Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1129

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
James Island | March 04 2010
My "problem" dog was a different dog by the end of the first session...Everyone should look into Bark Busters, I have different dogs now! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | March 04 2010
The explanations were easy to understand, and more importantly, they were easy to recall when working with the dog later. We observed noticeable results almost immediately. The dog would sit and stay. Good for a puppy. We don't know any new dog owners now but we will recommend Bark Busters to the first of our friends that get a new pet. I really appreciate Dick's accessibility to cover and recover questions that come up during training. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 04 2010
My dog was afraid of large screen televisions. I never thought that they could accomplish my dog's biggest problem in one session. Permalink
review image
Fall City | March 04 2010
Our dog Cooper was completely out of control. The barking at the door was so disruptive, along with his demanding behavior, we were about ready to give him up. In a last ditch effort, we called Bark Busters. Sarah was completely empathetic, and she made me feel that we could have a healthy relationship with our dog. Jack came out and showed us how to be the leader of our pack. Cooper no longer barks at the door and has stopped marking in the house. Permalink
review image
San Diego | March 03 2010
Jan helped us years ago with a "rescue dog" that bit every kid it saw. Now the dog is my best friend. We now have a new puppy that was hard to train, and I called Jan again. She helped and made things easy for us. She is friendly with the dogs and easy to work with. I would highly recommend her. Permalink
review image
Exton | March 02 2010
Alan was very clear and thorough in his instructions and explanations. Rocky was barking less and did an excellent job of following instructions-less licking, not walking ahead of us. It was very easy-wish we had called sooner. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 02 2010
Colin and June have a natural and highly-professional way of helping people to think/act like a dog. At the first lesson, our two were sitting and staying at doorbell ringing time - a brand new behavior for them. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and now I understand who it is that needs the training. Thank you, and we look forward to the next session and have already recommended Bark Busters to family members, friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Oak Park | March 02 2010
I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters-especially how the training is tailor-made to your dog. Christine constantly adapts to the individual personality/needs of the dog. I really like the fact that the training is not revolved around treats. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Christine is incredibly responsive and spent a lot of time working with Maeve. It is obvious that she is very interested/knowledgeable and displays a lot of compassion for Maeve and animals in general. Permalink
review image
Mt. Pleasant | March 01 2010
Michelle explained and demonstrated the techniques in a way that there was no misunderstanding on our part. The whole first session was almost an "aha" moment. Our 6-month-old labradoodle puppy loves the extra amount of attention/training that she's getting-even though she's no longer "top dog" in our house! She lived outside with other pups until she was four months old and had a major adjustment to living in a house; she was also very nervous. She has come a long way, and Bark Busters' training has helped tremendously. We were also very pleased with the non-threatening, non treat-based training that still got the results we wanted. I believe in this system. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a neighbor. Permalink
Waterford | March 01 2010
I couldn't be happier! It was a very fun learning experience, and I love the training at home. She is a completely different dog! She now knows that she is not the boss. John was great. Not only did he explain but he demonstrated everything to make it very easy for me. I feel that all dogs have the opportunity to be this well-behaved. Permalink