Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 108

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Connie J Galena, Missouri | October 13 2017
Stan really understands dog behavior and is able to explain it in a way that is completely understandable. His work with my new puppy is making my life with her a very happy experience . My advice: Call Stan to get your puppy started out right. Forget the classes at the local Pet Shop they do not address the real issues. Having a loving , well behaved companion dog for 16-20 years is worth much, much more than a Barkbusters Life Time contract. Barkbusters is a real value!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Michelle C
Michelle C Buckeye, Arizona | October 12 2017
Michelle was so wonderful. Our little Henry, a yorkie rescue had a few issues mainly barking, lunging, snarling at other people whether on street or in person. She had him under control within minutes of her first visit. After a week using her training techniques we had no issues when company came to visit. Apart from a few minutes of their meet and a few corrections, my mother-in-law and sister-in-law were giving him belly rubs later that day. They were here for two weeks... Now that is a test! We are so grateful for calling on Michelle. I was able to walk him down Main street, as part of his training, without any drama. It was amazing. On her follow-up up visit today there was no barking at the door bell. He just sniffed and later was up in her lap for a rub. The rest of the world will see the sweet l'il boy we know him to be. We could not be happier knowing we can correct any future issues giving the rethinking on behavior and techniques from Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Michelle thank you for the heartfelt review. It has truly been my pleasure to help your family and to see Mr. Henry's rehabilitation. It warms this trainer's heart to see a rescue dog get a new balanced life. He's one lucky little dog and you will bring each other years of love and companionship!
review image
Loren M Wesley Chapel, Florida | October 11 2017
Joanne has helped my parents and their rescue so I immediately knew who to turn to when I adopted my own. We have only had one session and I already see improvement. I can't wait to continue our training with Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Tina R
Tina R Lake Worth, Florida | October 11 2017
We feel we learned dog language which gave us control of our pack of 13 dogs. We recommend to anyone that has a dog with behavior problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carolyn S Palatine, Illinois | October 11 2017
Brad was simply amazing! My husband and I were beginning to feel hopeless with our dog Oliver's behavior. He would bark incessantly at home at anything that he pleased. He would play way too rough with his canine housemate. Within a few minutes of Brad being in our house and working with Oliver we began to see a difference and that Brad was challenging him to think and to respect us as authority figures. Oliver is a very stubborn and strong bulldog and he is not perfect yet, but we are very hopeful that we are headed in the right direction! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ellen P Woodbury, Minnesota | October 09 2017
We worked with Lynne Willeke and had an outstanding experience with her. She was patient, kind, and non-judgmental when it came to working with our rescue pup, Wally. I can't say enough good things about our experience with her. We were dealing with Wally's fear-based aggression around strangers, and as dog owners we were overwhelmed. We went through group training at an obedience school, but it was hard to translate the lessons to our home life. We liked that Bark Busters helped us deal with the issues in the place they were most prevalent - home. Lynne came in, assessed the situation, and gave feedback that was positive, realistic for our lifestyle, personalized to Wally, and also helped us shape Wally's mind set and our ours as owners (which is the most important part!). Lynne is very knowledgeable and you can tell she truly cares for her clients. I would recommend her services and the Bark Busters methodology in a heartbeat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
David M
David M Vero Beach, Florida | October 09 2017
Difficult to describe how great this was. Taught both of us so much about communicating with our dog. Really looking forward to continuing our homework. Would recommend this in the strongest way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
DEBRA C Enfield, Connecticut | October 08 2017
Scott was very thorough and help me to stop the fear of male visitors with my dog. He also showed me how to stop the excessive barking in the house when he sees someone passing by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Todd R Louisville, Kentucky | October 08 2017
Doug was very informative and knowledgeable. Gracie responded very well to the training techniques as well as to Doug and and Chris and I. She will require more work but she will get it. The response was very quick and easy to use. We are looking forward to future visits with Doug. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Peggy H Stuart, Florida | October 08 2017
I was amazed at how simple the commands were an Oscar was so receptive to it! I need to practice daily Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall