Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1089

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fort Myers | April 22 2010
If someone really cares about making their dog an enjoyable part of the family, Bark Busters is the way to go. Patrick not only explained the natural training techniques, but also demonstrated them very clearly. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | April 21 2010
Remarkable progress. Permalink
review image
Naples | April 21 2010
I still cannot believe what Colin and June were able to accomplish in the first session. I love my dog, but the barking was out of control. We are, of course, still working, but Daisy is a changed animal--no longer feels she has to be in charge of our home. She no longer barks at other people and animals when we are out for a walk--we are doing very well with getting her to sit when someone rings our bell and enters our home. All of this was accomplished with no cruelty and no rewards. Permalink
review image
Taylor | April 20 2010
Excellent scores in every aspect of the training! Maril helped me understand the way my dog thinks and how he tries to dominate me. Hooch started to listen and understand by the end of our first lesson. I liked that nothing was forced or uncomfortable for Hooch. Maril provided lots of helpful tips to correct. She showed us how to make corrections, and coached us when we were doing wrong. I'll recommend Bark Busters to clients that come into our clinic (Caputo Animal Hospital). Permalink
Aurora | April 20 2010
Excellent training. Layla immediately quit jumping up within 10 minutes of the session. I've spent months trying to break her of this. I learned a lot of very helpful tips and look forward to learning more. Layla and I both enjoy practicing the training. I've already recommended Bark Busters to a friend. The training has already made a huge difference just after one session. After 3 months, I can only imagine the difference! Permalink
review image
Denver | April 20 2010
Robin was amazing! Peanut's crazed barking frenzies have nearly disappeared. Permalink
review image
Joliet | April 19 2010
I found the Bark Busters training experience to be very enjoyable. It was a very pleasant learning experience. I would recommend John Sullivan to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Rochester | April 19 2010
I found it very interesting to learn about how dogs think and where they get their behaviors. John did an excellent job of explaining everything so that even my 11-year-old understood. It is amazing how simple sounds can make my dog listen and obey my commands. I can't believe what a difference these training techniques have made. My dog is no longer barking at the dogs around us and is coming when called. It is so enjoyable to be outside again! Thanks, John! Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | April 19 2010
I learned a lot on the first day! I wish Nikki could have stayed. The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Oak Creek | April 19 2010
Nikki took the time to make sure we understood everything she was telling/showing us. We still have a lot of work to do and some big challenges ahead, but the results after the first day were amazing. I was very unsure at first. I treated the dogs more like little people than dogs, so at first I wasn't so sure about some of the things like: no dogs on the furniture or in bed, etc., but it is working wonders. I didn't understand the pack mentality or the fact that we needed to be the dominant leaders. Nikki showed us how to train and lead while building a strong bond with our dogs. We would recommend Bark Busters! This is by far the most successful training around. The lifetime plan gives me peace of mind that if we work hard, but if we stumble, Bark Busters will be there with excellent suggestions and advice to help us along! Permalink