Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Johns Island | June 16 2011
Michelle helped me understand our dog Stanley from his point of view rather than mine. We were astounded by the difference with separation anxiety after our first session. Our dog seemed to "get it" right away and responded naturally to the techniques. Michelle is an excellent trainer - very kind but firm and made me comfortable. I have already recommended to several people! Permalink
review image
North Royalton | June 15 2011
We cannot speak highly enough about Kathy Stetz and Betsy Foglia. We really didn't know what to expect when we asked them to help us with our 7 year old Boxer mix and newly found stray Boxer. They took the extra time to help us understand the way our dogs think, and once we understood, the improvement was immediate! In a few short exercises, our 7 year old boxer was so improved with her manners at the front door, we were nearly speechless - and giddy! Nothing tricky, nothing complicated, just subtle changes in how we were approaching situations that made a world of difference. They were also able to show us foundational work with the beautiful stray that we found, and helped us to understand her unique view of the world. Kathy and Betsy also stand behind their word to "partner" with you and continue this relationship after their visit. They are very prompt to return phone calls to provide guidance and support. I cannot put into words how deeply appreciative we are to them for their support and help! Thank you so much, Kathy and Betsy! You are wonderful!!!!! Permalink
review image
Clifton Park | June 14 2011
She was great providing visual learning clear and concise steps to follow and a recap throughout to summarize. Izzie was listening and receptive to training/trainer and now to me. Its working great so far! The barking has gotten so much better and now I can sleep past 5:00 a.m.! I was very impressed with how it went. Rachel was a great trainer - very calm, patient, and knowledgeable. I already gave out 2 business cards and would definitely share with others. Permalink
review image
Exton | June 14 2011
Great visual guides, clear sequence of learning. I am now able to get my dog's attention and re-direct him to the wanted behavior. I have tried negative reinforcement which was a disaster. I have tried trainers who use a lot of treats and we did not get the results. Bark Busters has been very good about tailoring the training to our specific needs and schedule. I look forward to our training sessions with Alan. Permalink
review image
Grand Blanc | June 13 2011
Maril gave us techniques to use right away that worked. She taught us methods that were easy to use. She was very helpful, great techniques to use, it works even when Maril isn't here. Excellent scores in every category. (Cooper, Coon Hound, had bitten 3 people, baby was due in 3 weeks.) Permalink
review image
Durand | June 13 2011
I like the method over yelling and spanking. That's bad for everyone and accomplishes nothing. Maril has been Very Helpful. She explains the techniques and the reasoning behind them. Permalink
review image
Cold Spring | June 11 2011
It's the Real Thing. It makes sense and brings calm to the dogs right away. I would not believe this method works so effectively if I had not seen it demonstrated before my eyes! Permalink
review image
Everglades City | June 11 2011
June and Colin are very enjoyable and easy people to get along with; very nice people. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable, and I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Parkville | June 10 2011
Anne George and Bark Busters completely saved our relationship with our dog. Our two and a half year old male pitbull had become frightened of nearly everything in his environment, distrusting of us and almost impossible to walk or introduce to new people. In just a few short visits Anne gave us the tools to rebuild our relationship with our dog and to lead him effectively and safely. Today he is a happy, healthy and easy going member of our household. We've seen amazing improvements in his over all temperament, our control of him when on walks or playing off leash and his response to commands, especially 'come'. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Portland | June 10 2011
The opening presentation was very informative. Finn catches on quickly which makes us motivated to keep up with the training. Not training with treats makes more sense. I found the experience truly fascinating and have already recommended Bark Busters! Dick has the perfect balance of accountability and empathy for our busy family - much appreciated! Permalink