Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kelly R
Kelly R Ocoee, Florida | January 25 2019
John was great. I saw almost immediate results and all 3 dogs were respecting my commands in no time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : great dogs just needed some leadership
review image
Pat B Plano, Collin, Texas | January 24 2019
Dee & Jim both have been really helpful. We have two Golden Retrievers that are almost 5 months old. The first visit with Jim went great! We have already seen improvement can not wait to learn more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Steve U Liberty Hill, Texas | January 24 2019
Our BarkBuster trainer (Damon) was great. He had us identify the problems we wished to correct and by the end had established an approach to begin correcting those problems. He made it clear that he could not fix our dogs. He also made it clear that we would have 15 to 20 minutes of “homework” to do EACH day after he left. He left no doubt that it would fail to work without our participation, and asked for our “buy in” numerous times, even to the extent that he asked one final time BEFORE he would take our payment after 4 hours of working with us. He made sure that we understood that the Guarantee was that he would return, as needed, to help us in any way he could. What he taught us, and the tools he gave us, has us well on the way to a better life with our dogs. We have owned dogs for 40 years, but never have had rescues before, so we would have seen through any attempt to trick us. This is a great system, IF YOU DO YOUR PART, and was well worth the money to us. Thanks BarkBuster. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Damon : What a great family to work with! Parris and Smoke are awesome dogs!
Bobbi J
Bobbi J Vero Beach, Florida | January 24 2019
Marc & Karen are incredible! My dog's now listen to me. They showed me how to train our dogs without harsh techniques or punishment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Laurie C
Laurie C Andover, Anoka, Minnesota | January 23 2019
Lynne was great to work with and my dog had a lot of respect for her. The first few lessons are already working great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Audrey A Wilton, Connecticut | January 23 2019
After seeing all the positive reviews, I think it's only fair to say that this training is not for every dog. I have one dog with severe anxiety and after the training, she ended up at the vet with severe stomach issues as she thought she was doing things wrong after years of no formal training. Some techniques worked however some did not. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you for the feedback. I'm truly sorry if you felt the training wasn't a good match for your dog. Even though I've successfully helped thousands of dogs, I do understand that my approach doesn't always suit every client's needs. I wish I was given an opportunity to make some adjustments that could have helped you after our session in 2017. I sincerely wish you a happy, peaceful life with your pup, and if for some reason you're not able to get the help you need, I'd graciously welcome another opportunity to work with you.
Lindsay C
Lindsay C Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | January 23 2019
Lynne was amazing!!! Both Parker and I learned a lot!!! Parker is 12 and has been dealing with separation anxiety since 12 weeks old. Although we may have some work to do, I did see some changes immediately out of Parker from the very first session! I can’t wait to see what the next couple weeks will bring!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Christine A
Christine A Appleton, Wisconsin | January 23 2019
excellent service provided, Oliver immediately responded to the training techniques.....no more unnecessary barking Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Oliver is the cutest little Yorkshire Terrier! He was making an awful lot of noise, and his owner needed him to stop barking all the time! In no time he learned to be respectful and still loved a whole bunch!
Suzi D
Suzi D Newport Beach, California | January 23 2019
Gracie is my 3rd Doberman Rescue so I'd of liked to think I had this obedience thing down...little did I know...this one was a WILD ANIMAL, taken from the pack way too young, in addition to the fact that she was my first female dobie. Holidays were approaching and I NEEDED HELP FAST!! So I called on Lisa at Bark Busters! She took the drive and came all the way out to spend 2 hours getting to know Gracie and I, provided all the tools insight and follow up I needed to not only get me through the family visit and chaos through the holidays, but also dealt with separation anxiety, listen and obey (for as long as a puppy can remember...it takes practice and repetition) and she provided me the homework and proactive follow up phone calls, emails and materials that helped with whatever additional issues might pop up along the way. Best of all, I know Lisa is there to support me any time I need a hand, just a phone call or an email away....now that's Peace of mind and a new friend who cares, about Gracie's well being, AND mine! Oh YES, and MY BACK!! The WAGG WALKER Harness she offered is the cure to my aching back! No more pulling! and Now IM the BOSS on our daily walks to the park, at the beach, wherever we go, a much happier doggie and Dobie Mama! Thanks Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Suzi and Grazi learned to have a respectful loving bond. Great job, girls!
Janice P
Janice P Naples, Florida | January 23 2019
Our dog responded to the techniques immediately; after only one day we have noticed a change in her behavior and the techniques were clearly explained and demonstrated for us to continue to reinforce the desired behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety