Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Heather B
Heather B Sebastian, Florida | December 04 2018
I have been feeling worried that Kai was going to bit someone or another dog severely. After today's lesson I feel hopeful knowing I can help correct this behavior. Rosie was dashing out the door and now we know how to work with her to keep her from the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanne P Louisville, Kentucky | December 04 2018
Very satisfied with the results. Liked that Doug came to me. I also liked the fact that I can call if a problem arises Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Alison B
Alison B Ann Arbor, Michigan | December 03 2018
I can't say enough good things about Bark Busters training, and Ruth in particular. Our dog Jake is a good dog, but a big puppy (now 85 lbs at 10 months), so the normal puppy things like pulling, shoving by us on the stairs, and jumping up on people were a problem. The change was immediate during Ruth's first visit, and she had Jake waiting to let us up the stairs before him, waiting on the rug while we opened the door to visitors, and well on his way to not pulling on our walks. The tools and resources she provided us, both in terms of knowledge and equipment, meant that we had what we needed to continue the positive behavior and keep Jake's respect going forward. This training is so welcome in contrast to treat-based training, which left us stranded (literally) when our dog would do things like lie down and refuse to leave the park when it was time to go home, unless we had treats with us to lure him home. I'm so happy we chose Bark Busters, and am very pleased with impact on relationship with our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Alison. Jake is definitely a big boy...and a GREAT dog. As always....don't ever hesitate to give us a call when you need us!
review image
Jack G Patchogue, Suffolk, New York | December 02 2018
Derek F
Derek F Del Ray Beach, Florida | December 02 2018
Very exciting to see marked improvement on both dogs after today's session. We have very good boys and want to be able to take them out of the house without worrying. Same with having guest over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Meghan V
Meghan V West Palm Beach, Florida | December 02 2018
The training session went as well as I could of hopped. All three dog's showed improvements by the end of the session. I am excited to see where we can get after implementing the homework. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Marianne W
Marianne W Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 02 2018
The training was great, I loved the way Marc trained Henrik. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Beckwith C Vero Beach, Florida | December 02 2018
great training foe people and dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Linda G
Linda G Boynton Beach, Florida | December 02 2018
It was a very good learning experience. I was happy to see Peanut respond the way he did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Fran A
Fran A Vero Beach, Florida | December 02 2018
Immediate and amazing results using Bark Busters methods. We would recommend for puppy owners and owners with older dogs having behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety