Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jacksonville | February 09 2011
The training went amazingly well! Permalink
review image
West Allis | February 09 2011
We feel a lot more confident now in training our puppy. Nikki was extremely helpful and informative. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Wauwatosa | February 09 2011
I would recommend Bark Busters because of the fact that I could call a trainer and ask a question between sessions was worth it. Permalink
review image
Milwaukee | February 09 2011
My neighbor recommended Bark Busters! Nikki was patient with not only Henry but with me. I enjoy working with her! Permalink
review image
Wauwatosa | February 09 2011
Nikki did a great job explaining everything. Merlin was already improved by the end of the training. Permalink
review image
Woodbridge | February 09 2011
I found the trainers thorough, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and patient. The entire training experience has been positive and beneficial and I am pleased with the results. Permalink
Centennial | February 09 2011
We've been very happy with the Bark Busters training our pup (and we) have received from Peter. The Bark Busters method of auditory cues/corrections work well with our golden retriever. I'm impressed that as she's getting older, I don't need to use the cues nearly as much or as loudly. Goldens are notorious "thieves" (socks, used tissue, you name it) but a low, soft correction from me now tends to get her to drop it-or stop whatever other mischief she's getting into. Peter is a knowledgeable, pleasant and very enthusiastic trainer, and we look forward to additional refresher training-for us as much as for our dog-as she gets older. Permalink
Kent | February 09 2011
Having had dogs all our lives, we were stumped when we couldn't get a handle on the chaos we encountered from our 1½ year old dog each time a visitor rang our doorbell or knocked on the door. Izzy would bark, growl and run around. Greeting visitors became a real ordeal and it was frustrating and embarrassing that we couldn't figure this out. When Jack arrived, Izzy performed her poor behavior right on que and we were ready to get the help we so desperately needed. Jack sat down and patiently took an in-depth history on this and any other issues we had. He was understanding, patient and very kind. He explained the steps needed to help us & Izzy and then we put these steps to practice. They worked beautifully! We had neighbors come ring our doorbell and the change was absolutely amazing. We now have the tools to use to welcome friends and family like they should be! Jack is a gift and knows how to relate to both his four legged and two legged clients! He is the person to go to for any help needed with your pet and we certainly will contact him again if another need arises. You will not be disappointed. THANK YOU, JACK!! Permalink
review image
Blauvelt | February 09 2011
Michelle helped us keep our unruly rescue puppy! We were at our wits end when our pup was about 9 months old. We were considering giving him up until Michelle trained us to be in charge. Bark Busters is an effective way to communicate with dogs and Skylar was much calmer after the first session. She helped us realize his true nervous nature and discover he was totally stressed out trying to be in charge. Now our 3 yr. old daughter can roll on him, he is so calm and patient, he comes when we call, he is great on and off the leash. All of this with no treats and mostly through passive dominance. Great job Michelle, we now have the family dog we had hoped for. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | February 09 2011
Despite all our efforts, our dog Buster lacked any obedience and was making our daily lives extremely stressful. Buster jumped, nipped, barked and whined constantly and didn't know how to listen to us. After giving Anne a call and trying the Bark Busters method we have seen an amazing turnaround. Anne taught us how to demonstrate leadership, and Buster has responded by being more relaxed, obedient and happy. Our lives, and Buster's life are much improved. We highly recommend Anne! Permalink