Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Stephanie P Santa Cruz, California | July 14 2021
Paula is wonderful! It only took one session for her to show me how to work with my energetic 11 month old hound/ collie pup, Murphy! She went above and beyond because she is someone who cares deeply about helping to create a bond between owner and dog, and understanding how the relationship can benefit both. She reassured me, was attentive to my dog and his needs, and I already feel so much support from her! It takes a village, and Paula is the village! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Steven and Paula : Thank you Stephanie. I love teaching my clients how to speak dog because it makes such a difference in their human/canine relationship.
Leslie W
Leslie W Hobe Sound, Florida | July 14 2021
Very Peofessional Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Very professional, interesting, easy to understand and fun. Marc was awesome. He is a mastermind with dogs.
Rocio J
Rocio J Lake Forest, California | July 14 2021
It was Great, I am now able to understand my puppy more and have the tools to help him. I did see he responded and I feel a lot better. Looking forward to practicing training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really looking forward to seeing Lucas progress will be following up with them in the following weeks.
review image
Brett & Michelle H houston, Texas | July 14 2021
We are very happy with the exercises and style that Mason brought. He is very knowledgeable and both of our dogs immediately responded to the instructions and corrections. Definitely a good template for us to implement - more structured than any other trainer I've worked with! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Karley J houston, Texas | July 14 2021
After learning a few of the training techniques, I could see 100% improvement in my dog already just after 2 short hours. I feel as if this training will definitely get the job done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Marissa H St Paul, Minnesota | July 14 2021
Bark Busters literally changed my life! Michael is so patient and positive while he worked with my family and our fur baby. I had so much stress and anxiety with my dog’s constant jumping and general bad behavior, that I didn’t even feel comfortable walking her in my own neighborhood. Now Sophie listens to me and I 100% feel comfortable bringing her places. Cabin weekends with her are finally relaxing! I highly recommend Bark Busters. Thanks Michael for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Wanda S Littleton, Arapahoe, Colorado | July 13 2021
I was so quickly amazed at how fast Adrienne was able to help with my dog Jelly. She can be very leash aggressive with other dogs and had bitten a dog that snuck up on her. Adrienne came in and explained the why, made me realize that some of the things I was doing to help were actually making things worse, but did it in a way that didn't make me feel bad about it. The extra time taken to explain the details of the why, she sowed me the method and we saw immediate results We had Adrienne back for a quick follow up based on some challenges that were immediately addressed. She responds quickly, shows up on time and gets the job done. I am writing this to help others know I would only call her if you need help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Marie R Aurora, Colorado | July 13 2021
So I did some research on methods and went with Barkbusters for it's holistic and dog communication based approach. I was assigned Adrienne who has extensive experience with dogs and told me she joined BarkBusters after being a client for over 10 years. My dog Mylo is sweet but scared and VERY reactive to other dogs outside of the home. Adrienne arrived and immediately made me feel like she cared. She seems just as good with humans as she is with dogs. She detailed the method and how it uses dog speak to teach Mylo that I lead the pack and I can make him feel safe by teaching him that through this leadership he feels protected and no longer needing to protect his den. Within 2.5 hours Mylo is TRANSFORMED!! We worked inside first as that impacts the walk and in setting up the scene to leave the house Mylo encountered a dog within minutes and he had zero reaction, actually looking relaxed during the encounter. I am so impressed with her professionalism, caring nature and skill with dogs. I highly recommend her for any challenges you face with your dog. Thank you Adrienne. You have made us all happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Isabel N Glendora, California | July 13 2021
First day for dog and owner(s) with training and we had such an amazing first time experience!!! We are excited to experience more time with our trainer and see how much improvement our dog and us do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Samantha N Stafford, Texas | July 13 2021
Noticed a difference in behavior just a few minutes after demonstration. We also received homework to do. Mason left a line of communication open and I look forward to seeing the improvement in our sweet baby Koda. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety