Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | May 14 2011
The dog was great with June and Colin and I believe he will do better with my training. Permalink
review image
Amanda N Albuquerque, New Mexico | May 14 2011
Jim answered all of my questions and concerns. We've seen improvement when I show that I am in charge. I got to learn new things that I would never have thought of.We were very satisfied with the trainer and with the tips he gave us to use.It was worth the money to get help for us and our pet. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lexington | May 13 2011
My therapist's education on canine psychology was excellent. Trainer was very knowledgeable. Kendra was extremely friendly as well as professional. She left me with an informative/organized plan to follow until her next visit. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends...especially to Kendra. **As a first time dog owner I was nervous about bringing home a new puppy. My first visit with Kendra put my nerves to rest. I can already tell she will be there to help me through the whole process. Permalink
review image
Minooka | May 12 2011
John worked with us until we mastered the training techniques. We like how you can get the results you want by using behaviors that dogs understand, rather than using treats or punishment. We would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Joliet | May 12 2011
The training techniques were very easy to follow. Our trainer, John Sullivan, repeated instructions as needed. We observed noticeable results right away. Murphy responded well with our trainer. The training process was very interesting and enjoyable. I should have contacted Bark Busters when Murphy was a bit younger. We were very impressed and are looking forward to additional training if needed. Permalink
Manhattan | May 12 2011
One of our biggest problems were our two dogs running and jumping at the door whenever the door bell rang. Within five minutes of practice, we had them sitting and waiting quietly when the door bell rang. Permalink
review image
Lockport | May 12 2011
The way John explained the techniques was very easy to understand. It was a great presentation. You do see noticeable results from the start and you can tell with proper training and practice, each day will get better. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural/non physical training techniques. They really do work! Overall, the training experience was very interesting and I learned a lot. Permalink
Minooka | May 12 2011
We have been following the techniques John taught us for several days now and no toileting accidents in the house. Yay! Permalink
Coal City | May 12 2011
Our trainer was wonderful! Instructions were so easy, clean and clear. Our dog is very stubborn yet we saw immediate results. The two and a half hours went by before I knew it. It was very interesting learning. I would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters to my friends and family members. John was amazing and very knowledgeable. He was also very personable and great with the kids as well as the animals. Permalink
review image
Johnston | May 12 2011
I cannot believe the change in our dog! The results we saw by the end of the first lesson were unbelievable! Yes, I would recommend Bark Busters. I used to hate having strangers come to our house, or somebody ring the door bell or for a door bell to ring on TV. Now my dog & I can both relax! Thank you! Permalink