Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Hollywood | May 30 2010
Your training methods and explanations are clear and easily understandable. Bruce has been very responsive to any questions that I have had since he was first out last week. I just want to let Bruce know that Bridgette had her first day of "no mistakes" today. That is great! I am so proud of her! Thank you for all your help. Permalink
review image
Melissa W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 30 2010
Jim opened our eyes to see why our previous approach was not working,and how to begin to understand how dogs think.Outside barking and leash manners improved within minutes.We are very excited about not using goodies or "prong collars". This is what we have been looking for in effective dog training. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Charleston | May 29 2010
Bark Busters uses great training techniques and adjusts the techniques/strategies for each individual dog, so it does not feel like a single approach to all dog behavioral issues. They did a phenomenal job of listening to our concerns and observations and responding with new training suggestions. We continue to improve our results each day, but we've noticed a tremendous difference overall with Kashmir since we began the training. Permalink
Charleston | May 29 2010
Excellent-I was AMAZED at how quickly my 3-month-old pit bull puppy's behavior changed. Rockerfeller now listens to me! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | May 29 2010
Great, natural way to train dogs. Not difficult to understand and implement. They were knowledgeable, enthusiastic and helpful. Training was perfect for Chase's temperament to please. We felt the methods were "user friendly" and not overwhelming. Thanks! Permalink
West Ashley | May 29 2010
The explanation was great! The training techniques made complete sense, and we wondered why we were just now learning it. Zeus had stopped jumping on James and Michelle within 10 minutes of training. We had an "of course this will work" moment because our dogs finally understand us. We can now walk our dogs in peace! We have already recommended James and Michelle. We really liked the training and results. We've tried many other training techniqes and got the best and fastest results with Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 28 2010
I saw that my dogs were trainable, and I liked the simple, natural training method. Permalink
review image
Goodland | May 27 2010
Very professional and caring. Permalink
review image
West Haven | May 27 2010
Both Richard and Vicki were very professional, yet patient and understanding. They really know their stuff. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | May 26 2010
We rescued a pit bull mix who was over a year old and had never been in a home. He had some serious behavioral problems, such as nipping/mouthing and rough play, furniture chewing, stealing, and counter surfing. Anne very quickly taught us some techniques that immediately improved the dog's behavior. The entire family had an immediate sense of relief, and we are all able to enjoy the dog and our lives much more without the anxiety that the bad behavior caused. Miller (the dog) also seems much more relaxed, which I'm sure is making him happier. I highly recommend Anne if you have a dog who is running your house or whose behavior is causing you to be stressed or anxious. I am not exaggerating when I say that learning these very valuable skills has changed our lives! Permalink