Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
H H Denver, Colorado | February 12 2018
It is absolutely amazing the rapidity with which this training begins to make a difference. After our initial meeting with Dan I was well equipped with the proper knowledge of how to communicate better with my 2 young dogs (8mo/ 2yrs). It is truly impressive. In a matter of 1 day my wonderful but very energetic, noisy, chaos inducing dogs were calmer, quieter, more attentive and clearly happier and more at ease. Every day it keeps getting better! Dan really knows dogs and how to communicate with them in their way of understanding. He taught me how to relate to them and train them in ways that are both easy to understand and to replicate. He has also been very responsive when I have reached out to him for help with questions and concerns. I have zero regrets about going to BB for guidance and training. Truly amazing. Thanks, Dan! I can't wait to see what a whole year brings! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jon & Christina C
Jon & Christina C Deland, Florida | February 12 2018
John was patient and friendly. Maverick was very receptive and took well to John's training methods. Maverick had issues with being mouthy and door knocking aggression. After 30 minutes of focused work we all noted a world of difference. Amazing session! Looking forward to more!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Robyn & Iliya M
Robyn & Iliya M Orlando, Florida | February 12 2018
John was amazing + we saw improvement immediately. We've felt trapped by our dogs behavior and now we feel like there is hope to having well behaved animals! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Liz R
Liz R Winter Park, Florida | February 12 2018
Within the first hour, all three dogs responded to staying and coming when they were supposed to. Dogs quickly stopped pulling on leashed walks and stayed on task. Very Pleased with our progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Monika & Sebastiano F Woodhaven, New York | February 11 2018
We were very impressed with Sarah's knowledge, her insight, and easy way to teach US to lead our dog. It's only been one lesson but we've seen a lot of improvement already. We love the easy to follow instructions . We were concerned if we were able to keep this 14 months old pitbull Gigi since we are not the youngest people anymore. But Sarah in no time at all showed us that the dog is not the problem at all, we are. Now we are hopeful and excited to learn more and see improvement in her behavior each day. Sarah has answered all our questions even after she left our home and is so much more than a trainer for us right now. She gives Gigi a voice so we can understand what she needs and how to respond to her in the best possible way for all concerned. We spoke and interacted with her as humans would with each other, but she does not know what that means. Sarah is going to teach us how to communicate with her in a way that she understands. We've seen in one lesson a VAST difference and can't wait to see what comes next. We can highly recommend Bark Busters and specifically Sarah who is just fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Carrie S Valley Cottage, New York | February 11 2018
This week training session Our puppies hit a milestone this week six months old. I was having issues with walking them on a leash because they were walking me! I contacted Michelle for a revisit and indeed she came to my rescue. With the proper guidance and tools, our boys are walking like show dogs now! They also learned the stay command which I was having issues with. Thanks to you Michelle they are doing great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Carrie! Your pups have come such a long way and it's always such a pleasure to work with you guys! I'm always here when you need me! ~ Michelle
Ralph L
Ralph L Oak Hill, Virginia | February 11 2018
We are repeat customers of Bark Busters. We have/had three Jack Russell Terriers all with separate issues. Mark was there to help us with our adopted 5-year-old JRT that was abused and neglected. Buddy had fear aggression, never learned to walk on a leash and would bark incessantly when seeing another dog. After two years of help from Mark Buddy became "normalized" as much as JRT's can adapt. Despite all kinds of problems, Buddy gained another 10 years of life, and Mark was always available for help. Last week, we brought in a 26-week-old JRT from Lubbock Texas. Jacey was always outside in a pen with family. There was nothing but land, pump jacks and sage brush. With Marks' help, we have her house trained within two weeks, and she is well on her way to listening to commands. We know Mark will be there all along with her development. When he says a lifetime guarantee, he means it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Katie D Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 11 2018
Ryan was very helpful and gave tips on what to do and what not to do. He knows what he is talking about and what has worked through his career and I would work with him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather H Ashburn, Virginia | February 11 2018
We are busy family who added a puppy to our lives, Mark @ Bark Busters was fantastic with our training. He came when it was best for our family and quickly designed an approach for us. Mark made the process so easy and successful. We now have a very well behaved 6 month old puppy. I highly recommend Mark and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
DeAnna A San Antonio, Texas | February 11 2018
Trainer, Phyllis McGough, is fabulous. She's very thorough. 24 hours later my fur babies have responded to the techniques & I am learning to be in control. I love the positive reinforcement and the change in my babies. I am so glad that I saw the Bark Buster vehicle on the highway and called. We are on our way to a loving, peaceful home where the humans are in control. Thank you Bark Busters and Phyllis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety