking to the door after a car ride and the neighbor girl was walking her dog. Benny immediately started to head over to them. I quickly used some commands and Benny stopped in his tracks and one more command he turned and came right back. AMAZING!!! We are so proud. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Tabernacle | May 15 2012
Kurt helped to bring balance into our home. We now feel more in control of our dogs. Even after the first session we noticed a big difference and even had family members comment about the difference in our dogs. Permalink
review image
Southampton | May 15 2012
Kurt has been incredibly helpful in training our two stubborn dogs. In two visits, we've already seen a huge difference in their obedience and walking. For the first time ever, we are walking them instead of them walking us! Looking forward to the progress we hope to see in the future with Kurt. Permalink
review image
St. Paul | May 15 2012
I am so glad I decided to use Bark Busters! Lynne went out of her way to explain everything and to make sure I understood. She is patient and knowledgeable. I was pleased and amazed at how well the techniques work-Beau immediately stopped barking out the front window when he saw other dogs. I believe your methods would be useful to anyone with a dog. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 15 2012
The trainer, Patrick Logue, was excellent and I observed noticeable results then and now. Permalink
review image
Naples | May 15 2012
We absolutely noticed results by the end of the first lesson, she was like a new dog! I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters - Colin and June are delightful! I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Thank you for giving us the tools to make our baby the best! Permalink
review image
Clackamas | May 15 2012
There was a lot to go over and Dick touched on every aspect to help us fully understand how and why we do them. Noticeable results would be an understatement. Lucy is a new dog and we are only on day two! Thank you! The natural training techniques were very interesting. I would have never known. Not only are we all enjoying the training but the 'pack' stories Dick tells are great reminders. From the day I contacted Bark Busters and Dick, I've been impressed and inspired to take my sales and service job to another level. Dick's professionalism, follow through and demeanor with Lucy, me and my whole family has been top-notch. I would bet you (Bark Busters) don't have a better trainer/representative in the whole company. Please thank Dick for me and my whole pack! You've got a real winner on your team! Ears down and tail tucked, Jason Coles and pack P.S. Normally I would wait to fill one of these out to make sure all the follow-up, etc. was complete. I've never been more sure Dick will be with us whenever we need him. Permalink
review image
Jerry & Angelica H Waukegan, Illinois | May 15 2012
Mary did an excellent job insuring all family members understood training techniques. Results were witnessed immediately. Our dog, Dexter is a different dog who is super obedient. I liked how the methods did not use harsh techniques but positive firm ones. I also learned a lot about dogs and their needs. I would definitely recommend this to others. It has been a pleasure working with Mary, money well spent. Now I can start to enjoy my time with my dogs in a more positive way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other