Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary S Lithia, Florida | February 07 2018
"Joanne's Lifetime Support is amazing! We originally contacted Bark Busters 4 years ago, and Joanne helped us with our then 2 year old Pointer mix rescue, Daisy, and 4 year old Silver Lab, Dallas. Recently, Daisy has been showing some behavioral issues, and we knew it was time to call Joanne. Even though it had been 4 years, she returned my call immediately, and we made an appointment within the week. Joanne came by yesterday, and within an hour, we could already see a change for the better in Daisy's behavior. We are so grateful for Bark Busters' Lifetime Support and especially Joanne's guidance. Her quick response, keen knowledge, and dedication is top notch!! A++ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Robert R
Robert R Deltona, Florida | February 07 2018
I learned alot. He trained very well and is smart. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Dominique and Marco Z
Dominique and Marco Z Port Saint Lucie, Florida | February 07 2018
We were completely shocked at how our dogs responded to the training today. I was nervous it would not go well but that thought was erased in the first 5 minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jerilyn W
Jerilyn W Milford, Connecticut | February 06 2018
Barkbusters has changed our lives! Our dog showed improvements I didn't think possible within hours of the first lesson! Highly reccomended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nicole G
Nicole G Glenville, PA | February 06 2018
Let me first say that this is my third dog where I have called on Bark Busters for help. I truly believe in their natural training methods. Why have I called BB's 3 times? Well, each dog is different and the issues we faced were different. After our first great experience, I knew BB's would know just what to do. Its more than what to do but understanding what is going on from the dog's perspective. And each time, I learn to become a better pack leader. I quit my corporate career in 2017 to start a dog rescue to help rescued Brazilian street dogs. Never had this many dogs in the house and having spent time in Brazil with each of the dogs, I knew that Sugar's aggressive behavior towards visitors was not normal. I tried all my learnings but never had an aggressive situation to deal with. Anne was awesome to help identify Sugar's fear aggression. Sugar is a tripod due to a birth defect. In this new environment and a number of contractor visitors due to renovating our new facility at start up, it has caused stress which manifested in his new behavior unseen in all his time in Brazil. Anne worked with me, knowing my background with BB and true to the philosophy and teachings, we are armed with a plan to help Sugar. Anne refreshed us on what dogs need and how we need to be better pack leaders. Looking forward to reporting on Sugar's progress as each experience with BB has always resulted in success. Anne's compassion, patience, and great teaching ability continues our high opinion and confidence in Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Susan C
Susan C Reno, Nevada | February 06 2018
Katherine was the perfect person to evaluate Gracie and show us how to help Gracie be the best pup she can be. We noticed improvement immediately after Katherine's first visit. It was amazing. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and especially Katherine. She is very kind and caring, you can tell how much she loves the dogs she is helping!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jennifer N
Jennifer N Orlando, Florida | February 06 2018
Amaze-balls! We can't wait for our next session! Our dog transformed before our very eyes! Thank you, John and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brianna W San Diego, California | February 06 2018
Justin has been truly amazing to work with! If you're dealing with separation anxiety and have had tried everything, desperate for something to work- this is it. Our puppy, had separation anxiety, would cause damage to the carpet, bark, scratch at the door and whine any time we'd leave our place. Justin met with me and assessed our pup before deciding a catered approach to working with his anxiety. He demonstrated the training techniques and showed me how to do them. It's now 4 or so months later and we can leave the apartment with peace of mind! Our pup has a new found confidence and we have our sanity back, thank you Justin!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Fred F
Fred F Naples, Florida | February 06 2018
After only one week there is a big improvement in Dexter's behavior. We are extremely pleased with Bark Busters and didn't think it would be possible to change Dexter this much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Having today conducted Dexter's first follow-up session, we would echo the Owner's comments regarding the significant improvement in this lovely biewer terrier's behavior. We shall follow-up again in another month's time.
Bill I
Bill I Naples, Florida | February 06 2018
Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Great Dane puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).