Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1063

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cocoa Beach | July 19 2010
Terry was very kind and caring. She spent many hours in person and on the phone assisting us. Permalink
Troy | July 19 2010
Couldn't believe how effective this program was! We are going to be a much happier family! Permalink
Birmingham | July 19 2010
It works, and we have amazing results. Duncan (German shepherd dog) does the recommending himself with his good behavior! Everyone notices! Permalink
Berkley | July 19 2010
It was amazing to see the immediate results in our dog's behavior. It is good to know that now he doesn't feel "in charge." He can sit and relax. He was ALWAYS moving before training! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | July 19 2010
It was a big help with four big dogs and having the techniques to train the two puppies. Both brother and sister are now well-behaved, and I can enjoy walking them without pulling little me down the street. Linda visited two times and definitely saw the progress I made. Thank you. Permalink
Lake Orion | July 18 2010
My husband and I had just adopted our first dog, and we thought that the training was going well until she started acting what we thought was aggressive to other dogs. I had been thinking about enrolling Storm in obedience classes, and after the interactions with other dogs, I called Bark Busters the next day. After talking with Lisa and meeting with John, we learned that Storm was not aggressive, she was showing her dominance. That was something we had never even considered! John asked us a few questions about Storm, then was able to tell us exactly what she was doing without even seeing the behavior! We were very impressed! It was such a joy to learn how to "speak canine" and learn how to train in a way that was not violent. Family had come to our house later that evening and noticed a huge difference in Storm's behavior. I'm excited to continue the learning from John and Lisa and work with Storm! Permalink
Somerset | July 18 2010
I was a proud owner of two Siberian huskies-Lucki n Charmz. Lucki was a male who showed calm and pleasant characteristics-unlike their breed. So when Lucki was 2, I rescued a sick Siberian husky, "Charmz," and they were best friends. Lucki was her caregiver as well as I was. Ten years later, Charmz died, on July 4, 2009. Ironically the day of independence! She was running in heaven, something that she did not do since she had a full hip replacement and femur at the age of seven. Two months to the day, September 4, 2009, Lucki joined her sister in heaven. I knew Charmz needed Lucki 'cause all she knew was us. Devastated and brokenhearted, I went and found my "Star-Lite," a 9-week-old female Siberian husky! My Star-Lite was all the characteristics of a husky breed! What a challenge, she was dominating and stubborn...after participating in local training classes and having no success, I contacted Keith at Bark Busters. When he first met Star-Lite, he saw my challenges and immediately swung into action! After his first three-hour visit of numerous challenges in ONE puppy-Star-Lite was calm, submissive, not jumping, not biting and non-vocal. Keith walked into a handful of issues and hit on all of them as well as trained me how to address the issues with words and body language! Keith also made himself available via phone for when I needed him. On Thanksgiving, my little girl was acting up, and he returned my text again on a day Keith was with his family celebrating! Keith is our "Dog Whisperer." Star-Lite now is 1 year old, and we still have Keith come and visit for basic review and training tips. I miss my Lucki n Charmz very much, but Star-Lite and I have a bond that is so rare, and we owe that to Keith! Thank you Keith for your patience, knowledge, skills and understanding. She is my shining Star thanks to you! Permalink
Atlanta | July 16 2010
I have a 1-year-old, very playful Pomapoo, Pomeranian and poodle mix, that tends to have some dominant characteristics that included going to the bathroom when and where he wants. I recently moved, and although he pretty much had potty training down prior to the move, he seemed to regress after the move had taken place. Seeing as how he was getting worse, potty-ing in his kennel and on different spots on the carpet, I decided to give in and seek professional help. It was one of the best decisions I've made! After the first lesson, he was catching on very quickly, and I saw a difference in his potty habits within 24 hours. I must say that you have to be able to dedicate the time and patience into enforcing the techniques right away or else they might forget, but if you do it right, you won't regret it! Cheryl was very nice, and she is always available when I have a question. She tailors the training to you and your dog rather than just showing different techniques. She's very encouraging and knowledgeable, not only regarding training, but diet and exercise too. I'm really thankful to have the support of Bark Busters, and so is my puppy! Permalink
review image
Seattle | July 16 2010
David at Bark Busters has changed our lives. Not just mine or my husband's, but also our dogs' little lives. Before David and Bark Busters, Lola and Eva were totally out of control. They barked at people, other dogs, and bit countless children and attacked unsuspecting joggers, bikers, and passersby. And were constantly scared of everything, hence their aggression. Both girls had to wear muzzles and despite this, still attempted to attack anyone who came within 20 feet of us. And forget having people over to the house...when we had visitors before, the girls would run around barking and biting all of our guests, which was not a fun time for anyone. After David's first visit, both Lola and Eva were able to walk next to me without barking at humans and without pulling on the leash and fighting with each other. They also were able to wait by the door and keep quiet until released by us when company came over...and things only continued to improve! By David's third visit, the dogs had stopped barking at humans and dogs both, and are able to have people to the house without any trouble, and essentially behave like they have been abducted by aliens and replaced with two well-behaved dogs. We couldn't love Bark Busters or David any more if we tried!!!! And I highly recommend getting the lifetime warranty because even if your dogs slip up and forget some of their training (your fault as the owner, not theirs as the dogs), David will come right out and re-teach them and you everything they need to know! We love Bark Busters!!!!!! Permalink
review image
Chicago | July 16 2010
We fixed leash pulling, lunging, and aggression. Although he was a stubborn one, it was the best decision we made. We love the one-on-one education for our dog and us! Permalink