Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
mr E greensboro, North Carolina | March 01 2011
My wife and I did treat training in a class that we enjoyed. Our dog Bradley seemed to do really well until he pulled my wife down on a walk in the park. We knew we needed to try another approach. Amy with Bark Busters helped us learn about why Bradley would not listen when excited and helped us change it. I think these reviews are the best for people who need to know if this works and it is worth it. And my wife and I, and Bradley would tell you absolutely, yes! We have such a great relationship with him now, we are thinking of getting another dog. If you are having a hard time getting your dog to listen to you and if you want to have a relaxed, happy dog, this is the way to go. We learned so much and Amy was there to help us every step of the way. Thank you Amy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cape Coral | February 28 2011
Patrick has really made a difference in our home. As a mommy to be, we had concerns with our dog being too aggressive and controlling over our family. After 1 session, Bella has learned her role in the pack, as well we are confident in bringing home our baby to a safe and aggressive free home. We truly LOVED our experience and would recommend Patrick of Bark Busters to anyone in the area! Thanks Patrick! Permalink
review image
Port Jefferson | February 28 2011
Jason spent 3 hours with us and our two bulldogs on 2/17/11. It was so informative for us and his teaching technique is firm, kind, and logical. We can't wait to have another session in the spring or summer and include other family members so everyone is on the same page. Jason is so tuned in to his work and so patient with humans and animals. Everyone benefits from training with Jason. Permalink
Rochester Hills | February 28 2011
The process is educational and the results are FANTASTIC! Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | February 26 2011
Great results! Nothing worked with our puppy until this! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | February 26 2011
It was amazing how quickly I noticed results! Permalink
review image
Marion | February 25 2011
I am a volunteer at Cedar Rapids Animal Care & Control and having been working with Janie Fairchild with one of the shelter dogs that is most in need of some training so we can find her a good home. Janie's instructions and training are easy to follow, effective and have already made a huge positive difference in the dog's behavior which will help make her more adoptable. I can't thank Janie enough for what she and Bark Busters have already done to reach out and help these homeless dogs and for the community. Thanks Janie! Permalink
review image
Sanibel | February 25 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters of Southwest Florida is very patient with older clients. We saw noticeable results by the end of one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | February 25 2011
Patrick Logue took the time to explain things. I found myself understanding my dog, Kellie, more throughout the lesson. Kellie responded very well to the natural training techniques. Kellie did not pull on the leash and listened to me. The training methods are very humane. Patrick was very entertaining when he explained how dogs train us humans. I actually feel like I understand my dog much more than I used to. I was able to see results immediately. I know that when I correct Kellie it doesn't hurt her like other training techniques out there (like prong, choke or schlock collars, harnesses or headgear). Permalink
Shorewood | February 24 2011
John spent a lot of time explaining all the important principles to us. He answered all our questions. Mitch was much more relaxed, attentive and respectful by the time John left. I like that there are no rewards besides positive re-inforcement via praise and that John didn't use shock or pinch collars. We learned a lot from the experience. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends. Having an obedient dog is much more gratifying and fun. Thanks for all of your help. Permalink