Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 117

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Beth G
Beth G Chicago, Illinois | September 09 2017
Howard and Marlene are AMAZING. We had started having trouble with our English Bulldog Ody walking on the leash he would bite and pull. 6 months ago this behavior carried over into the home, he would jump on us whenever we were in the kitchen or trying to pull something from the oven. After just one session with Howard and Marlene we saw such a notable improvement in Ody's behaviors! I have tried many other dog trainers in the past and had lost hope that someone could help us with our dog, but I'm so happy I tried one last time. I cannot recommend or praise them enough for what they've done for our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Victor L Phoenix, Arizona | September 08 2017
At first we thought that $500 for the lessons was way to expensive, but when Michelle got there and worked her magic it explained a lot. I mean she only was with him for roughly 3 hours and already like we already had a different dog. Can't wait to see what the finish results turn out to be when the next lesson happens. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : It was wonderful to meet your little family. I know that with a little work and patience Peanut will soon be the dog your family desires. Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review.
review image
Shari J Orland Hills, Illinois | September 08 2017
Vicky and Bark Busters are gems! I adopted a two year old Havanese mix with fear of the outdoors, people, and without potty training. Her knowledge, gentleness, and true love of dogs were apparent. Charts and directions came well organized and easy to read and understand. Vicky helped ME to stay focused and not to become overwhelmed with my little guy. She was always positive, cheerful, and upbeat. The immediate changes in Cammie's behavior was just short of amazing. Vicky let me know that I could contact her with any and all questions which I did. All responses were timely, lengthy, professional -- just what we needed. Cammie and I look forward to sharing and enjoying a wonderfully full life together. I highly recommend Vicky Harper and Bark Busters. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Toileting
review image
Kimberly R Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | September 08 2017
So far, we are very pleased, however, we have only had the first two lessons. Jeri is wonderful with the puppies and extremely helpful to us. We are a family of six, so I commend her on her patience with all of us and her ability to get us all to be consistent. Jeri seems very knowledgeable, she gives us the information, models the behavior she wants from us & the pups, and she then gives each of us a chance to practice as she assists and corrects. She also gives us the reasons for commands and behaviors so that we better understand the importance and reason for each. We all benefit from Jeri's encouragement. Jeri has made herself available to us via phone and is willing to return if needed in between lessons. Bark Busters seems like a wonderful program and we are looking forward to enjoying our well behaved labradors for many years to come. Please note: in answer to your question regarding Bark Busters value for the money we only rated four stars due to the fact that we have only had 2 lessons and do not feel we have had enough time to see results to rate five stars. We are confident we will reach five stars as our pups grow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Molly A Richmond, Texas | September 07 2017
I was feeling helpless to control our 50 lb rescue puppy, Copper. After our session, we saw a dramatic change in his behavior. Now I feel confident that we can train him and that he will be a wonderful part of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Christian M Derby, Connecticut | September 07 2017
Incredible! We were having issues adjusting Remy with our newborn son. Vicki and Richard solved our issues in the first session. Remy is a more obedient, but also a happier dog! They are very thorough in their training and committed to helping owners and their pets succeed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Robert F
Robert F Lake Worth, Florida | September 07 2017
Excellent and low key training, taking the dog and owner through the steps one at a time in a calm professional manner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Eric H LaGrange, Kentucky | September 07 2017
Doug was extremely helpful and patient. Lucy has definitely improved in all areas of concern. Our household is more relaxed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Patricia M Loui, Kentucky | September 07 2017
Excellent presentation about the training. We had time to practice some techniques prior to doing them with our dog. She responded very well in just one training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Alejandra A Louisville, Kentucky | September 07 2017
Doug is awesome! Very informative of training techniques and how to better my abilities. Doug followed up with phone calls and letters and I felt like I had full support with my pup. Highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety