Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sanibel | July 06 2010
We have had extensive dog training in the past, but NEVER have we seen such remarkable results as we did with Bark Busters. After one two-hour lesson, we already have referred Bark Busters and Patrick. We truly did not expect the kind of results which the Bark Busters training produced. We have a different dog! Permalink
review image
Wilsonville | July 04 2010
Al, thank you so much for being the kind, caring person you are, and thank you Bark Busters. The afternoon you came, I was ready to take him back to the breeder, as it was my screeching, "Stop, No," water spray, etc. He barked at every human, bike, pet, squirrel. I was at the end of my rope. It's been a year of this, and you realized it, and I'm so thankful to you!!! I had an all-day appointment to figure out my hip pain, and I left him in the kitchen. The neighbor let him out for a half hour on the porch, and NO BARKING!!! I am now calmer, and Sidney is too. Truthfully, I have been a prisoner in my house. I couldn't leave him because of the barking. Not any more. He just barked when someone went by, I corrected him, he stopped and went to sleep in his bed! I am more than grateful to you. Permalink
review image
Farmington | July 04 2010
Excellent one-on-one training. Easy to understand. Excellent in every aspect. Permalink
| July 02 2010
I have known Cheryl through our work together on behalf of the local Humane Society. She has always had a remarkable way with dogs (and cats and pot bellied pigs!) When she told me she was buying a Bark Busters franchise, I was so excited for her-and for her future clients! There is not doubt this is her calling. She has since come over to provide her BB service to my household. I have a soft-coated wheaten terrier and a tall skinny mutt. They both charge the front door and jump up when a guest arrives. Within 90 minutes of her two-hour visit, my dogs were sitting calmly away from the front door for the first time ever! And the training method was positive, effective and most importantly, easily understood by my dogs. I will say here what I told a potential client who called me for a reference for Cheryl. You cannot go wrong engaging Cheryl in having better behaved and happier dogs-and therefore a happier household. Permalink
Rochester Hills | July 01 2010
Tank was "reborn." It was, and still is, amazing! I recommended Bark Busters to a stranger the day after the training. The stranger's dog rushed us, and I was able to keep Tank at my side as the owner came to get her dog! Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | June 30 2010
Easy to learn and follow. I like that the training is not reward (treat) based or that we need to withhold affection. Permalink
Rochester | June 30 2010
John was very thorough, and we were amazed at Maggie's response. The simplicity of the technique makes it easy to follow through. I was so amazed by the techniques, I would have liked John to STAY! Permalink
Rochester Hills | June 30 2010
We were thrilled to hear John explain this simple technique of training. Crystal responded within five minutes. No other training has worked so quickly. John was a lot of fun to listen to, too. He was extremely knowledgeable and forthcoming. Our dog has taken a 180-degree turn for the better. She is content and happy, as we are. We are all living in our home as a comfortable family in harmony. Permalink
West Roxbury | June 30 2010
Paulette is a fantastic trainer, and she is extremely helpful to me. Her knowledge of training, behavior and nutrition is exceptional. I contacted Paulette with hopes of getting my 2-year-old Shih Tzu named Bella to stop barking uncontrollably, specifically at my brother-in-law. She was also barking at everyone and everything we walked by in the neighborhood; whether it was another dog, a person walking by or a leaf blowing down the street, she would bark non-stop. This was a new behavior for her triggered by a move to a new house and now having roommates. Paulette is my hero for so many reasons. She explained to me why Bella was barking and taught me how to correct her behavior in one visit. I couldn't wait for the follow-up visit so I could show off how good Bella was doing. She responded very well; I worked with her every day on correction training, and the results are amazing. Bella has completely stopped barking at my brother-in-law. She greets him at the door every time he walks in, wagging her tail, full of excitement, and she doesn't make a sound-no more barking! She's also loved in the neighborhood now, no more barking at people and everything around her. I highly recommend Paulette and her expertise; the results are priceless, and I'm forever thankful for all she taught me! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | June 30 2010
Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results with all four of our dogs by the end of the first two-hour lesson. In fact, the one dog that was the most problematic has made the greatest strides. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. 5 out of 5! Permalink