Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | January 25 2010
Excellent! The very first exercise we did we saw immediate results. I would recommend Bark Busters because it works! I am still amazed at the simplicity of the whole technique. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | January 25 2010
Patrick was exceptional in explaining thoroughly the Bark Buster training technique. The results were amazing, I understand that there may be set backs, but I was very impressed. The techniques were very humane and made perfect sense. I am very stressed by the situation we are currently dealing with, but after Patrick's visit I'm feeling more hopeful. Patrick made the difference. I don't know if all your trainers are as competent, but if so...this was a wonderful experience! I am very impressed by his professionalism, knowledge and compassion. I just wish the service was not so expensive...but then again...worth every cent. Permalink
review image
Trumbull | January 25 2010
We are amazed at how responsive our dogs were to the training. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | January 25 2010
Christine Hanley is an outstanding dog trainer and I highly recommend her training. She comes to your home and develops a training program specifically for you. We have three dogs and there are some unique dynamics in our situation and she was very helpful in creating a routine to work with our dogs. Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | January 25 2010
Lisa was amazingly patient with us (and also our pack of 4 dogs). She would never get tired of our unending questions. It didn't take much training to see how our dogs responded and understood. The hard part was training us! Lisa patiently worked with us till we got it. We were very pleased with the natural training techniques because they worked. Lisa was very good at explaining to us that we didn't need to use force with our dogs. She is such a motivator! It's nice to have someone who understands. We have already recommended Bark Busters and will continue to do so. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | January 25 2010
Our Vet told us about Bark Busters and Christine. We have an 8 month old blue heeler that was chasing our two cats and pulling up our sprinkler system. We were surprised at the quick reaction she had to the training. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | January 25 2010
My boxer picked up the "BAH" sound very quickly. Once I said it he'd look up to me for eye contact and the command. A lot has to be said about the trainer. You could tell she loved her job and was very patient. I feel we got extremely lucky having Vicky Harper as our trainer. We are considering upgrading to a lifetime membership. Currently we are annual. Permalink
review image
Naples and New York | January 24 2010
We were more in control on a walk and Molly seems quieter when we are gone. We don't want to change Molly's good nature, just learn how to be her leaders. Both Colin and June were very professional - they took a real interest in us and Molly. Neighbors have noticed immediate improvements. Permalink
Kenmore | January 23 2010
Connie DuBois is truly the best trainer we've ever had. I highly recommend her to anyone who has any dog issues. I wish I had found her when my Bella was a puppy, but we have her now and that is the main thing. Connie is the kindest, most patient and caring trainer I've ever met. She is truly a genuine person and so down to earth. We love you Connie! Connie has taught us so much. In just the first day we saw an improvement in Bella. All I want is for Bella to have a healthy and happy life. With the tools Connie has given us she will have a better life and we will have greater peace of mind. Connie is our dog whisper (better). I can't say enough positive things about Connie. I never thought in a million years Bella would ever walk beside me on a loose leash, but to my surprise the day has come. I am thrilled beyond belief and it only took a few practice sessions for Bella to master walking beside me. Connie you are an angel! I can't thank you enough and we are so blessed to have found you. Connie is the Best!!! We love her. She really knows what she is talking about and is so good at her job. You can tell she loves and believes in what she is doing. We have used the services of several other dog trainers who were good, but Connie is by far the best trainer I have seen to date. She is a keeper!! Permalink
review image
Shorewood | January 22 2010
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. John was very clear and put us at ease. We observed noticeable results by the end of the session. Buffy (Labrador Retriever) was much more relaxed. We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We liked that both of us (husband & wife) got to participate and saw results with Buffy right away. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink