Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Warren | August 24 2010
Totally new dimension in training! Lisa was calm and friendly, easy to understand by the entire family. [We were] very surprised by how immediate [the] results were! Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | August 24 2010
We needed help fast, and Jeri came within 48 hours of my call-would have been sooner if I was available! She took her time to ensure we got it before moving on. Our one dog is a nonstop barker, and we saw right away using what she taught that he was responding! We were able to see this right away-I was amazed! I love the positive reinforcements and the use of the "snaps" to get the leadership role of our "pack" known. It was very interesting and exciting to anticipate behavioral changes. Our one dog is 14-this is proof that you can teach an old dog new tricks! Anyone getting a dog or having one with any issue would benefit from this. We are practicing daily and will continue to ensure we get all of the benefits this program taught us; it's great to see changes in our dogs' bad behavior. Permalink
review image
Oak Lawn | August 23 2010
Very easy to understand and helpful. Nice lady who seems to really want to help people and their dogs. Both dogs had fun and responded well. Good suggestions and very helpful. Both dogs seemed to enjoy the training. Permalink
Wilmington | August 23 2010
John was excellent. The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. We absolutely observed noticeable results right away. We were pleased with Bark Busters' natural/humane training methods. My son and I both found the training experience very helpful. John was great and took the time with our Doberman puppy to really help us understand him better. We would recommend John to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Elmsford | August 21 2010
Very straightforward and to the point, providing assured understanding. Any questions we had were completely answered. The techniques taught to us were presented very efficiently. The whole process opened our eyes to a new understanding as to how our dog thinks. Overall, great experience! Permalink
review image
Katonah | August 21 2010
At the the completion of the first session-amazing!! Dog does not have to be bribed into good behavior. My wife and I noticed an immediate change after the first session. Suki is no longer the leader of the pack. Permalink
review image
Mrs R Greensboro, North Carolina | August 21 2010
I waited over a year to write a review. I promised I would do this if my dog, Cocoa got her Canine Good Citizen. If anyone told me a year ago this dog was capable of this I would have told them they were crazy! She was an out of control puppy, nipping, jumping, barking, chewing her leash and never came when we called her. Now, it is hard to believe she was ever that bad. She is amazing. She is calm and listens and is so focused on what we ask her to do. Amy helped us achieve our Canine Good Citizen title. Everything said here is true. This is the best method for anyone who wants their dog to listen and to be happy and a great family companion. We had tried classes and all she got was sit, nothing more. I was ready to give up when my vet told us about Amy. Skeptical, yes. Amazed, yes. Best thing we have ever done as pet owners and we will use this method with every dog we ever get! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Portage | August 20 2010
A couple of months ago we called Greg Reetz with Bark Buster's. Our Dog, Holly Girl, was a rescue from the Humane Society. She was 4 years old and had a lot of problems like barking out windows, barking at loud noises outside and barking at other dogs. She also was constantly following me around the house. Our biggest worry, was that she would bite someone, so our last ditch effort was to call in a trainer and hope that we had some positive results. Otherwise, we were not going to be able to keep her. Greg came in and on the first day we saw a different reaction from our dog. Greg was also able to help us with how we responded to our dog. Before it was only me trying to train her, but thanks to Greg, now my husband and daughter are helping also. The training has really helped the whole family!! We started just working with her behavior in the home, now we are working with how we walk her outside. Greg's training with us has been an on-going process. The program is for the life of our dog. Greg has always been just a phone call away when we need his advice and guidance! Thank you Greg for all your advice and training, for not only our dog but the family as well! Permalink
review image
Boyertown | August 20 2010
Jeri makes everything easy to understand. Her instructions are clear and concise! Charlie no longer runs ahead of me down the steps, and I am able to control his jumping up as long as I'm attentive. I really like that I can control Charlie without causing him pain or anxiety. It's very natural techniques. Jeri taught me about more than just training Charlie to behave. She educated me on proper foods and toys too...which play a part in good behavior too. It takes time and commitment but it is WORTH IT! Keep up the great work, Jeri!! Permalink
review image
Montgomery Village | August 20 2010
Jim explained and made the training method very easy to understand, and he frequently checks up on how my dog is progressing. Permalink