Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Monica P
Monica P Orlando, Florida | September 11 2020
Finally we are able to see the dog we hoped for! Most of the issues were corrected and more importantly, our training styles were corrected. Both the psychology of our dog and his need for order /structure were adressed. We are pleased with the initial visit Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Janine R
Janine R Naples, Florida | September 11 2020
June and Colin were able to get my dog Jasmine to stop barking within the first session. It was the biggest frustration not being able to take her out without her barking. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Cherie B
Cherie B Naples, Florida | September 10 2020
Lily is (very) slowly responding to Bob. He can walk her on a leash if Cherie is along on that walk. She no longer tries to run away when Bob approaches but he can still not touch or hold her on his own. He can touch and pet Lily if Cherie is holding her but Lily is still very anxious when Bob touches her. Bob has taken over feeding Lily and she has responded well to that change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely, sweet little (Maltese) girl (3) who was badly treated by her breeder then given up to this lovely couple who have welcomed her into her new home. Poor girl is wary of men, but we are working with the new Owner(s) to eradicate her fears, and although it is still early days, we are already making progress, and will continue the training until she is a lot more relaxed and confident.
review image
Francine A Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 10 2020
We purchased an eight week old Lagotto Romagnolo. I watched a lot of YouTube videos and read many articles about training. By the time our puppy was 14 weeks old, I was at the end of my training rope. Our puppy learned the basic commands, but he barked all day and night and developed many other bad habits. I needed help and decided to look for training classes. I researched group training and happened upon information about Jeri. With some apprehension I made the call and after speaking with Jeri, I was convinced that she would be able to help us with my little terror of joy. We met Tuesday morning and by the end of our session, we had seen a slight improvement in our dog's behavior. It's been two days and we are amazed at the transformation. Not only that, I have emailed Jeri and she has been very responsive. I recommend her highly. I cannot say enough about her, her training style and how she has changed our lives and the atmosphere in our home. (Yelp, September 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Karissa D Los Angeles, California | September 10 2020
They’re amazing. Kevin is my dog trainer and he has helped to turn my dogs behavior completely around. She had issues with aggression and biting and many other things and none of those things are an issue now. I can take her places and know she’s not going to lash out at someone. She plays with other dogs with no aggression and she has fun. I would highly recommend this company. They know why they’re doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Lisa T
Lisa T Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | September 08 2020
Damon patiently went over all aspects of Charlie’s environment from food to behaviors and taught me how to speak dog to train Charlie. Things have improved literally overnight. We still have some issues to work on and I am grateful for Damon’s ongoing support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : Charlie is probably the sweetest dog I know! He and his Mom were a joy to meet and work with! I look forward to participating in and watching their progress.
Rachel W
Rachel W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 07 2020
Jeri is fantastic. We have a dog that has been very reactive to other dogs when we are on walks. He would bark, pull, and carry on constantly. After meeting with Jeri she taught us easy some techniques while walking him and the very next day it worked! I was amazed. She is really knows how to solve any behavioral issues for dogs. (Google, September 2020) Permalink
review image
CJ and Brittany S Sherwood, Oregon | September 06 2020
Mr Messenger was a very intelligent and professional trainer - but still very personable. He showed the perfect combination of firm and care. With the few things I worried about (ie. greeting Boomer as soon as I return from work), he was able to explain the reasoning behind the preferred actions. I was very pleased with the immediate progress and am excited for future sessions to see what they produce. C.J. Smith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
brittany L Nanuet, New York | September 05 2020
Our dogs are both very misbehaved. We were feeling defeated, as we had tried every technique on our own with no changes. Michelle came and worked first with me and showed me how I needed to act as a leader. Within minutes of trying these new skills there was a significant change in both dogs. Michelle worked with me and my husband and gave us the necessary tools to train our own dogs. We found this to have a significant impact because they learned to listen to US, rather than someone else. I didn't think it was possible for them to show signs of obedience and calm down enough to listen. Michelle and the training techniques are incredible! I would highly recommend her and her services to anyone in need of dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Brittany! I have really enjoyed working with you guys and seeing your love and dedication to your dogs. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Theresa P
Theresa P Eastchester, Westchester, New York | September 05 2020
This is an update from previous review which was for virtual training. I just had my first in person session with Nicole and there is a reason why she has 129 five star reviews. She offers endless text/email and video support. But, like a real professional, she shows up to train you completely prepared with all gadgets and training techniques to address each issue! She is so positive and encouraging and makes sure to cover each issue before leaving. Very professional! Would not have come this far without the text/email support. No other trainer I worked with offered this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Theresa! It was so great to get to meet you and Hershey in person and to continue to fine tune the training. So pleased with how he is progressing!