Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
West Ashley | May 25 2010
We have already talked with other dog owners about Bark Busters and the great results we have seen. We saw improvement after the first session but definitely noticed an even more significant improvement by session number two. We are able to better control our Westie, Lucy; she keeps calm when guests arrive, minimal barking and less jumping. We were also pleased that the techniques did not involve any cruel behavior! Permalink
Charleston | May 25 2010
Very simple, but works. They did a wonderful job. My Yorkie barked at everything-leaves falling from a tree! By the time our therapist left, my dog was 100% better! Permalink
James Island | May 25 2010
My puppy, Hank, was 10 weeks old when I brought him home. I could tell he was a very smart dog right away, so I needed to learn to train him the proper way. I tried contacting a few different trainers in the area. To my surprise, Bark Busters was the only one that responded to me! They were on time, nice, and very professional. They did not come in here telling me things; it was about me and my dog. Right away we saw changes, some small, some more noticeable. When I took him to the vet, who had just seen him three weeks earlier, he commented twice on how good he had acted. I would highly recommend either James or Michelle for anyone. The training is easy on you and your pet. You just need to use the tools they give you, and it really is stress-free. When you're done, you will feel good, and your pet will be happy! Permalink
review image
Mont Clare | May 25 2010
Jeri was very thorough; she is a great teacher. We were skeptical at first, but the results spoke for themselves. Jackson has become a different dog. We especially like the part about dog behavioral psychology. We have plenty of friends and family that would benefit from the "bah." Jeri taught us how to interact with Jackson in a way that got through to him. Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 25 2010
Doug did a great job making sure he addressed all of our concerns. We checked everything on my list, and we feel like we have tools to empower ourselves. I feel educated, and I love learning. If enough people learned this technique, we wouldn't need animal shelters. Every pet could be placed and behave properly. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | May 25 2010
The Bark Busters experience is excellent in every category. Lily has been much calmer since we began training. Permalink
review image
Plymouth | May 24 2010
Maril explained the training techniques, which were very easy to understand and follow. I also liked that it was not overwhelming-we did baby steps, and I love Maril's open phone call policy. If there was anything we didn't understand, Maril is just a phone call away. It was amazing how well Abby was responding to the techniques Maril showed us. Maril and Abby connected immediately, and it was just like Abby knew what Maril wanted from her. I love Bark Busters' techniques. It is just pure discipline through oral commands. It is very simple and easy and staying consistent. It was amazing how interesting and easy the training was. It was very enjoyable to watch Abby respond so well. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters due to the fact that if our dog can be trained, any dog can be trained. I love Bark Busters, and especially Maril. We have a long way to go with our puppy, but with Bark Busters, I know we will meet our goals and expectations. Permalink
West Bloomfield | May 24 2010
It was an honest evaluation of what was going on in our dog's mind. The overall training techniques BREAK THROUGH to the problems our dog is having! Permalink
Madison | May 24 2010
I have had the best experience with Bark Busters!! I have a 4-year-old pitbull mix named Zoe, who is very timid, that I recently rescued from a shelter. She had been there for four years and needed some socialization skills. Greg has been great, coming over whenever needed to help her out of her shell. After one day, I noticed a different dog!! Going up to people, coming to her name, coming out to the living room when there are other people at home, and even learning how to play with toys!! Greg has not only helped with Zoe and her behaviors but also letting me know how and what I should do to keep Zoe well-socialized. Greg has been great for me and Zoe, and I would definitely, without hesitation, recommend him to anyone. If you're ever having a tough time, he's there whenever you need him!! Thanks again! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 23 2010
Attentive service and excellent results! Permalink