Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Juliet M Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | March 17 2020
Overall, our ten week old puppy was noticeably calmer Sunday evening after our Sunday morning lesson. We'd only had Orzo for a few days, and we were surprised and impressed that the lessons were so effective when the lessons are still new to us. Thank you very much for keeping that appointment despite coronavirus pandemic and car trouble! Statewide school closures and working from home could look very different with an out of control puppy versus the learning puppy we now have. Juliet M., Phoenixville (Yelp 3/17/2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Sheila S Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
We were having a problem with our golden retriever Wrigley barking uncontrollably. We read the reviews of Bark Busters and decided to give them a try. After the first 3 hour visit there was a noticeable difference in her behavior regarding the barking. We felt more in control because we now had a strategy in place. We are continually working on things from the program with Wrigley to make her a better dog and member of our family. Vicky is very knowledgeable about the program and dogs in general. We feel very comfortable with her. She is easy to reach for any questions you may have. Vicky is always prompt and professional. We are extremely happy and satisfied with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Casey K Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
Vicky is extremely good at what she does. Our initial training session this past weekend was very productive and I look forward to seeing continued results with the strategies she taught us. 10/10 would reccomend her service to anyone looking for dog training. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Karen B Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
I called Bark Busters because my dog is aggressive towards other dogs and I’m unable to take her on walks. On my first appointment with Vicky, she taught me the foundation skills to help me help my dog. I noticed an immediate improvement when we took my dog outside for a walk . She is very knowledgeable and I look forward to continuing my lessons with her! Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Ken D Palos Heights, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
We had been agonizing over our pit/lab mix and her anxiety issues when the decision to call Bark Busters was made. Vicky has came in showing us how to help Gracie get through these issues. There has been a noticeable difference after only 2 sessions. Great job Vicky!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Tony L Orland Park, Cook, Illinois | March 16 2020
Vicky was excellent very knowledgeable and great to work with. Definitely recommend her for future clients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Theresa S Shiloh, Georgia | March 16 2020
We had already put our dog up for adoption when we called Bark Busters ...as a last resort. We have a 14 month old AKC puppy and an adult Autistic son that were not getting along. Our puppy had suddenly became very Aggressive. But after our 3 hour training session in our home, we had our Loving puppy back and under control. Its just Amazing! We're still in 1st week of home training but it has been an answered prayer. So glad we gave Bark Busters and our dog a chance! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kathy C Needville, Texas | March 15 2020
Amazed by the quick results. We look forward to consistently improving with our dogs by using the methods Pat showed and taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Taylor and Carlos G
Taylor and Carlos G Altamonte Springs, Florida | March 14 2020
I used to always be nervous walking my dog. I used to have to wait until there were no people or dogs around. Thanks to Bark busters, I now know how to properly train my dog! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Sophie and owners did very well in training today.
Dave and Judy B
Dave and Judy B Ocoee, Florida | March 14 2020
Upon introduction to John, Coco responded immediately to John's directions-we were amazed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : CoCo did well in her first puppy lesson