Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mont Clare | May 25 2010
Jeri was very thorough; she is a great teacher. We were skeptical at first, but the results spoke for themselves. Jackson has become a different dog. We especially like the part about dog behavioral psychology. We have plenty of friends and family that would benefit from the "bah." Jeri taught us how to interact with Jackson in a way that got through to him. Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 25 2010
Doug did a great job making sure he addressed all of our concerns. We checked everything on my list, and we feel like we have tools to empower ourselves. I feel educated, and I love learning. If enough people learned this technique, we wouldn't need animal shelters. Every pet could be placed and behave properly. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | May 25 2010
The Bark Busters experience is excellent in every category. Lily has been much calmer since we began training. Permalink
review image
Plymouth | May 24 2010
Maril explained the training techniques, which were very easy to understand and follow. I also liked that it was not overwhelming-we did baby steps, and I love Maril's open phone call policy. If there was anything we didn't understand, Maril is just a phone call away. It was amazing how well Abby was responding to the techniques Maril showed us. Maril and Abby connected immediately, and it was just like Abby knew what Maril wanted from her. I love Bark Busters' techniques. It is just pure discipline through oral commands. It is very simple and easy and staying consistent. It was amazing how interesting and easy the training was. It was very enjoyable to watch Abby respond so well. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters due to the fact that if our dog can be trained, any dog can be trained. I love Bark Busters, and especially Maril. We have a long way to go with our puppy, but with Bark Busters, I know we will meet our goals and expectations. Permalink
West Bloomfield | May 24 2010
It was an honest evaluation of what was going on in our dog's mind. The overall training techniques BREAK THROUGH to the problems our dog is having! Permalink
Madison | May 24 2010
I have had the best experience with Bark Busters!! I have a 4-year-old pitbull mix named Zoe, who is very timid, that I recently rescued from a shelter. She had been there for four years and needed some socialization skills. Greg has been great, coming over whenever needed to help her out of her shell. After one day, I noticed a different dog!! Going up to people, coming to her name, coming out to the living room when there are other people at home, and even learning how to play with toys!! Greg has not only helped with Zoe and her behaviors but also letting me know how and what I should do to keep Zoe well-socialized. Greg has been great for me and Zoe, and I would definitely, without hesitation, recommend him to anyone. If you're ever having a tough time, he's there whenever you need him!! Thanks again! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 23 2010
Attentive service and excellent results! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 23 2010
So far, things are going great! I don't know my own dogs!! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 23 2010
Well-presented and some immediate results. Excellent. Permalink
review image
Addison | May 23 2010
Chris is very good, and her technique-excellent!!! We saw results in just a couple of days. Even our guests are very impressed with the dogs' behavior changes. We were absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques. It has made a great difference in our boys' behaviors. It is great to train the dogs using positive reinforcement versus treats! We would recommend it to everyone we know. We are extremely pleased with Bark Busters and very fortunate that Chris is our trainer. Permalink