Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1093

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Valhalla | April 08 2010
Most important, Mark explained everything by making us laugh at our mistakes (i.e., very comfortable atmosphere). We would be much better if we were completely consistent all the time. Mark is very dependable in terms of time and returning our calls. Wish we had used Bark Busters right away instead of going to other training. Rupi is a strong-willed dog and needed/needs a different method of training. For the first time, we are beginning to get out of the woods. Most of the time, Rupi is now a very sweet, well-behaved dog. Permalink
review image
Coral Gables | April 08 2010
All I can say is WOW! Before Robin came to visit us, my dog PJ was a ball of nerves wrapped in fearful aggression, which made her a really hard dog to have as a companion. Constant barking and jumping up. Licking everything/everybody one minute and snapping the next. And her favorite pastime was ripping the mail to SHREDS when it came through the mail slot! I am happy to report that both my mom, Yvonne and PJ are NAILING the homework that Robin gave us from our first lesson. I want to share on your Web site what I feel made it possible for us to see such immediate changes in PJ's behavior. The second Robin walked in the door, her natural ability (her vibe) and experience got us started on the right foot. PJ sensed Robin's "alpha" presence and that allowed us to have a calm and focused environment for learning. PJ AND the humans were open and attentive students! We clearly understood the goal of the exercises. This way, once we were alone, we were easily able to implement the training, CONFIDENTLY, on our own. Before now, it was virtually impossible to get PJ's attention, and we had a hard time even getting her to SIT, much less stop barking! That, CALM and CONFIDENCE that Robin exudes, to me, is PRICELESS. I look forward to hearing about PJ's continued progress through the rest of the training sessions ... she is ALREADY a much happier dog! Permalink
review image
Middlebury | April 08 2010
I had Maggie out for a walk on leash today on the Greenway path here in Middlebury. Coming toward us were two large dogs on leash, and the German shepherd started lunging and barking at us as they were approaching. Maggie started to react, lunging and snarling back. So I quietly took her aside, put her in a Stay (not a Sit, just a Stay), and calmly and in a low voice just kept repeating "Stay." She stayed, looked up at me the whole time, and didn't react to the dogs at all. Praise, praise, praise afterward. It works! Thanks to you. Permalink
review image
Brownstown | April 07 2010
Excellent in every category. The training worked very fast with my dog. I like that the training is non-physical. I work for a veterinarian and would recommend Bark Busters to all dog owners that have problems with their dogs. Permalink
review image
Detroit | April 07 2010
I felt like I was learning from a friend. Maril did not talk down to me or make me feel like I had done something wrong. The results were immediately noticeable, and as long as I keep doing the training, the better Lindsay gets. I liked that there was no spanking or locking the dog away. Excellent in every category. Permalink
review image
Canton | April 07 2010
The training is effective in a short amount of time. It also gave us a better understanding of our dogs. I like this much better than the "treat" reward method. "Excellent" rating in every category. Permalink
review image
Louisville | April 06 2010
We needed help with our 60-lb., 4-month-old German shepherd puppy. He was jumping up on people and chasing our cats. We saw results within the first 5 minutes. He got better and better over the first week. After the first week, we had our family over for Easter. Axel was able to come in with a room full of people and stay under control without bothering anyone. He stopped chasing the cats during the first session. He is so much happier now because he is not always getting himself in trouble and being yelled at. He enjoys car rides now, which was something that terrified him before. Axel's life is getting better every day thanks to Doug! Permalink
review image
Evanston | April 05 2010
This is a great system. I saw an improvement in our dog's behavior immediately. Permalink
Warren | April 05 2010
We can't argue with results this good! The training methodology makes sense, it's easy to understand, and it is in Ellie's home, not some place foreign. After one lesson, Ellie was keeping off of people and furniture. I definitely have a better understanding of the way she thinks. We are very pleased with the training so far. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | April 02 2010
Great team to work with. Considerate yet consistent with our dogs. Permalink